Honeymoon Inn

Honeymoon Inn

Traveller (1015)
Room & Suite (304)
Dining (76)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#25 of 280 hotels in Manali
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Just a 1 km from bus stand, the hotel commands an excellent view of the snows & the wide valleys. The extensive gardens offer a fabulous apple orchard to relax and rewind. With large windows overlooking the magnificent mountainsides, our 59 rooms create the kind of cozy atmosphere that holiday goers love. We offer a unique dinning experience combining a variety of cuisines, freshness of home food and beautiful views of the Himalayas. The hotel offers wide variety of indoor and outdoor entertainment to make your holiday exciting.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Restaurant
Game room
Skiing
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Car hire
Street parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Table tennis
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Bottled water
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Boutique
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi

Location

Left Bank, Manali 175131 India
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 49 out of 100
49
Bhuntar Airport
1,102Review96Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 737
  • 280
  • 53
  • 11
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Prasad_wildindia wrote a review Jan 2020
Pune, India
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Caution! Highly addictive property premise.... So much so that, one might skip the sightseeing and keep on admiring the beauty of this property.

Super innovative room/corridor / lobby /reception and restaurant interior design. You won't get tired of clicking pictures around every corner. Backside lawn area is also nice but due to sightseeing plans one might miss to enjoy it.

Delicious food, may it be soup, continental, Punjabi, Italian or even desserts..... they are simply unbelievable.

Highly courteous and helpful staff. One attendant Mr. Ramlal used to talk to us on his own after dinner, and indirectly used to give us lot of tips for next day sightseeing with perfect pointers.

Their evening tea and night milk is an example of warm hospitality.

3 things they can improve :

1. Candle light dinner experience - it was really poor, they simply told us to collect food on our own from buffet like we did on other nights. Even candle placed on small table felt more like an obstruction. You might find similar reviews abt candle light dinner from many others

2. Wifi was not working well

3. Play zone arena at the basement asked for 70/- payment for 30minutes of gaming. With such good experience in other areas, asking for above charges kind of spoils feeling of the elegance.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Go for garden view side rooms in summers and hill side view rooms in winters
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from manalihoneymoon, General Manager at Honeymoon Inn
Responded 14 Jan 2020
Thank you very much for wonderful & lovely review that too after a gap of almost one year.We appreciate your wonderful & lovely review which no doubt will boost and make us always to be alert for giving the best we can to of our guests who so comes to stay with us to make their stay here in Manali with us memorable and to their best satisfaction.With regard your observation of Candle light dinner & play zone we assure the immediate necessary steps enabling to avoid in future such things to happen. Thanking you once again for wonderful & lovely review
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ambarsen wrote a review Jan 2020
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed in this hotel from 24th to 26th Dec with my family and feel delighted. Great stay, great food and great ambiance. They provide room heater and electric blanket absolutely free of cost. In - 10°C outside we feel very comfortable inside the room. The food is really great in taste. I must mention that we tried Chicken salt and pepper which is really wonderful and my 7 year old son really like it.
I big thanks to all the stuffs of the hotel for
maintaining the property in very clean and decent way.
10 on 10 on my side.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from manalihoneymoon, General Manager at Honeymoon Inn
Responded 9 Jan 2020
Thank you very much for your lovely & great review We have no hesitation to write that this of your great and lovely review is because you trust to stay with us thus giving us opportunity to serve you to your best satisfaction enabling to make your stay with us to your best satisfaction. We assure you the same always with every of the guest who comes to stay with us at all the times to come. Thanking you once again
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Abhinav V wrote a review Feb 2021
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Awsm experience , great hospitality .
Room: I booked Deluxe Room
a) well maintained
b) electric heater
c) electric blanket was great addition
d) bath tub
e) comfortable sofas

Hospitality:
a) Housekeeping and Room service was top notch
b) play area with pool table, foosball, tt, carrom , chess etc
c) reception area is very good
d) covid measures are followed strictly

Food:
we are foodies and judge food closely and the food here is amazing . South Indian north Indian Chinese all had authentic taste

