We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Kanyal-Gadherni Road, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131 India
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
eDreams
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (72)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (6)

About

#50 of 513 B&Bs / Inns in Manali
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
What better way than to start your Holiday with Princess Villa Manali ! The beautiful Beas river, the majestic snow clad mountains and green deodar forests present the perfect setting for a very special Holiday. Princess Villa, Manali with simply spectacular views of the soaring Himalayas and expansive gardens is really is a world apart. The rooms are elegantly decorated and have an amazing decor.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Secured parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Fireplace
Room service
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
32Reviews0Q+A2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 30
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Kelleydawn wrote a review Feb 2020
Little Rock, AR141 contributions56 helpful votes
+1
I stayed at this lovely villa for 3 nights in Feb 2020. It was very clean, Raju is an excellent cook and even took me to the local waterfall not 15 minutes from the villa. Definitely a hidden gem, both the Princess Villa and the waterfall. I did pay for a large space heater which was reasonably priced at 500 rupees per night. Be sure you take Rupees to pay any remaining bill as they do not accept US dollars or credit cards except at the initial online booking. Overall great stay, beautiful location, lovely caretaker and nice grounds. Would definitely stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Dilip_P wrote a review Jun 2019
Mumbai, India7 contributions
+1
I came to know this place because of recommendation by a friend.I would say it is the best place to stay in Manali.We enjoyed our time there very much. The food was absolutely wonderful, from preparation to presentation, very pleasing. The room was so comfortable ,big ,wooden interiors & amazing view from the room window/balcony Hotel Staff was very caring specially Nokesingh .I would definitely visit this place again for sure.. Big thanks to Pooja Ma'am for loving food (Specially Adrak ki Tea )which was made for us. I highly recommend for family & friends ....
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
tejasparekh3 wrote a review Apr 2019
Mumbai, India1063 contributions162 helpful votes
situated about 15 min from mall, this cute homestay gives one a very warm relaxing and laid back feeling. its settled in the middle of an apple orchard. the owner arranged a car and driver for our stay at a reasonable cost. the cook was very proactively helpful, serving us food and drinks at unusual hours
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: front facing duplex rooms with balcony for lovely views
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Pawandeep P wrote a review Oct 2018
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Very beautiful place & Location.. enjoyed lovely food & peaceful ambience..👌👌 must visit.......highly recommend for family and friends. Best hospitality food made from a very clean kitchen clean rooms clean property
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Mohan R wrote a review Jun 2018
1 contribution1 helpful vote
My fist visit to manali after my wedding. Had a great experience worth going on mountains specially princess villa. Princess villa is sounded by apple orchard and in between two beautiful waterfall we highley recommend princess villa once in lifetime and always
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Anupam R wrote a review Jun 2018
5 contributions
+1
Manali is one of the places you should visit at least once and the best place to stay in Manali is Princess Villa. It's a beautiful boutique cottage with wooden interiors. Yummy food, amazing view and great service are the USP. I give it full marks for cleanliness, hospitality and location.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Venture540050 wrote a review Jun 2018
8 contributions
+1
Excellent Experience. Superb location with best services. Taken care by a professional owner. Completely comfortable stay. Recommended 100 for any age group. Property is surrounded by apple orchards. Thanks to Princess villa.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
sai r wrote a review Jun 2018
3 contributions
i just went right to manali and called her up she took the call and gave the room even hey don't service on spot they need to be reserved i am from NewYork i liked the hospitality they cooked the food that we wanted and we need to pay extra for that i have added a pic view from my room
Read more
Date of stay: February 2018
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
crazytravelling2016 wrote a review Jun 2018
Panchkula, India14 contributions3 helpful votes
Such a rude owner, no water, no cleanliness. On the way my mother fell ill and was in bad condition, I informed the owner to arrange the things before we reach but to my surprise there was no water in the bathrooms..... And on top of that the rude behaviour of the owner .....we had to shift our Mom from there when she was not able to get up even....also the approach to this property is difficult. So, pls be careful when u book this property... Not recommended at all....as I said fas mat Jana koi
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pooja S, Owner at Princess Villa
Responded 4 Jun 2018
If we are at fault, we always apologise to the guest but this time we are not. First of all you booked rooms with us via booking.com and then cancelled it citing change in travel plans. Although we do not provide free cancellations within a 7 day period of booking, we offered that to you considering that you wanted to change travel dates. There was no problem with cleanliness or water in our bathrooms. Its not our fault if you were not able to work out how our taps work. We are sorry that your mother fell ill. You told us to call a doctor after you reached our place. We do not have an in house doctor and we called up the doctor who was supposed to arrive in 10 minutes but you left before he could arrive. I am sure any sensible guest reading the reviews would understand that you are the only one with a negative review so its possible not all of it is true, considering that you wrote this review immediately after you left our place when you should have been looking after your mother.
Read more
kunal s wrote a review May 2018
2 contributions
Dev bhoomi peacefull stay in princess villa full of life atmosphare loved it must visit princess villa to have wonderful stay superb location would love to visit again with friends and family to princess villa
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$25 - $38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaHimachal PradeshKullu DistrictManali TehsilManali
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Princess Villa
Which popular attractions are close to Princess Villa?
Nearby attractions include Beas River (4.9 km), Hamta Pass (3.7 km), and Jogini Waterfall (6.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Princess Villa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Princess Villa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Princess Villa?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Princess Villa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Southern Souls Cafe (PURE VEG), Il Forno, and The Corner House Restaurant and Bar.
Are any cleaning services offered at Princess Villa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Princess Villa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.