We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

WelcomHotel Bella Vista

Hotels.comUS$ 77*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 92*
US$ 77*
US$ 92*
US$ 77*
US$ 92*
US$ 77*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
WelcomHotel Bella Vista
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

313 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for WelcomHotel Bella Vista
See the most recent reviews
Showing 311: English reviews
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

excellant service, neat rooms, quick service, neat bathrooms, good breakfast with array of dishes. very fast check-in and check out. Good staff, Located in a very calm and peaceful location. Good travel desk

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anildsouza2015
Vivek K, General Manager at WelcomHotel Bella Vista, responded to this review

Dear Mr Anil, At the outset we thank you for choosing to stay at WelcomHotel Bella Vista and sharing your review on TripAdvisor. The team is delighted that you appreciated the excellent staff service including the very fast check-in and check-out. Neat housekeeping of Rooms and good breakfast at a very calm and peaceful location. The team sincerely looks forward...

Mumbai, India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for a night and comfort for our stay this time was offered by Bella Vista of ITC's Welcom chain of hotels. The hotel, though is slightly constrained in area, has great amenities for a business as well as luxury traveller and is nicely maintained by its courteous staff. The food offered is above mark and is delectable to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KhichaVinit
Vivek K, General Manager at WelcomHotel Bella Vista, responded to this review

Dear Mr Vinit, At the outset we thank you for choosing to stay at WelcomHotel Bella Vista and sharing your review on TripAdvisor. The team is delighted that you had a comfortable cozy stay, appreciating the good maintenance well furnished rooms, delectable food, posh location and nicely taken care by the courteous staff. We have also noted your further observations...

Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

I recently organised 2 functions in Bella Vista, one in their auditorium (Florence) on 3rd floor, and the other in their atrium on the ground floor. They gave tremendous support before and during the event. Special thanks to: 1. Maninderjit: for bookings and other support 2. Sakshi: for a world class decoration. She was extremely supportive in living up to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Akshansh1
Vivek K, General Manager at WelcomHotel Bella Vista, responded to this review

Dear Mr Akshansh, At the outset we thank you for hosting your banquet events at WelcomHotel Bella Vista and sharing your review on TripAdvisor. The team is delighted that you appreciated the cooperation of the staff during both your Banquet functions and enjoyed the delicious food preparation, world class decoration and managerial support during the events. The team sincerely looks...

Mumbai, India
Reviewed 18 April 2017

This is a big building which was perhaps a Dharmashala and now converted into an Unwelcome Hotel. The attempt is glorious but the spirit is missing. The coffee shop on the fourth floor indeed floors one with its spartan and canteen/student center decor. The cuisine is marriage-pandal fried stuff. The room doors refuse to open with the card keys. One...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chandleur
Vivek K, General Manager at WelcomHotel Bella Vista, responded to this review

Dear Mr Chandleur, At the outset we thank you for choosing to stay at WelcomHotel Bella Vista and sharing your review on TripAdvisor. We have duly noted your observations and sincerely regret the dissonance caused and as pertinent will be taking the necessary corrective action. The team truly looks forward to the pleasure of welcome you back soon, to give...

Cgennai
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Me, my wife and a small 2 yr old son stayed on 8th April for a night in this hotel. I should say, that it was very disappointing. Firstly the Hotel is in Mid of Nowhere. Its better to stay in Chandigarh. Still we booked, but when we checked in , we are taken to a room which had twin...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brammanand
Vivek K, General Manager at WelcomHotel Bella Vista, responded to this review

Dear Mr Brammanand, At the outset we thank you for choosing to stay at WelcomHotel Bella Vista and sharing your review on TripAdvisor. We have duly noted your observations and sincerely regret the dissonance caused and as pertinent, have taken the necessary corrective action. However we thank you for appreciating the care taken by the Chef, with regard to the...

Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

This particular property is set in the middle of Panchkula. The location is good however the entry could be a tricky one but the concierge is happy to help. Rooms are spacious, hotel is clean and lives upto its welcome group hotel chain standard. It's quite cozy and is tucked away from the usual traffic. Restaurant serves amazing food. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashrut g
Vivek K, General Manager at WelcomHotel Bella Vista, responded to this review

Dear Mr Ashrut, At the outset we thank you for choosing to stay at WelcomHotel Bella Vista and sharing your review on TripAdvisor. The team is delighted that you had a nice and cozy stay with clean spacious Rooms and washrooms. Enjoying the amazing food in the Restaurant and living up to the WelcomHotels chain standard. The team sincerely looks...