Pro tip: avoid buffet and order ala carte if you eat less portions , rates are pocket friendly and service is good
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , General Manager at Honeymoon Inn
Responded 6 Feb 2021
No doubt such a lovely, wonderful, and great review can be expected only from great and lovely people like you who love to see things minutely before reaching to any conclusion and your review for our hotel indicates the same before giving us opportunity to serve you to your best satisfaction. This is also true your review is here because you wisely choose our hotel for your stay. We are proud to be tall in Manali since last more than 30 years this is because people like you who give us with a chance to make your stay with us comfortable & memorable and * AN EXPERIENCE OF A LIFE TIME* Thank a lot for your wonderful,lovely & great review
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amit wrote a review Jan 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Best Hotel in Manali. Very neat and tidy and spacious rooms..
Excellent food and great hospitality.
helpful staff. Rooms are well maintained and have heaters with electric blankets to keep you warm.
Highly recommend this.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from manalihoneymoon, General Manager at Honeymoon Inn
Responded 9 Jan 2020
Thank you very much for wonderful & great review To make stay of any guest who choose to stay with we do feel moral responsiblity to make stay of all such guest to their best satisfaction becasue we know you you seletcd to stay with with some logic as such we have moral binding to come to youe expectation so that make you comfortable while staying with us. We assure you the same at all times to come. Hope you will come to stay again with us Thanking you once again
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Basavaraj S wrote a review Feb 2021
Hamburg, Germany
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel is very nice and well maintained rooms. Hotel management is very friendly and have raised issue over room service and they fixed the issue in short time. Few Room service people were unprofessional, hopefully issue will be resolved.
Read more
Review collected with Tripadvisor’s Reputation Pro
Date of stay: February 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , General Manager at Honeymoon Inn
Responded 9 Feb 2021
Appreciate your review and praising being Hotel well maintained With regard room service we write to request you that room service attendant after serving in room do come for clearance of utensils which we feel your goodself didn't like. In this regard we write to request you that we are always keen to keep guest room clean in every respect enabling to avoid any problem to the guest staying in the room. We assure you we stand tall in Manali since last more than 30 years because of our dedicated staff who honestly work to make the stay of our guests comfortable. Thanking you and assuring you of our best as and when you will be visiting to us again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sandeep B wrote a review Feb 2020
Mumbai, India
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff
Mountain view from room

Amazing restaurant, serves an awesome range of meals. Different types of breakfast and meal options are available.

In dinner they served
Soup
2 veg-non veg starter,
veg-non veg main course,
roti,nan
rice,dal
2 sweet dish, ice-cream
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from manalihoneymoon, General Manager at Honeymoon Inn
Responded 19 Feb 2020
Thank you very much and appreciate for your lovely review. We are happy to learn that your stay with us was comfortable and to your best satisfaction.We hope you will as & when will visit again to this Valley of GODS you will once again give us opportunity to serve you to your best satisfaction. Thanking you once again for wonderful review
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jash wrote a review Jan 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Wonderful experience and services. Enjoyed 3 nights stay with really good food. Candle light dinner was a cherry on top. Floor Manager helped with almost all things needed for our comfort and kids enjoyed the stay. Beautiful memories of Manali stays with us forever. Thank you team Honeymoon inn for making our stay memorable.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Parking space is needed as it is on road specially in season.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , General Manager at Honeymoon Inn
Responded 4 Jan 2023
We are extremely delighted to respond to your wonderful review for our hotel appreciating the facilities provided during your stay with us. We want to convey that we always remain active in giving our best we can to our valuable guests who so comes to stay with us enabling to make stay comfortable & an "EXPERIENCE OF A LIFE TIME" . We hope as & when you will visit again to this Valley of GODS you will give us again opportunity to make you feel at home. With best wishes for New year General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Megha M wrote a review Apr 2022
Chennai (Madras), India
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Rooms are average, service is ok and food is terrible. I read so many reviews about their delicious food but I was disappointed with the taste. We ordered dal makhani and rice for dinner and have never tasted anything so tasteless in any hotel by far. Staff at restaurant seems interested in servicing only if you take buffet. In my experience the overall stay at the hotel with this price range was not worth it..
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , General Manager at Honeymoon Inn
Responded 2 May 2022
Thank you for your review.With regard food we write to request you that our aim is to give the best we can but we can't satisfy you which is unfortunate . We assure you we will take care what you have commented in your review enabling to avoid dis satisfaction of our valuable guests whoso comes to stay with us. Thanking you GM
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mahavirthakur143 wrote a review Mar 2021
New Delhi, India
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed there for 5 days and I am so glad that we chose Honeymoon Inn for our stay because they really made us feel so special and the staff was so polite all around. We did not have to ask for package inclusion, they themselves followed-up with us for every thing which was quite impressive to see how proactive the staff was. All the things about this stay went well and I highly recommend Honeymoon Inn especially for Couples and Families. We had so much variety of food covered in Breakfast and Dinner that we almost could not imagine what to try in lunch while we were outside and on top of that the food was super delicious and Gulab Jamun is a must must try in sweets.
Read more
Review collected with Tripadvisor’s Reputation Pro
Date of stay: March 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , General Manager at Honeymoon Inn
Responded 17 Apr 2021
What a wonderful comments from a lovely and great person who provided us with a chance to make their stay comfortable and memorable while staying with us.This true this all is because this great and wonderful person trusted on us and selected our hotel for their stay so giving opportunity to give them the best we can to make their stay memorable Thanking you once again
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Oscar wrote a review Feb 2023
Sydney, Australia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I visited Honeymoon during my stay in Manali for dinner every night. I went to different cafes and restaurants in Manali for other meals, but did not get the high quality, taste and affordable prices anywhere except for Honeymoon Inn. Their Dal Makhani, Tandoori items, Dum Aloo and Gulab Jamun is excellent. It’s as good as 5 star hotels in Delhi and Agra. Special thanks to Suneel for serving me and my wife every night, providing excellent food suggestions to try from the menu and genuineness in service. Loved it! Whenever I travel from Australia, I will definitely visit this hotel for my meals. Great ambience.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Try their food. It’s amazing and affordable
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , General Manager at Honeymoon Inn
Responded 11 Feb 2023
Thank you very much for your lovely & wonderful review & we are delighted to know your appreciating our food you enjoyed during your stay in Manali also appreciating services given by our Sunil Kumar We assure you our best at all the times to come to keep our valuable guests enjoying here in Manali we hope as & when you will again visit Manali you will us opportunity to serve you again to make you feel at home. GM Honeymoon Inn Manali
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Is there air conditioning in honeymoon inn
Amit P asked a question Jan 2021
Jodhpur, India13 contributions1 helpful vote
How far hotel is from Mall Road ? Is it walkable?
Answer from bhosalerajas8
Navi Mumbai, India1 contribution
Mall road is on the other side..its far from the hotel..we had a car with us so it didnt matter much.
Answer from manalihoneymoon
manali15 contributions
We have Honeymoon special rooms designed for newly married couples and we have Regent Rooms provided with sitting and bed room also balcony to enjoy snow peak mountain view
Answer from manalihoneymoon
manali15 contributions
We every year celebrate new year on 31st.December please be hurry to book your room enabling you to enjoy
Traveler09687525279 wrote a tip Dec 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Want to have a honeymoon experience? And won't go out for activities, then book during Jan and this place would be covered with snow by then"
Read full review
Oscar wrote a tip Feb 2023
Sydney, Australia32 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try their food. It’s amazing and affordable"
Read full review
Jash wrote a tip Jan 2023
7 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking space is needed as it is on road specially in season."
Read full review
Junaid Ahmad wrote a tip Oct 2022
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India60 contributions5 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"To Mall Road, you can get auto which charges around INR 100."
Read full review
Tapas Pattanaik wrote a tip May 2022
Bhubaneswar, India10 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms have very nice view."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Manali area.
PRICE RANGE
₹3,675 - ₹4,677 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
honeymoon inn manali hotel manali, honeymoon manali
LOCATION
IndiaHimachal PradeshKullu DistrictManali
NUMBER OF ROOMS
59
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HONEYMOON INN (Manali) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Honeymoon Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Honeymoon Inn?
Nearby attractions include Gadhan Thekchhokling Gompa Monastery (1.2 km), Tripura Sundari Temple (0.4 km), and Gauri Shankar Temple (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Honeymoon Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Honeymoon Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a seating area.
What food & drink options are available at Honeymoon Inn?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Honeymoon Inn?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Honeymoon Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ruthay Bagad, Indian Flavours, and Vibes himachali cuisine.
Is Honeymoon Inn located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 1.0 km away from the centre of Manali.
Are any cleaning services offered at Honeymoon Inn?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Honeymoon Inn offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Honeymoon Inn?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Does Honeymoon Inn have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
All Manali HotelsManali Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in ManaliHotels near Honeymoon Inn
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire