We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Boulevard Road, Srinagar 190001 India
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
Priceline
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (71)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (7)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#46 of 335 hotels in Srinagar
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located on Srinagar's posh Boulevard road in a tastefully renovated cube style edifice is The Vintage Srinagar Hotel. A luxury Boutique concept facility in the cultural and commercial heart of a city that behind its historic importance hides delightful and unexpected areas of interest.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Airport transportation
Dry cleaning
Room features
Room service
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Business
79Reviews0Q+A11Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 66
  • 6
  • 3
  • 1
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Reshma S wrote a review Jul 2022
Bengaluru, India11 contributions3 helpful votes
Mohsin and muzamil are the best of the best their hospitality touched our 💕 they made our stay so memorable. Amazing n will want to come again as we have made memories of a life time and pankaj a special mention too
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
sanjayraina wrote a review Jul 2022
Dubai, United Arab Emirates35 contributions6 helpful votes
Brilliant location, right on the famed Dal lake with an eclectic rooftop restaurant that makes you experience the Dal in the scintillating morning sunshine as well as the ethereal sunset. This coupled with the food and the service and even the quality of the rooms. We, a bunch of 10 friends, had an amazing time. We pledged that we will come back with our families
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Do eat at their rooftop! You will have a time of your lifetime
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Farha Amin wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
The Vintage, Srinagar enjoys one of the best locations among hotels in the city. The feature that strikes you from a distance is the rooftop restaurant. You can enjoy the view of the houseboats and shikaras floating in the majestic Dal. The restaurant serves delicious multi cuisine and the cakes from their Tea room are delectableThe staff is hospitable and warm to the core and will not leave any stone unturned in serving you to your heart's content. They have cozy comfortable rooms with all modern day amenities. Had a lovely stay there with my parents, husband and kids.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Viktor P wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
I was making a trip to Amarnath cave and I wanted to visit Srinagar as well. I looked up several hotels and their reviews. This one looked decent. However, I could not find the hotel site to directly make a reservation. I reserved it using one of the aggregators. The hotel is close to the entrance of the Jhelum river into the Dal lake, not an ideal location wrt views, but is okay. There are other properties with better views of the lake and the background. The room was clean, wooden flooring, well lit, coffee maker, small working table. The bed was very comfortable. The bath room was small, could use some upgrades. They have a roof top restaurant with nice views and good Indian as well as international selections. Very courteous staff in the hallways as well as at the restaurant. Unfortunately, I did not have a good experience overall and I cannot recommend this property: 1. I received several emails that my credit card was declined and also emails that sounded like threats that my reservation would be cancelled if I do not pay up immediately. My reservation says I pay when I check in. I tried desperately calling them from the US and also sent several mails. I also checked with my credit card company; there were no declined transactions. I also offered alternate cards. Unfortunately, they could not charge them either. After all this, they sent me a note via Whatsapp that they would hold my reservation. They never answered my phone calls from the US. They were simply not set up to charge an international card!! They put me through all the hassle and anxiety, while I desperately tried to fix problem from the US. 2. After I checked in, given the uncertainties of obtaining the permit to visit Amarnath cave, I had to depart a day in advance of my 4 day reservation and needed to stay for one night upon my return from Amarnath cave. Even though I informed them of this in advance, they gave me all kinds of bs and run around. I offered various options to compensate them including partial payment for my last day even though I would check out a day in advance, etc. etc. They were adamant and charged me the full amount for the last day that included breakfast and also GST. These two incidents left me a bad feeling about their attitude towards guests. I have visited various locations in India and on few occasions I have had to make some changes to my schedule. In all the cases, the hotels have been very accommodating and they never charged me for a night that I did not stay. Given the current post pandemic travel bottlenecks and how accommodating the hospitality and travel industry is, this hotel's handling of the above two items is simply not acceptable. Their attitude seemed to be "Give me your card or cash". I made alternate reservations for my last day upon my return from Amarnath. I noticed there were alternate hotels with similar amenities and comfort which were priced at least 25% less than what I paid at Vintage.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at The Vintage Srinagar
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Esteemed Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We have taken careful note of your comment. Please be assured your experience was certainly not reflective of our usual standard of service and I do apologize for the inconvenience. It was most kind of you to have brought the matter to our attention through the Trip advisor forum since it is only through valuable feedback like this that we can continue monitoring and improving our service standards. Thank you once again for staying with us and I assure you there will be considerable changes in our SOPs when dealing with guest payments reserved through online portals. Warm Regards Jehangir Khan General Manager
