We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

415 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 412: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula
 Click to rate
Chandigarh, India
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is located adjacent to the Panchkula Golf Course and is in an absolute quiet location, close to the main Shimla Highway. It is the right place for a night halt if one is transiting through Chandigarh. Was here during the weekend for a big to do with colleagues. We had the swimming pool to ourselves with the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chow69
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

Located next to the Panchkula Golf Club and at a 2 minute drive from the Shimla Kalka Highway, chose this property on my recent visit to Chandigarh, the main part was the price being offered. Since traffic is not at all a situation in Chandigarh, you reach in a maximum of 30 minutes to the city center or Sector 17....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rahul_Taluja
Mumbai
Reviewed 1 week ago

This Hotel is nicely located but far away from Main market. We need to travel more than 2 Kms. to find a better place to eat or look around. Hotel Rooms are good and well cleaned. Enjoyed taking a good Hot Water bath after a many tiring days of travel. I enjoyed their breakfast Masala Dosa but on my earlier...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rajendran K
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Situated in panchkula it's just few minutes from main chandigarh city.. Situated at a quiet location d property offers comfortable rooms with all amenities.. Though soundproofing requires a lot of work.. Refrigerator can be better.. The breakfast was good spread is average.. Covers all nicely. In room Dining 24/7 available although its a Lil expensive.. Room service is good. Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tushar N
Shagufta_HICHD, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad that you have had an excellent stay and that you have appreciated us in terms of the services provided by us. Thank you again for your time and we look forward to serving you again soon. Regards Shagufta...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

No issues with the hotel but the people at front desk were really really rude and unprofessional. We inquired about a few things and they charged us for that and did not inform us about it untill the time of checkout.Also the same person was rude with us at the time of check in. He said we are not even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tulsipriya s
Shagufta_HICHD, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula, responded to this review

Dear Maam, Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback as it is of great importance to us when our guest takes out time to let us know about our services and quality rendered. I have made a note of your complaint about the competency and responsiveness of our Front Desk Staff. The matter has been taken up with...

Dehradun, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at this property for 2 nights and and overall had a good experience. The property is located in panchkula next to the golf club. The rooms overlooking the golf course are good. The breakfast spread is decent and a good staff member who has extraordinary service acumen is worth a mention here and he is Naveen Chand.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Swatiib
Shagufta_HICHD, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad that you have had an excellent stay and that you have appreciated us in terms of the services provided by us. Thank you again for your time and we look forward to serving you again soon. Regards Shagufta...

Midlands
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

First of all the customer service at this hotel is excellent. We also enjoyed the meals that we ate here. The rooms are more than adequate but like many others lacked coat hangers and toilet roll. I could have requested these items but to be honest couldn't be bothered. The beds are really comfy and there is plenty of bottled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeckyMidlands
Shagufta_HICHD, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad that you have had an excellent stay and that you have appreciated us in terms of the services provided by us. I have made a note of your feedback about the pool conditions in the hotel. The matter...

Tralee, Ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Well I stayed at this property in Feb 2017 and I must say it has nothing special, just an ordinary hotel with 5 star tag? Rooms were quite simple, although peaceful and quite because its location is way far from the city. Food was average, but the hospitality is good, I had no complaints as far as the staff is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drgov
Chandigarh, India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It's a Fantablous place to stay if you have place of interest at panchkula and zirakpur, there are no matching properties available. Food is great, behaviour of the staff is excellent....you can reach Mr Sabharwal who is the general manager for minutest of discomforts and he ensures within second of highlighting the problem is accurately addressed. Must say it's a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sanamkumar
Shagufta_HICHD, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Kumar, Thank you for taking the time out to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad that you have had an excellent stay and that you have appreciated us in terms of the services provided by us. Thank you again for your time and we look forward to serving you again soon. Regards...

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed from 15/02/2017 to 16/02/2017. Located in a calm and quiet place next to Panchakula Golf Club. The front office staff was cheerful and very helpful (especially the Front Office Executive/Duty Manager who went the extra length to re-confirm the online check-in and arranging the airport drop). Room was also good, spacious with all modern comforts. Appreciate the complimentary breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T_Senaratne
Shagufta_HICHD, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad that you have had an excellent stay and that you have appreciated us in terms of the services provided by us. I have made a note of your complaint about the competency and responsiveness of our Food &...

188 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (134)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
4:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panchkula
1.6 km away
WelcomHotel Bella Vista
WelcomHotel Bella Vista
#2 of 11 in Panchkula
289 reviews
3.3 km away
Golden Tulip Chandigarh Panchkula
7.4 km away
Park Plaza Zirakpur
Park Plaza Zirakpur
#1 of 18 in Zirakpur
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
Hyatt Regency Chandigarh
Hyatt Regency Chandigarh
#2 of 98 in Chandigarh
318 reviews
11.2 km away
JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh
5.4 km away
The Lalit Chandigarh
The Lalit Chandigarh
#3 of 98 in Chandigarh
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula is located on the Kalka Shimla Highway away from the maddening crowd at the foot of the Morni Hills, next to Panchkula Golf Course and close to the Tau Devi Lal Stadium. The Chandigarh Airport and Railway Station are both within a 15 minute of drive from Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula. The hotel is near the Sukhna Lake, Rock Garden, Cactus Garden and provides easy access to the business districts of Zirakpur and Chandigarh. The Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula is a perfect blend of modernity with traditional values of warm hospitality, the hotel's magnificently appointed rooms & suites provide a distinctive feel of comfort and style which are complimented with impeccable services. Your stylish guest rooms are spacious and tastefully embellished, furnished with 32” LCD television and all the modern amenities. Unwind with a swim in the stunning outdoor pool or relax with a delicious coffee in the Cafe G. Traditional Indian favorites can be experienced at Chingaree, our Indian specialty fine dining restaurant, while Cafe G, our multi cuisine restaurant will tempt your taste buds with authentic dishes from this famous international food destination. Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula Grand Ballroom accommodates 500 people and is the perfect setting to celebrate special occasion and create lasting memories. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula

Address: Sector 3, Panchkula 134109, India (Formerly KC Hotel and Spa,)
Region: India > Haryana > Panchkula
Price Range: ₹ 4,237 - ₹ 5,867 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula 4.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Panchkula
#1 Luxury Hotel in Panchkula
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for room with view of golf course”
 of 5 bubbles SrijanaMumbai, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you need to be close to Mohali , Chandigarh airport and time is not constrain best hotel to stay great luxury and value for money .”
 of 5 bubbles ashishaurora10, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with Hill and Golf view”
  • Hills and Golf as well as pool view from Window
 of 5 bubbles yashpalchugh, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Gold View rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles lakshay24taneja, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are very neat and clean, location is great as its near shimla highway”
 of 5 bubbles drpawan83, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5