We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Greenwoods Lake Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Greenwoods Lake Resort & Spa
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Greenwoods Lake Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 32: English reviews
Mumbai, India
Reviewed 30 January 2015 via mobile

Visited this resort on a family gathering and this is no where to be called as a resort. Its a old place with beautiful, good space laid out for wedding and reception. It is located interior of highway where commuting is a challenge only OLA cabs comes (truly your luck) and private travel agent would reap you off with high...

 Report
Helpful?
20Thank RavPri
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

The worst place I have ever stayed. Go only at your peril. Will not stay there ever. Service sucks! It is a disaster. They ruined my brother's wedding. Food is sub standard and so are the rooms. Management just doesn't bother.

 Report
Helpful?
21Thank Puneet P
Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We visited the property in April 2014 from our office. We had planned a day trip with fun and lot of activities. The property is located on SG Highway 4Km off Vaishnodevi circle. It is one of the worst property I had ever visited. There is nothing good I could say or find. Let me pen down few of the...

 Report
Helpful?
25Thank Arijit12
Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Excellent place to relax with family & friends. Beautiful atmosphere, gr8 rooms, modern decor. The waterbodies are just awesome. The place has activities for kids and adults both. The view of the gardens is also gr8.

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Loveahmd
Vadodara, India
Reviewed 4 February 2014

low on cleanliness & poor service. needs to get more professional. The bathrooms were not well cleaned & maintenance was very poor. Attitude of the staff especially at the counter was casual. problem with the epabx meant i was woken up at 1 am in the morning & the phone kept ringing for over an hour! different reasons given for...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank asabavala
stlouis,usa
Reviewed 16 January 2014

the grounds of the resort and public spaces are very good. the rooms are decent with neat balconies. we much enjoyed our stay. the location in town is great...you have a quiet retreat then walk out into the fun and chaos of the town. very close to the restaraunts and attractions.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank joeStlouis_usa
Surat, India
Reviewed 29 December 2013

This resort is on a very nice location...the environment is also nice but the staff is very rude..also facilities are basic and average. Overall i have mix feelings for this resort. I think they should improve a bit.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GujjuTravel
Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Me and my friends has visited this place. When we saw the Swimming Pool, its too much dirty and there is a frog in the swimming pool. LOL. After swimming we have visited games room. Oh my god, pathetic....table tennis rackets were broken, even table was broken, there was no A.C. In the room. Pool sticks were broken also. Then...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Utsav14
Bhavnagar, India
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Visited during monsoon - June 2013 The place is good, but it needs a lot of renovation for a clean and luxurious image to come up. The rooms otherwise are costly, but get it booked through travel sites and you are bound to get a good deal. Luckily for me, the room which I got was neat, had good cooling...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Namrata S
Philly55, Owner at Greenwoods Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Namrata, We are glad that you provided us with the concerns of your recent stay at our property Greenwoods Club & Lake Resort. I sincerely regret that you didn't received the value for your money. I would like to encourage you to visit the property back as the property has switched hand and it is under a complete gut...

Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed there in May 2013. The stay was quite comfortable. The reception manager was very helpful. We had initial trouble in getting rooms. As we had to change 3 rooms due to Air conditioning problems. Finally, the 3rd room we got was good. The rooms are quite comfortable for the price. The resort is good, but there was renovation...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank yours_vikram

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ahmedabad
0.0 km away
Palm Greens Club
Palm Greens Club
#1 of 1 in Kheda
53 reviews
17.7 km away
Cambay Sapphire
Cambay Sapphire
#12 of 17 in Gandhinagar
168 reviews
15.2 km away
Grand O7 Suites & Convention
Grand O7 Suites & Convention
#45 of 154 in Ahmedabad
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 km away
Riverview Hotel
Riverview Hotel
#44 of 154 in Ahmedabad
98 reviews
11.4 km away
Hotel Grand Ambience
Hotel Grand Ambience
#34 of 154 in Ahmedabad
130 reviews
13.7 km away
Infocity Club & Resort
Infocity Club & Resort
#19 of 43 in Gandhinagar
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ahmedabad's only lake resort- zone just 10 mnts from high court, for fun, entertainment, health & fitness, accommodation, adventure and much more in a dramatic lush green, cool lake side environs. Resort facilities 82 ac deluxe rooms, 7 conference halls/banquet halls, designer party plot, lake view multicuisine restaurant, spa, boating, shikara, swimming pool, flying fox in adventure zone etc... ... more   less 

Additional Information about Greenwoods Lake Resort & Spa

Address: S G Highway, Ahmedabad 382481, India (Formerly Sterling Greenwoods Club & Lake Resort)
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad
Price Range: ₹ 1,767 - ₹ 2,422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Greenwoods Lake Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Also Known As:
Sterling Greenwoods Club & Lake Hotel Ahmedabad
Sterling Greenwoods Club And Lake Resort
Greenwoods Lake Resort & Spa Ahmedabad, Gujarat
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Ahmedabad
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Greenwoods Lake Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Greenwoods Lake Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“By the Lakeside are wonderful”
 of 5 bubbles NimishBhatia, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the side of pool is really good”
 of 5 bubbles 799manthans, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“give this place a miss”
 of 5 bubbles asabavala, 3 Feb 2014 | Read review
“Please dont go in this resort. If you are planning some outing with friends for one day, prefer 100 Acres resort or Starz club and resorts. Please dont go here. Please.”
 of 5 bubbles Utsav14, 9 Sep 2013 | Read review
“choose a room in the hotel building, as you will get good room service here.”
 of 5 bubbles yours_vikram, 28 May 2013 | Read review
5 of 5