Read more
Aadish Gumber wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
The hotel has an amazing site view of the dal lake just in front. The most amusing part of the hotel is it’s restaurant. The staff is absolutely amazing, all are of a very friendly nature, especially Mohsin sir who is the restaurant manager and Bashir sir who is a fantastic waiter with a very nice nature. To conclude the hotel is amazing and the restaurant is fabulous.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Shahbaz_june_2018 wrote a review Jul 2022
Kanpur, India7 contributions1 helpful vote
Excellent hotel. 3 nights stay in June 2022. Booked early and got discount for the room. Roof top Restaurant is very nice and excellent food. Staff is also very friendly. Rooms are well maintained and also spacious. If you are looking for a lot of tourist amenities such as shikara rides, taxi, shopping, restaurants etc etc... this is the right place to stay. Parking space is less so you might have to wait for sometime in order to get a parking bay. But there is an adjacent paid public parking space also if its not available inside the premises. Overall it was a pleasant and relaxing stay for me and my family.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Choose the dal lake view rooms, if available. They offer excellent view morning / day/ evening,...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Tarun wrote a review Jul 2022
Moga, India9 contributions2 helpful votes
Very nice hotel with bful rooms and delicious food and prompt service. Whole team at hotel is there to welcome you and makes your stay very comfortable. I travelled with my family in June and stayed for 2 nights in the hotel. Perfect place to have room if you are on holiday in srinagar. Food, Service, location all are perfect. No balcony and view from the room is bit a disappointing. Little mess at the end from restaurant manager for taking money for food and not delivering even after so many requests and also making us to miss our return flight. But mistake of one can't define the whole experience which was really pleasant
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Change the restaurant manager as he was rude and not at all gud at management
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Fuji wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
We visited the waterfront restaurant last week with a group of friends as I must say the service exceeded our expectations. Inspite of us being around 10 friends we were served well and even little details about food were carefully taken note of and delivered as per our choice. The server on our table was extremely courteous and attentive. Thank you and will visit again in future. Just a small suggestion to management to include some more flowers inside and outside the restaurant. Everything else is perfect.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
apurva jeswal wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions4 helpful votes
We stayed at Vintage for 2 nights. We had ordered sandwiches and burgers as takeaways as we had our flight to catch. The Restauant manager mohsin bilal shah took money via paytm and and still did not get our order ready even after keeping us waiting for 25 min. Since we were getting late for the airport. We left our order and weren’t refunded the amount. He also created a scene at the Restauant. Very indecent behaviour in front of our children
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at The Vintage Srinagar
Responded 4 Jul 2022
Dear Esteemed Guest, I have gone through your feedback regarding your experience at our Waterfront restaurant and I am saddened. Please accept my sincere most apologies for the inconvenience we have caused you. All of us at The Vintage Srinagar endeavor to do all we can to ensure that every guest feels welcomed and receives service that is friendly, attentive and timely. Furthermore, the values imparted to us by our owners asks each one of us to place our guests above all else. With these beliefs and culture, it pains us greatly to have even one guest leave the hotel with anything less than a positive impression. We have refunded your amount and I personally request your good self to provide us another opportunity to serve you. I regret the inconvenience faced by you and look forward to hearing from you. Sincere regards, Jehangir Khan General Manager
Read more
Manpreet wrote a review Jun 2022
4 contributions2 helpful votes
The hotel is located at the start of Boulevard road overlooking the Dal Lake, surrounded by ample of restaurants & shops. The rooms were comfortable & well maintained. The housekeeping staff was courteous & helpful - special mention for Ishfaq. Vintage has a rooftop restaurant , you can enjoy your meals looking at the mountains & Dal Lake, the restaurant staff - Mr Simran & Mohsin along with their team treated us nicely. Food was good. The management at the front desk was very helpful & ensured we had a comfortable stay.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: While booking request for higher floors.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$157 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaJammu and KashmirKashmirSrinagar DistrictSrinagar
NUMBER OF ROOMS
26
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Vintage Srinagar
Which popular attractions are close to The Vintage Srinagar?
Nearby attractions include Shankaracharya Hill (2.7 km), Indira Gandhi Tulip Garden (1.0 km), and Nigeen Lake (4.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Vintage Srinagar?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at The Vintage Srinagar?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at The Vintage Srinagar?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Vintage Srinagar?
Conveniently located restaurants include Stream Restaurant, Lacima cafe and pizzeria, and Ahdoos.
Does The Vintage Srinagar have airport transportation?
Yes, The Vintage Srinagar offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are there any historical sites close to The Vintage Srinagar?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Kathi Darwaza (3.6 km) and Parihaspora Pattan (7.2 km).
Does The Vintage Srinagar have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the lake view available here.