We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Left Bank, Aleo, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131 India
Lowest prices for your stay
$41
View deal
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
Expedia.com$41
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1008)
Room & Suite (304)
Dining (76)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 02/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Honeymoon Inn Manali
Updated 02/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#22 of 548 hotels in Manali
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Just a 1 km from bus stand, the hotel commands an excellent view of the snows & the wide valleys. The extensive gardens offer a fabulous apple orchard to relax and rewind. With large windows overlooking the magnificent mountainsides, our 59 rooms create the kind of cozy atmosphere that holiday goers love. We offer a unique dinning experience combining a variety of cuisines, freshness of home food and beautiful views of the Himalayas. The hotel offers wide variety of indoor and outdoor entertainment to make your holiday exciting.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Restaurant
Game room
Billiards
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Car hire
Street parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Entertainment staff
Table tennis
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Seating area
Bottled water
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Boutique
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
1080Reviews96Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 716
  • 280
  • 52
  • 11
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Truptimayee Swain wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Loved this place because of the best Hospitality, amazing food, best staffs and service, must stay place for family with kids, musical night, disco. Highly recommend, kids will definitely enjoy, small lawn with swing and sea saw Trupti and Ashutosh
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from , General Manager at Honeymoon Inn Manali
Responded 5 Jun 2022
Thank you very much for wonderful & lovely review. It was great to have you with us staying enabling us to provide us with opportunity to make your stay here in Manali with us comfortable & to your best satisfaction. We no hesitation to say that we stand tall in Manali since last more than 32 years because the best cooperation & advise of our wonderful guests who stayed with us and there is no doubt you are among them. We assure you we will keep it up at all the times to come to make stay of our guests to their best satisfaction. Thank you once against & hope as and when you will be visiting Manali you will again give us opportunity to while choosing to stay with us Sincerely M. R. Baba General Manager
Read more
Tapas Pattanaik wrote a review May 2022
Bhubaneswar, India10 contributions
Nice view from hotel rooms at a good location of the property. During the stay i enjoyed the dining and the ambience of the hotel. The vehicle parking is limited for the tourist and the database for advance booking needs improvement. More focus to be given to the cleaning crews. Garden is very well maintained.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Rooms have very nice view.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from , General Manager at Honeymoon Inn Manali
Responded 9 May 2022
Thank you very much for your review. With regard cad parking it is requested we have sufficient parking for the guests who come with their own vehicle but some occasion such drivers park their vehicle in our parking which mo doubt create problem but for hotel guests we have 3 parking lots. With regard house keeping we assure you we will look into problem & assure you not ti happen again Thank you once again
Read more
Nitin wrote a review May 2022
Dubai, United Arab Emirates129 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
After 9 days of expedition in and around Indus valley, it was time to head back home. To complete the full circle, we headed towards Manali. On our way we had to cross Morey plains, Pang, Ghata loops ( in J&K region), Sarchu, Bara-lacha la Keylong, Rohtang Pass and finally Manali, Himachal Pradesh. We started from Leh City at 6 am. The plan was fairly simple, to reach Keylong by the sunset and then decide the location for night stay. We knew the biggest obstacle would be Baralacha La as this pass has a pretty bad reputation. There is hardly any traffic management here by administration unlike all the rest of the passes we crossed as they were managed by indian army. Also this year there was such a heavy snow fall that the Manali - Leh route was opened partially with a 2 months delay hitting tourism pretty badly. So we were prepared to face bad traffic there. On our way from Leh, the first major check point was Taglang La 5300m, Himalayan Range - "The world's second highest moterable pass". Roads were fairly good till there. but there was a lot of slush as we approached the Taglang La 5300m, Himalayan Range. Heading north wards from Taglang La 5300m, Himalayan Range the next pit stop was Morey plains. Such an incredible change in the terrain was soon as we reached there. All the mighty Himalayas suddenly disappeared and we were looking at vast plain lands right in the middle of Indus valley, refreshing it was. We decided to take a lunch break at Pang as its the only place on the entire route where one can find food and necessary reinforcement like water, chocolates, etc so DARE NOT MISS THAT. We found a nice canteen there called - Padma Restaurant named after the female that managed the place with along with her family. She was very special, so down to earth and friendly. Talking to her about that place and their survival theory during peak winter season was inspirational. We live in a blessed environment compared to them still we crib ignoring what we have around us. I request all to take a pit stop at her place with an aim to help her and her family to gain as much business as possible. If you get stuck on this route and cant make to your final destination, she also has tents for night stay which will be life saving in that terrain. With a short stoppage at Pang which also resembles like moonland (quite similar to Lamayuru j&k) due to scenic beauty there, we headed to Lachulung La followed by Naki La. Roads were terrible and made me believe that Atal Bihari Vajpayee's dream of connecting Leh to mainlands is still a distant dream. Next in line was ghata loops. Gata Loops is a name that is unknown to everyone except for a few who have traveled on the Manali Leh highway. It is a series of 21 hairpin bends that takes you to the top of the 3rd high altitude pass on this highway, Nakeela, at a height of nearly 16000 ft. People who do know the name Gata Loops know it because of its stunning location, breath taking scenery around it and the difficult ascent. But that is not all, there is also the ghost who haunts these loops that only a handful know about. We reached Sarchu at about 2:30 pm and were pretty happy to make it before the target time. However we forgot that Bara-lacha la the Barbarian Bara-lachla has got its own plans. After overcoming one of the worst drive on the entire tour, 22 kms from Sarchu we reached Bara-lacha la at about 4 pm. We were hit by a massive traffic jam on the peak of the Bara-lacha la at about 5000 mts. We spent there 29 hours without moving an inch, yes your read that right 29 hours. We survived on the food we were carrying, the water bottles, milk carton chocolates all we had. We survived -15 degree temperature cold night on the peak of a pass, we escaped a face off with snow leopard and what not. Finally the rescue mission for about 100 vehicles stuck started the next morning and by next evening 9 pm we started for keylong. We reached keylong after 36 hours against what we expected to be a 12 hours run. The snow at Bara-lacha la was horrifying and we immediatly realised the reason for the highway opening only with after 2 months of delay. Reaching Manali was not an easy run either, from Rohtang pass it took good 6 hours for what should have been a 2 hours drive all thanks to the ill-managed traffic by HP administration. Never go to Manali during peak summer season, what a waste of a place. Special thanks to all those who inspired us, helped us gather all information, their vital inputs made the trip easier, to name a few, Manish Kumar, Gaurav Mathur, Sahil Khurana and all others that shared their experiences about that place. My partner Vikas Shokeen - we knew that we had to do that even though few of the lads moved out of the plan before we started. My family as always they were so very supportive during this entire tour. Last but not the least, All mighty who was our guiding Shepard. Life main Ek baar - by road Delhi se ladhakh zaroor jao mere yaar!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from , General Manager at Honeymoon Inn Manali
Responded 9 May 2022
Thank you very much fir your wonderful review but we don't see any reference of our hotel in your such huge review for Ladskh, Rohtang, Darchhala etc etc
Read more
Megha M wrote a review Apr 2022
Chennai (Madras), India9 contributions8 helpful votes
Rooms are average, service is ok and food is terrible. I read so many reviews about their delicious food but I was disappointed with the taste. We ordered dal makhani and rice for dinner and have never tasted anything so tasteless in any hotel by far. Staff at restaurant seems interested in servicing only if you take buffet. In my experience the overall stay at the hotel with this price range was not worth it..
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from , General Manager at Honeymoon Inn Manali
Responded 2 May 2022
Thank you for your review.With regard food we write to request you that our aim is to give the best we can but we can't satisfy you which is unfortunate . We assure you we will take care what you have commented in your review enabling to avoid dis satisfaction of our valuable guests whoso comes to stay with us. Thanking you GM
Read more
nykaa girl wrote a review Mar 2022
Ludhiana, India15 contributions3 helpful votes
It was an amazing experience staying at honeymoon inn manali..every penny you spend is worth it..the food,, service, hospitality,rooms and overall ambience is just too good .do stay here to make your visit more memorable..the staff from reception desk to waiters were all very courteous
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from , General Manager at Honeymoon Inn Manali
Responded 20 Mar 2022
Thank you very much lovely, wonderful & amazing review.We are sure such gracious review are only from gracious people & you are among them.Yes it was pleasure for us to provide you with the best we can to make your stay with us to your best satisfaction and outcome of the same is your review.We assure you always our best to every of our guest who come to stay with us at all the times to come. This is also fact we stand tall in Manali since more than last 30 years because people like you who always encourage us. Thanks once again GM
Read more
Barani wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
I stayed there for 4 nights in the honeymoon room. I totally enjoyed the stay there. The staffs were polite, friendly and very attentive. The hospitality is excellent. The food was good too. The hotel is very safe to stay especially for couples and family. Totally an amazing experience during my stay in honeymoon inn. Would definitely recommend to friends and family...
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from , General Manager at Honeymoon Inn Manali
Responded 17 Mar 2022
Thank you very much for your wonderful review which has given immense pleasure to us to write that such beautifu & wonderful review happened because you trusted on us by deciding to stay in our hotel thus provided us with opportunity to give you the best we can to make your stay comfortable & to your expectation. We assure the same at all the times to come with every one who comes to stay with us. Thanks once again for lovely review
Read more
Vishwadeep wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
We have booked a package by Miss. Pratibha mam, Himalayan Holidays. Their service is very prompt and helpful. Their package cost is very cheap. Hotel was very clean and neat. And Vehicle service also very good and prompt.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from , General Manager at Honeymoon Inn Manali
Responded 11 Jan 2022
Thank you very much forcyour wonderful review. We appreciate your selecting our hotel for your stay therefore , giving us chance to make your stay comfortable and to your best satisfaction.We assure you we will we will keep up our best to make stay whoso comes to stay with memorable & to the best satisfaction Thanking you & hope in future will come to stay with us
Read more
Subbu1009 wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
This would come within the top 5 hotels I have ever stayed in. Almost everything about this place was top notch - the room was spacious, cozy and clean, the room service boy named Devraj was sincere and courteous not to mention the delicious food at the hotel restaurant. The snow mountain view from the room was stunning.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from , General Manager at Honeymoon Inn Manali
Responded 2 Jan 2022
What a wonderful & lovely review by a lovely guest who stayed with us giving chance to serve them to the best of our ability making their tay comfotabke. No doubt your this great & lovely review will encourage us to be always active in making stay of any guest whoso comes to stay with us memorable. Thanking you once again with hope you will be again visiting us
Read more
jyoti wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
very very nice and memorable trip. .rooms are very cozy and equipped with all amentias Staff is so cooperative and willing to help. food is amazing. Clean and hygienic environment .garden is well maintained.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: all rooms are cosy and well maintained
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from , General Manager at Honeymoon Inn Manali
Responded 12 Nov 2021
The Management & Staff are delighted to go through your wonderful & great review and are thankful to you. We write to say such a wonderful review happen because it is because you were kind enough to give us opportunity to serve you in every respect to your best satisfaction. We assure the same from us at all the times to come with who come to stay with us. Thanking you once again for your lovely review and you will visit us again.
Read more
paulrichard__12 wrote a review Sep 2021
London, United Kingdom15 contributions11 helpful votes
Fantastic service, great value for money and very comfortable rooms. Thank you for a great stay and going through extra mile to accommodate me after a late arrival. I would definitely recommend this establishment to others looking for a reasonably priced room with a bath and balcony
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from , General Manager at Honeymoon Inn Manali
Responded 7 Sep 2021
Thank you very much and great to learn your being satisfied by the facilities, services and accommodation of our hotel. We have no any hesitation to accept that your choosing our hotel for your stay provided us with this chance to make your stay with us comfortable and to your best satisfaction. We wish as & when you will be visiting Manali you will again give chances to make your stay with us" AN EXPERIENCE OF A LUFE TIME". Thanks once again
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$34 - $41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
honeymoon inn manali hotel manali, honeymoon manali
LOCATION
IndiaHimachal PradeshKullu DistrictManali TehsilManali
NUMBER OF ROOMS
59
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Honeymoon Inn Manali
Which popular attractions are close to Honeymoon Inn Manali?
Nearby attractions include Naggar Castle (0.4 km), Tripura Sundari Temple (0.4 km), and Gauri Shankar Temple (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Honeymoon Inn Manali?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Honeymoon Inn Manali?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a seating area.
What food & drink options are available at Honeymoon Inn Manali?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Honeymoon Inn Manali?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Honeymoon Inn Manali?
Conveniently located restaurants include Vibes himachali cuisine, Keylinga Inn - Roof Top Restaurant, and Ruthay Bagad.
Is Honeymoon Inn Manali located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Manali.
Are any cleaning services offered at Honeymoon Inn Manali?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Honeymoon Inn Manali offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Honeymoon Inn Manali?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Does Honeymoon Inn Manali have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.