Hyderabad
Reviewed 11 April 2017

We stayed in Bella Vista for 1 night with family as we were transiting to Manali. Bella Vista is decent and delivers on the promise of providing decent luxury at affordable prices. The rooms are rather small, probably I felt so; since I was traveling with family. A typical business traveller will find this good enough with the king size...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adityarrao
Vivek K, General Manager at WelcomHotel Bella Vista, responded to this review

Dear Mr Adityarao, At the outset we thank you for choosing to stay at WelcomHotel Bella Vista and sharing your review on TripAdvisor. The team is delighted that you found the Hotel very decent and luxurious at affordable rates with yours kids loving the food. We have also noted your observations and as pertinent will be taking the necessary corrective...

Ambala, India
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

Exceptional service provided during my dinner with family. The staff have been exteremly welcoming & efficient, which has lallowed me to feel like i am at home with my family. It was great experence. The staff provided a service of high calibre, Especially "Mr Baljinder singh" Whom was very attentive,kind & sweet nature.one more guy name is Mr Amrish make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suri777000
Vivek K, General Manager at WelcomHotel Bella Vista, responded to this review

Dear Mr Suri, At the outset we thank you for having dinner with your family at WelcomHotel Bella Vista and sharing your review on TripAdvisor. The team is delighted that you had an excellent experience with exceptional service and the staff being extremely welcoming and efficient making you feel at home with your family. We thank you for recommending our...

Chandigarh, India
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

I had planned a booking for me and my wife and asked for date to be booked. They said this date is possible and this is not. I changed plan accordingly to their availability! Everything was discussed and I said I'll confirm in a day or two! I went today and they said it's not possible! Although the circle place...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kunaloberoi
Vivek K, General Manager at WelcomHotel Bella Vista, responded to this review

Dear Kunal, At the outset we thank you for dining at Serenade Pavilion WelcomHotel Bella Vista and sharing your review on TripAdvisor. It was indeed a pleasure to interact with you this evening and we are delighted that you were able to celebrate and enjoy your wives birthday at our Hotel, please also wish her a very happy birthday from...

Reviewed 8 April 2017

When we decided to narrow down on Chandigarh for our destination wedding, we visited all the best hotels in city for a riki, and finalised on Bella Vista due to its location and proximity from highway is convenient since the guests were coming from different cities and also their amazing pool rooms/suites and outdoor area. Sunez from their sales team...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neha G
Vivek K, General Manager at WelcomHotel Bella Vista, responded to this review

Dear Ms Neha, At the outset we thank you for staying at WelcomHotel Bella Vista and sharing your review on TripAdvisor. The team is delighted that you found the staff wonderful, efficient and friendly. The Hotel beautiful with large, clean, comfortably luxurious rooms and had a incredible wedding. Enjoying the great western and Indian vegetarian food spread as required. The...

167 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (102)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panchkula
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula
4.5 km away
Golden Tulip Chandigarh Panchkula
3.9 km away
The Lalit Chandigarh
The Lalit Chandigarh
#3 of 99 in Chandigarh
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 km away
JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh
6.4 km away
Ramgarh Heritage
Ramgarh Heritage
#5 of 11 in Panchkula
24 reviews
5.8 km away
Hyatt Regency Chandigarh
Hyatt Regency Chandigarh
#2 of 99 in Chandigarh
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located in the city center of Panchkula, at the intersection of the Delhi - Chandigarh - Shimla highways, this quaint and compact boutique hotel is the preferred choice for the discerning business and leisure traveler. Unique for its Pool suites, Premium rooms with splendid mountain views and a complement of elegant guestrooms, meeting rooms and dining options. Proximity to the Airport (15 mins), Railway Station (10 mins) and Chandigarh's central business districts (15 mins), IT Park (10 mins) and the Industrial Area (10 mins), makes it the most well connected hotel in the Chandigarh - Tricity. ... more   less 

Additional Information about WelcomHotel Bella Vista

Address: Sm - 8 | Sector 5, Panchkula 134109, India
Region: India > Haryana > Panchkula District > Panchkula
Price Range: ₹ 4,461 - ₹ 7,757 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — WelcomHotel Bella Vista 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your WelcomHotel Bella Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bella Vista Hotel Panchkula
WelcomHotel Bella Vista Panchkula, Chandigarh
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Panchkula
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from WelcomHotel Bella Vista staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from WelcomHotel Bella Vista staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Nothing extraordinary around.”
Nickyban07, 28 May 2017 | Read review
“excellant services”
anildsouza2015, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“rooms near the pool”
Chandleur, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We reserved rooms which had access to the pool from the room's balcony. Go for it. Great fun for everybody especially kids.”
, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with pools are the usp.....”
sanjeevkumardelhi007, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$ 77* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 77
Hotwire.comUS$ 77
Booking.comUS$ 92
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates