Hotel Skylon

Hotel Skylon

Tirthraj Complex,Opp. V. S. Hospital Ellisbridge, Ahmedabad 380006 India

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#8 of 150 small hotels in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
HOTEL SKYLON is Located at the corporate hub in the most coveted area of Ahmedabad proudly offers comfortable and luxurious accommodations for your next business trip or leisure travel. Hotel Skylon is just 8km away from domestic & international airport, 4km from Railway station, 2km from C.G.road. enjoying convenient driving distances from every commercial, industrial and leisure zone of the city. Each room is extremely spacious, equipped with modern amenities. All rooms are air-conditioned and decored with the suiting furniture, toilets equipped with all toiletteries, 24-hour room service, and amongst all other standard amenities. Hotel Skylon also provides Wi-Fi Internet connectivity and a state-of-art equipped meeting room.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bicycle rental
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Dry cleaning
Wifi
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Room types
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Trendy

Location

Tirthraj Complex,Opp. V. S. Hospital Ellisbridge, Ahmedabad 380006 India
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 84 out of 100
84
Ahmedabad Airport
82Reviews0Q+A23Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 47
  • 25
  • 4
  • 3
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
riddhi p wrote a review Nov 2015
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Really a very good experience. A good service by Ms. Twinkle. She was really good and helpful. A very good staff at hotel skylon are very nice n good service. I have not seen this kind f customer service at ahmedabad ... Ms. Twinkle and other team has done a very fantastic job.
👌👌
Read more
Date of stay: November 2015Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from skylonhotels, Manager at Hotel Skylon
Responded 25 Nov 2015
Dear Ms.Riddhi P, Greetings from HOTEL SKYLON, Ahmedabad!! Thank you for having chosen to stay with us. We are grateful to you for having taken out valuable time to post your review and feedback. We are indeed happy to know that you had a satisfying experience at our hotel. The primary objective of our hotel is to give you uncomplicated Comfort during your business trips. We look forward to have you again with us. Once again along with all my associates I thank you for having stayed with us and look forward to your future stay. Warm Regards, Twinkle B Manager Sales & Marketing
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Naman k wrote a review Feb 2015
Ahmedabad, India
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Good Services, great and supporting staff, great ambiance, in the heart of the city...best location to stay in ahmedabad..close to many tourist attractions..! All the Best Team Skylon..! keep doing good work.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2014
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from skylonhotels, Manager at Hotel Skylon
Responded 27 Feb 2015
Dear Naman001, Greetings from HOTEL SKYLON, Ahmedabad!! Thank you for having chosen to stay with us. We are grateful to you for having taken out valuable time to post your review and feedback. We are indeed happy to know that you had a satisfying experience at our hotel. The primary objective of our hotel is to give you uncomplicated Comfort during your business trips. We look forward to have you again with us. Once again along with all my associates I thank you for having stayed with us and look forward to your future stay. Warm Regards, Twinkle Brahmbhatt (Manager Sales & Marketing)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tanuka wrote a review Feb 2015
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is really nice and classy.In true sense value for money.the service is A-CLASS
the staffs are very nice

we had our check out at 4am and they were ready with tea and breakfast(though we dint have our brkfast so early in the morning)

Very nice rooms spacious,bathrooms are very clean and with latest fittings
the rooms are of 5 star quality

the location is really great near to the main market and law garden (only 15mins from there)

would recommend everyone to go whether for business or family trips

the food was also great that they served.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2015
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from skylonhotels, Manager at Hotel Skylon
Responded 27 Feb 2015
Dear Tanuka, Greetings from HOTEL SKYLON, Ahmedabad!! Thank you for having chosen to stay with us. We are grateful to you for having taken out valuable time to post your review and feedback. We are indeed happy to know that you had a satisfying experience at our hotel Dear Tanuka, The primary objective of our hotel is to give you uncomplicated Comfort during your business trips. We look forward to have you again with us. Once again along with all my associates I thank you for having stayed with us and look forward to your future stay. Warm Regards, Twinkle Brahmbhatt (Manager Sales & Marketing)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dipayan Chatterjee wrote a review Oct 2015
Mumbai
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at Skylon for 18 days in October. Throughout my stay everything was just easy - from checking in, to daily meals, to laundry to advice on nearby locations - all my interactions with the hotel staff left me with a smile on my face.

