We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Karan Nagar Gole Market Road Near Icic Bank Karan Nagar, Srinagar 190001 India
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (1)

About

#71 of 699 in Srinagar
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel is located in Srinagar's, near the famous Dal Lake. Himalayan range of Zabarwan Mountains is on one side of the hotel Apna Ghar and the breath-taking Dal Lake on the other. A short walk from the banks of Dal Lake hotelApna Ghar is surrounded by verdant vistas and panoramic views of Srinagar skyline and its famous landmarks of Hazratbal shrine,
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Yoga room
Free breakfast
Archery
Badminton
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Electric vehicle charging station
Valet parking
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Coffee shop
Poolside bar
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Vending machine
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Boating
Diving
Game room
Hiking
Horseback riding
Mini golf
Ski rentals
Ski school
Skiing
Walking tours
Waterslide
Nightclub / DJ
Video game console
Free airport transportation
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Rooftop terrace
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Chapel / shrine
Currency exchange
Executive lounge access
Non-smoking hotel
Shared kitchen
Shared lounge / TV area
ATM on site
First aid kit
Infirmary
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Soundproof rooms
Air purifier
Bathrobes
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Minibar
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
iPod docking station
Sofa bed
Electric blanket
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Family
28Reviews1Q+A2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 26
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
maitali pb wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
We got a very nice room with good linen and toiletries Hotel staff was cooperative. Food was also very good. Location is a bit hard to find though but it’s in central location best hotel in kashmir .......
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: best for solo
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel View, General Manager at Hotel The Valley view
Responded 9 Dec 2021
thanks a ton mam
Read more
Sharirf wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
Supporting and helping staff.Moreover Mr Faizan Manager is very cooperative and decent. Keep it up valley view The food and the ird service are available. parking and WiFi access also available.Best hotel
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Mrs. Dimple wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution
the valley View is best service and such a gud caring nd loving ppl we are very satisfied with you all thank u so much all team...all facilities are best..and also good taste in food on tym of breakfast and dinner too..High regards to Mr. Faizan. Stay Blessed
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Ramamoorthy K wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution
Being there was a very high experience.Espically Mr. Faizan the most important and responsible man there.Wish u good and bright future.LoLSo humble and coordinate staff.So happy and eager to come again here.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
MariyaDarakshan wrote a review Jan 2021
New Delhi, India57 contributions9 helpful votes
Hotel Valley View is an ideal choice for a family vacation. It is centrally located in near Lal Chowk making it accessible from all places and putting amenities such as medical shops, restaurants at a walking distance. The rooms are big, comfortably equipped with heating and other amenities. Clean beds and bathroom. The staff is amicable and always there in case one faces any issues. The food is also delicious and they serve it with nothing but love. It is an ideal choice for anyone looking to go with their family or otherwise.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Haris K Rasheed wrote a review Jan 2021
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Stayed at this hotel from 6th to 13th Jan 2021. The staff here are so nice, courteous and hospitable. They made sure that our stay was comfortable. A special shout out to Mr.Aamer Khan, the Front Office Manager and Mr. Sheikh Aadil, the General Manager who went out of their way to help us during our stay. Highly recommendable!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Javaid new look wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
First time I stay in this hotel rooms are good everything is fine food quality is good I like this hotel it's safe for our family location is in central Srinagar you can go anywhere anytime when you visit this property you really like good staff
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Robot james blik wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
Very good hotel I like the food quality is very nice best hotel in Kashmir. Nice location service is good heating facility 24 hours very nice staff members I like hotel very much this hotel fill our whole tour
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Earn My Travel wrote a review Feb 2020
Katra, India9 contributions
I have a group of 40 stundents in kashmir it’s 3 nights 4 days tour but in hotel the valley view they have only one night and two nights in another place Ist houseboat 2 Gulmarg but after staying in the valley view hotel they cancel all nights in other places dicided stay at the valley view hotel good good safety service no1 fantastic hotel in kashmir,,,,,
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Jumanaa Inayatullah Banderkar wrote a review Dec 2019
Raigad, India7 contributions
I am a hotelier by profession and trust me this is my worst ever experience. Till date I haven't found worsr hotel like this one. I had been there on 6th January 2019 with my family and had booked 2 rooms. I had booked the hotel for 20 nights. As soon as soon as I entered the rooms I checked both the rooms thoroughly. I couldn't believe my eyes what I had seen! Firstly, the wardrobes in both the rooms had some used duets in it. Secondly, the beds in both the rooms had a lot of hair over it and when I asked the room attendant to change the duets and bedsheets, they just put the already used duets that were in the wardrobe. I had an argument with them regarding the same. Thirdly, the glasses had a cover on which it was written "this glass has been cleaned specially for you" where as when I took off the cover the glass was full of stains. Fourthly, there was so much of electricity problem in the hotel. Fifthly, it was too cold so I had asked the room attendant to turn off the AC and turn on the heater. But no one responded to me. Whereas I had been to the reception to inform them but there also they said they will bt they didn't. Trust me around 5-6 times I had been to the reception regarding the same and every time they said they will turn on the heater but they didn't. We were the only people in the hotel. There was no one else. No one in my family was comfortable with their service. My dad said us to change the hotel immediately. And they didn't even refund my money. When the manager came my father took him to the rooms and showed him everything. Just within few hours of experience we had to change the hotel. The worst ever hotel and the worst experience ever!!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from The v, General Manager at Hotel The Valley view
Responded 12 Feb 2020
Dear sir thanks for your review as i see all your problems regarding with service issues and you write that we take money from you and didn't refund you back dear sir if you booked the room in the hotel please show the booking voucher , if you don't have booking voucher don't share bad reviews about hotel i don't have any booking in this name and my message is also for TripAdvisor please check properly its written by our employees or competitor you can check our overall reviews ...
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$32 - $345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaJammu and KashmirKashmirSrinagar DistrictSrinagar
NUMBER OF ROOMS
24
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel The Valley view
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel The Valley view?
Nearby attractions include Parihaspora Pattan (0.5 km), Akhoon Jewellers (0.8 km), and FRUIT AND VEGETABLE MARKET SHOPIAN (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel The Valley view?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel The Valley view?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel The Valley view?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel The Valley view?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel The Valley view?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lacima cafe and pizzeria, The Chocolate ROOM Srinagar J&K, and BIG cheff.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel The Valley view?
Yes, guests have access to a yoga room during their stay.
Does Hotel The Valley view have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel The Valley view offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Hotel The Valley view have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel The Valley view offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hotel The Valley view located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Srinagar.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel The Valley view?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.