We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Grand Bhagwati

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Grand Bhagwati
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

194 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 193: English reviews
Start your review of The Grand Bhagwati
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hotel is in a bad shape ! Lots of pending maintenance all over. They have reduced their manpower , may be due to cost cutting which is affecting customer service. Only one man at the main reception and of course he is not able to manage things single handedly. He keeps on taken help of bell boy to receive calls...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dhara J
Shelburne Falls, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms here are decent enough, but otherwise it's very hit or miss. For example, order a dosa or uttapam at breakfast and they're quite good. But nearly everything else that is part of the buffet is poor. Same for dinner. The service is poor by Indian standards. On check out none of our credit cards worked for myself and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank solarchem
New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I only visited the restaurant with friends so cannot comment about the hotel. Food was good, but it could be better. I tried Mexican food but it was too Indianized for my taste. The other items were okay but I have dined at better places. My friends did not give any negatives about the food...so overall fair quality of food....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank myriad13
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

To start of this property is really nice on the main S.G.Highway. It is near to YMCA and commercial hub also. IT IS A PURE VEG hotel. The breakfast spread is nice and the dinner buffet is ok. For all the guest who are staying on Sunday-they DO NOT HAVE DINNER BUFFET on sunday. The in room dinning is ok....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dvkr
Amitabh S, General Manager at The Grand Bhagwati, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feed back. We are happy you had nice & comfortable stay at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

surat
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Stay away, their service and staff education is pathetic. My stay got ruined because of their service. Staff who is not trained or educated at all and poor management response. Its just a big name with worst value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikhil S
Amitabh S, General Manager at The Grand Bhagwati, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent visit at The Grand Bhagwati Ahmedabad. I am very sorry that you had such a disappointing experience with us.It is a matter of concern to us that you were not satisfied with our services.It is only through honest feedback from discerning guests such as you...

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Visiting India & stopped in AMD for a week ... took a party of 16 to a birthday brunch and we were treated like kings & queens! exceptionally tasty vegetarian and non vegetarian food. great soups; excellent food choices; very clean and received exceptional service; a bit on the pricey side but well worth it!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aj500-trip
Amitabh S, General Manager at The Grand Bhagwati, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feed back. We are happy you had nice & comfortable dine as well as stay at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Indore, India
Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

TGB is a brand in Ahmedabad for catering and hospitality. So they also operate hotels in Gujrat. I always love hospitality of TGB. They are much experienced in this business. That's the reason they are brand in hotel industry. Now I talk about this particular property. This property is on good location (S G Highway). Rooms are renovated recently. Room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raviairan
Amitabh S, General Manager at The Grand Bhagwati, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feed back. We are happy you had nice & comfortable stay at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 20 January 2017

I stayed at the Grand Bhagwati in December 2016 with my girlfriend for a wedding -- the pictures make it look much nicer than it is. Our hot water in the shower didn't work, for wifi - we had to get a password each day that worked for approximately 10 minutes, the lights flickered through the entire room when you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick G
ABalchandani, General Manager at The Grand Bhagwati, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent visit at The Grand Bhagwati Ahmedabad. I am very sorry that you had such a disappointing experience with us.It is a matter of concern to us that you were not satisfied with our services.It is only through honest feedback from discerning guests such as you...

chennai
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

Check-in late evening they gave me a room in lobby area where functions were going request for change but no reply . Could not sleep since music was played till late .Room quality is below average. Would not recommend anyone .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manish M
ABalchandani, Front Office Manager at The Grand Bhagwati, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent visit at The Grand Bhagwati Ahmedabad. I am very sorry that you had such a disappointing experience with us.It is a matter of concern to us that you were not satisfied with our services.It is only through honest feedback from discerning guests such as you...

Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

The hotel room was quite good & well maintained. Free wifi was not working. There were no towels or brushing kit in the bathroom. There was no cold drinks or snacks in the fridge it was totally empty, don't know why do they even keep it. We got the towels after 4 hours that to after the 4th call to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nidhi B
ABalchandani, Front Office Manager at The Grand Bhagwati, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent visit at The Grand Bhagwati Ahmedabad. I am very sorry that you had such a disappointing experience with us.It is a matter of concern to us that you were not satisfied with our services.It is only through honest feedback from discerning guests such as you...

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
2.1 km away
Novotel Ahmedabad
Novotel Ahmedabad
#11 of 154 in Ahmedabad
569 reviews
1.7 km away
Hyatt Ahmedabad
Hyatt Ahmedabad
#7 of 154 in Ahmedabad
598 reviews
2.6 km away
The Fern Ahmedabad
The Fern Ahmedabad
#31 of 154 in Ahmedabad
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad
0.2 km away
No photo provided
The Grand Eden
#76 of 154 in Ahmedabad
11 reviews
3.6 km away
Ramada Ahmedabad
Ramada Ahmedabad
#20 of 154 in Ahmedabad
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Grand Bhagwati Ahmedabad is the first venture of TGB Banquets & Hotels Ltd, it is located on S.G. Highway. The Grand Bhagwati lies at a distance of approximately 17 km from Ahmedabad Airport, 12 km from Ahmedabad railway station, 1km away from bus-stand and conveniently located to some of the most popular shopping and commercial hubs of the city. The Grand Bhagwati offers 2 pure veg. Dining options, Cafe Piano is the on-site coffee shop that is functional round-the-clock and offers buffet, a-la-carte and exotic drinks. To have a fine dining experience, guests can step in Mr. & Mrs. Somani a modern Indian fusion eatery. It also have bakery counter in hotel itself. The Grand Ballroom, Ambience, Memories and chancellors are the in-house banquet halls that are apt for celebrating business as well as party events. This banquet hall features a conference hall and a business centre, perfect for social and corporate with an adequate seating arrangement. There are also off-site lawns where guests can organize grand celebrations like wedding and parties. Additional facilities like Wi-Fi, laundry services, taxi services, shuttle service, airport and railway transfers are available on chargeable basis. When you are looking for comfortable and convenient stay in Ahmedabad, make The Grand Bhagwati Hotel your home away from home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Grand Bhagwati

Address: S.G. Highway | Near Pharmacy Road, Bodakdev, Ahmedabad 380054, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad
Price Range: ₹ 4,058 - ₹ 6,545 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Grand Bhagwati 3.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your The Grand Bhagwati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Grand Bhagwati Hotel Ahmedabad
Grand Bhagwati Hotel Ahmedabad
Grand Bhagwati Ahmedabad
The Grand Bhagwati Ahmedabad, Gujarat
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Grand Bhagwati staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No view from any rooms”
 of 5 bubbles , 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I was put up in fourth floor the room was quite big.The bathrooms are well maintained”
 of 5 bubbles dvkr, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles K546CYpatrickg, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“No comments as I did not stay here ...”
 of 5 bubbles On_The_Road_1804, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don`t Book on 3rd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles DivyaP462, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5