The room itself was impressive. Clean sheets, an AC that I had to switch of periodically because it was so effective, and wooden fittings that add a certain charm. Pretty much the only little thing I can crib about is the fact that the menu is vegetarian (has eggs though).

Overall, a lovely little place. I will definitely recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2015Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from skylonhotels, Manager at Hotel Skylon
Responded 25 Nov 2015
Dear Mr.d_chatterjee, Greetings from HOTEL SKYLON, Ahmedabad!! Thank you for having chosen to stay with us. We are grateful to you for having taken out valuable time to post your review and feedback. We are indeed happy to know that you had a satisfying experience at our hotel. The primary objective of our hotel is to give you uncomplicated Comfort during your business trips. We look forward to have you again with us. Once again along with all my associates I thank you for having stayed with us and look forward to your future stay. Warm Regards, Twinkle B Manager Sales & Marketing
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ketan Mehta wrote a review Sept 2015
Ahmedabad, India
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have been here for a casual visit and stayed for a single night, hotel staff was quite supportive.
its situated near V S Hospital, Paldi. light snacks, gujarati dishes etc are available nearby e.g. "Mehta Chavana" some paratha house at V.S. Hospital.
room cleaniness was good, air condition was old window type hence was a bit of minus point, but overall good experience.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2015
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from skylonhotels, Manager at Hotel Skylon
Responded 6 Oct 2015
Dear KetanMehta91, On behalf of the team here at Hotel Skylon Ahmedabad, I would like to thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the hotel and we are extremely thankful for your positive comments regarding our friendly team members, spacious rooms and facilities. We pride ourselves on our high level of customer service and we are delighted to hear that we met your expectations Once again we thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Warm Regards, Twinkle (Manager Sales & Marketing)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amit5939 wrote a review Aug 2015
Bhuj, India
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Skylon is a great budget hotel in the heart of city near V S hospital, ellisebridge. The staff is really co-operative. Rooms are well kept with all required facilities. Toiletries provided by them are sufficient enough even if you just walk in with a bag of clothes nothing else. Food was really tasty and cleanliness was satisfactory.

It is at center of city in a crowdy area as just back side of it there is one of the biggest government hospitals of Ahmedabad. Though you can have quite peaceful atmosphere at skylon.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2015
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from skylonhotels, Manager at Hotel Skylon
Responded 21 Sept 2015
Dear Amit5939, On behalf of the team here at Hotel Skylon Ahmedabad, I would like to thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the hotel and we are extremely thankful for your positive comments regarding our friendly team members, spacious rooms and facilities. We pride ourselves on our high level of customer service and we are delighted to hear that we met your expectations Once again we thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Warm Regards, Twinkle (Manager Sales & Marketing)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
niravp159 wrote a review May 2015
Ahmedabad, India
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This Hotel is a Cool and Calm place and Rooms are very nice.The Suit Rooms are pretty large with separate sitting/living Room, well separated from the Bed-room. The Bath/Toilet is quite spacious ( Suite Rooms). This is a fantastic place to stay in Ahmedabad. The rooms were clean, and the service was great. We arrived late in the evening after a long flight and they were able to assist with our taxi driver to get us to the hotel and into our room without delays. We would stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2015
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from skylonhotels, Manager at Hotel Skylon
Responded 21 Sept 2015
Dear Niravp159, On behalf of the team here at Hotel Skylon Ahmedabad, I would like to thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the hotel and we are extremely thankful for your positive comments regarding our friendly team members, spacious rooms and facilities. We pride ourselves on our high level of customer service and we are delighted to hear that we met your expectations Once again we thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Warm Regards, Twinkle (Manager Sales & Marketing)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chethanpai wrote a review May 2015
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I recently visited Skylon hotel with family and a group of friends. This hotel has a peculiar 9:00 AM check out policy which btw is fine. We however requested the front office guy that our flight is in the evening and wanted a 12:00 check out to which he agreed and we thought all is fine. On the final day, to our shock and disbelief, we were told to check out by 9:30. When we argued, the front office guy told us that he "misunderstood" our check out dates and that we should either leave now or pay up. We were extremely upset with this guy's mentality. I had a 6 year old with me and the temperature in Ahmedabad was 44 Deg. The guy has a computer in front of him and when we asked why u did not check, the reply was that we should have told him!
My request to Skylon is to train this guy and make him understand the meaning of customer satisfaction and accept his mistakes rather than getting offensive. When I finally called him from the room that we are checking out (which we decided to do so immediately as we were pissed) his response on the phone was "hmmmm" -Very poor Attitude!!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2015
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from skylonhotels, Manager at Hotel Skylon
Responded 21 Sept 2015
Dear ChethanPai, Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Hotel Skylon Ahmedabad. I apologize for not meeting some of your expectations during your stay. We have noted your observation and re-briefed our Front Office staff to follow the pre-defined processes. We assure you that it was one off incident and apologise for the same. Meanwhile in the evening we have offered you a room for fresh n up but you have denied. we assure you that they are very enthusiastic, and hard working team .We are sorry you did not feel this way. We have re-briefed our team to engage with all our customers in a friendlier and caring manner which is what Hotel Skylon stands for. Once again we thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Warm Regards, Twinkle (Manager Sales & Marketing)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tishas210s wrote a review Apr 2015
Ahmedabad
5.0 of 5 bubbles
i am associated with a travel agency since long time and through tripadvisor we found hotel skylon ahmedabad after reading so many good reviews about hotel skylon ahmedabad we started suggesting this hotel to all our guest coming from all over the india. since we have found that almost all the guest are satisfied and its proved that tripadvisor reviews are so useful.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2014
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: rooms are so neat and clean and well equipped with all bath accessories.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from skylonhotels, Manager at Hotel Skylon
Responded 21 Sept 2015
Dear Tishas210s, On behalf of the team here at Hotel Skylon Ahmedabad, I would like to thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the hotel and we are extremely thankful for your positive comments regarding our friendly team members, spacious rooms and facilities. We pride ourselves on our high level of customer service and we are delighted to hear that we met your expectations Once again we thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Warm Regards, Twinkle B (Manager Sales & Marketing)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tripd3000 wrote a review Mar 2015
Montreal, Canada
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Whether you are in Ahmedabad for business or pleasure, you can't go wrong staying at the Hotel Skylon. With highly affordable rates and a friendly multilingual staff, Skylon can accommodate all types of needs, short or long term. I found that the Skylon was especially good for an extended stay. The housekeeping staff is thorough and attentive and the food is quite delicious as well, with a variety of Indian and Western dishes served promptly at an affordable price. While I came to Ahmedabad from a considerable distance (Canada), I quite quickly felt at home at the Hotel Skylon.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2015
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are a wee bit cooler.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from skylonhotels, Manager at Hotel Skylon
Responded 26 Mar 2015
Dear Tripd3000, On behalf of the team here at Hotel Skylon Ahmedabad, I would like to thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the hotel and we are extremely thankful for your positive comments regarding our friendly team members, spacious rooms and facilities. We pride ourselves on our high level of customer service and we are delighted to hear that we met your expectations Once again we thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Warm Regards, Twinkle Brahmbhatt (Manager Sales & Marketing)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
khambhat wrote a tip Mar 2017
2 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"410 deluxe room is my choice"
Read full review
sharmi2803 wrote a tip Apr 2016
Hyderabad, India2 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"only flaw i see is no free breakfast buffet.."
Read full review
Mehulshah512 wrote a tip Feb 2016
Pune, India1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Suite is the best place to stay and enjoy your vacation"
Read full review
Kushal_Jirafe wrote a tip Jan 2016
Pune, India8 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Specify your requirements to the Hotel Manager at the time of booking."
Read full review
tishas210s wrote a tip Apr 2015
Ahmedabad1 contribution4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"rooms are so neat and clean and well equipped with all bath accessories."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Ahmedabad area.
PRICE RANGE
₹1,842 - ₹2,763 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaGujaratAhmedabad DistrictAhmedabad
NUMBER OF ROOMS
21
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL SKYLON (Ahmedabad, Gujarat) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Skylon
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Skylon?
Nearby attractions include Mata Boot Bhawani Temple (0.1 km), Gaatha Handicrafts (0.07 km), and Narendra Modi Stadium (0.07 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Skylon?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and room service.
Is parking available at Hotel Skylon?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Skylon?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gopi Dining Hall, The Eatery, and Pakwan Dining Hall.
Is Hotel Skylon located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.07 km away from the centre of Ahmedabad.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Skylon?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Skylon offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Skylon?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Gandhi Ashram (4.5 km), Sidi Saiyyed Mosque (1.3 km), and Bai Harir ni Vav ( Stepwell ) (3.8 km).
All Ahmedabad HotelsAhmedabad Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in AhmedabadHotels near Hotel Skylon
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire