We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Lord's Regency

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Lord\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Lord's Regency
See the most recent reviews
Showing 43: English reviews
Pune, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2015

awesome hotel in this budget regarding cleanliness,staff.manager was very co operative.we stayed in this hotel for 2 nights 17th and 18th march 2015prefer backside view rooms.those rooms have view of river beas and himalayas covered with snow.the sound of the flowing beas river is soothing and very relaxing and gives very pleasant and fresh feeling.please note that hot water in... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Prakash B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2015 via mobile

Hotel view , cleaniness, service everything is good .... bt food is very worst..... wen v entered into the hotel for booking .... they gave us the package option which included food everything including non-veg...... bt later they cheated us..... not suitable for newly married couples..... worst food

Helpful?
5 Thank Jayshree N
VikasSeth, Owner at Lord's Regency, responded to this review

Sorry for not meeting your expectation in food. Kindly provide me with the details of your stay by mailing me at vikasseth@hotmail.com to help me enquire. More 

Surat
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2014

For me, it has been one of the best stay I had in any hotels and any place. Reason for same can be location, River Bias or may be my past experiences which is mostly near city centers. View back from balcony can not be simply described in words it has to be felt, it has river,mountain, jungle and in... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Devooo
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2014

We were here for few days. Amazing rooms with Beautiful views,good hospitality, knowledgeable staff. I loved the service provided by the staff.Very clean and staff are polite. I recommend this Hotel to everyone. Overall stay was pleasant and will definitely stay again.

Helpful?
3 Thank Meenakshi029
Manali, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I stayed for 2 days here with my family . except the view from hotel everything is terrible. 1. No Power back up . 2. Food quality is terrible .I booked the hotel on MEP basis . but due to terrible food quality . i take food from out side . 3. As my bus to delhi is 4 pm... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank RakeshMittal2014
VikasSeth, Owner at Lord's Regency, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mittal, Regrets! I'm sorry to read your review but is it the policy of the management to abide by the check out time of 12 noon. We had given relaxation in your case but then it can't be stretched till 4'o clock without any extra charge. And just because we couldn't extend your stay, you posted such an... More 

Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I stayed for 5 nights with my wife and daughter from 11th April to 16th April 2014. Location of the hotel is very nice. View from the room is awesome. I hear the sound of river Bias when ever I open my balcony door as this property is located at bank of Bias. Rooms are specious and well maintained. Hot... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pranaypatel
Delhi, India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Visited Lord's Regency from 28th September till 1st October, 2013 with a group of about 20 students. Found the hotel and its services well-maintained and measuring up to decent hospitality standards. Views from our rooms were splendid - close to the gurgling river. We slept soundly, ate heartily, celebrated a grand 'bon fire'. Absolutely terrific value for money ... fortunately... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dr_P_Kumar
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2013

I stayed for 3 days here with my wife in the 1st week of july. Location of the hotel is good. View from the room is excellent. The room is quite big. Washroom is old and very ordinary. Hot water from 6.00 am to 10.00 am, 6.00 pm to 10.00 pm. Food available here is very, very bad. Except for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank vjy1976
Barmer, Rajasthan, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

I stayed in this hotel with my wife. View from hotel is very good and romantic. for Honeymoon this hotel is good choice. Room is quiet big and comfortable. Food is very tasty and good. Hotel staff is nice and helpful. it only walking distance away from Mall Road.

Helpful?
Thank dhiru s
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We visited Manali few days back and after reading some good reviews about Lord’s Regency in Tripadvisor decided to book Lord’s regency through Travelguru.com from 3rd June to 5th June 2013. The first confusion started when I called up the hotel to confirm my booking with them. To my shock I was told they did not have any booking in... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Seemaban
VikasSeth, Owner at Lord's Regency, responded to this review

We deeply regret the inconvenience caused during your holiday trip to Manali but we also rebut your allegations since the confusion was only from the travel agent's side as the dates required were already sold out in the new block. There was no enquiry from them before finalising the booking. Further, we are again sorry that you found everything wrong... More 

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manali hotels
0.4 km away
Broadways Inn Manali
Broadways Inn Manali
#115 of 129 in Manali
89 reviews
3.6 km away
Hotel Vyas Vatika Manali
Hotel Vyas Vatika Manali
#43 of 129 in Manali
120 reviews
2.2 km away
Honeymoon Inn Manali
Honeymoon Inn Manali
#6 of 129 in Manali
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
The Anantmaya Resort
The Anantmaya Resort
#1 of 129 in Manali
217 reviews
1.1 km away
Apple Country Resort
Apple Country Resort
#9 of 129 in Manali
599 reviews
0.8 km away
Snow Peak Retreat
Snow Peak Retreat
#7 of 129 in Manali
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Lord's Regency

Address: Left Bank, New Manali, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Price Range: ₹ 2,804 - ₹ 5,608 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Lord's Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Lord's Regency staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take Riverside Rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Gurmandeep, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Best views from the balcony”
 of 5 bubbles sreevatsa2014, 6 May 2016 | Read review
“Get a room Towards the back side of hotel (offering majestic views of snow clad mountains and River Beas)”
 of 5 bubbles 16KB22, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
“All Rooms are good.”
 of 5 bubbles 914vinayg, 1 Feb 2016 | Read review
“some rooms have balcony, the mountain and river view can be seen together......... that is the only beauty of this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles manoranjank502, 8 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay