We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Sardar Patel Ring Road Near Ranasan Toll Tax, Ahmedabad 382330 India
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$42
View deal
Hotels.com$42
Travelocity$42
Priceline$42
Booking.com$42
Tripadvisor$42
Hurb$43
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (5)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (5)

About

#140 of 557 hotels in Ahmedabad
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel Darshan is a gratifying 3 star hotel in the province of Naroda, SP Ring that has redefined the image of budget hotels by offering the most quality service to guests who are planning for a wedding or a corporate event or a family social gathering. We are a promising hotel with beautiful 28 rooms that are designed as per the hospitality guidelines along with inclusions of modern amenities and facilities. We have spacious banquet halls for small and big events, restaurants for special dinner and lunch events - the most attractive feature is our spacious adequate party plot where one can plan their wedding ceremonies and annual celebrations. We strive to make each guest stay relishing and event memorable by adding charm into it with our humble hospitality and service.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Salon
Restaurant
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Car hire
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Room service
Kitchenette
Extra long beds
Bath / shower
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
8Reviews0Q+A2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3
  • 1
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Pradip wrote a review Aug 2020
Ahmedabad District, India1 contribution
One of the places where worst food is served... @ High price they give u food with no taste... Most of Paneer cuisines are served with only prepared Punjabi masalas and paneer pieces in no time but without any green veg... Whichever dish u may ask, u may taste it same... Even street food tastes better... If you complain about food or service, they would get rid of you as soon as possible, You better change your Chef as soon as possible.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Preet Mathuria, Revenue Management at Hotel Darshan
Responded 28 Oct 2020
Dear guest, We can see that you are not all satisfied with our services and the food quality we serve and we regret the inconveniences that you had but most of the time we serve the best quality food and have never received such negative feedback for food. Our chefs are very well trained and they serve food with a taste that fits each preference, hope you will come back again and give us a chance to change your perception of our service standards. Thank you so much, hope you have a great day ahead.
Read more
Sangram Mohite wrote a review Jan 2019
Vadodara, India484 contributions56 helpful votes
It is a miny shopping centre in itself with restaurant, Hotel to stay, Havmor outlet and shop selling accessories for Travellers. Restaurant is decent and clean and value for money. Check for acceptability of Credit card. Parking is spacious.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from AanyaMehta, Manager at Hotel Darshan
Responded 22 Jan 2019
We appreciate your kind feedback. Looking forward to welcome you again at one of 400+ FabHotels pan-India.
Read more
Nitin Joshi wrote a review Nov 2018
Vasai, India40 contributions18 helpful votes
I stayed at Hotel Darshan in Nov 2018 for one night. While driving from Mumbai to Rajasthan I decided to stay at Darshan Hotel based on online reviews. You will get good discount if you book Hotel online rather than calling Hotel directly. I called up Hotel and requested for room.But the price they were offering much higher than online booking. While I made them aware of it, they told me to book it online. Hotel has good clean room and hygienic. Staff is cooperative. But make sure what all included in your booking. In our booking free packaged water included but hotel refuse to honour it. It has good parking facility and its safe. Food is below average but you have no choice as there is no other option near by. It is a good place for one night stay with family. During our Visit Wifi was nt working so pl check before booking the room
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Delux basic room is good with very good space. They are providing mattresses for extra member.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from AanyaMehta, Manager at Hotel Darshan
Responded 16 Nov 2018
Really appreciate the kind review. We regret the inconvenience caused! Your feedback has been noted and the same has been passed on to the concerned department for valid considerations and corrective measure to be taken. FabHotels is India’s best professionally managed budget hotels chain that offers spick and span room at strategic locations equipped with all essential amenities at a value for money deal to ensure a pleasant stay to all our guests. We are tirelessly working to improve our services to ensure an amiable hospitality to all our guests. Hope you would give us another chance to serve you better.
Read more
RRTRIPATHY wrote a review Nov 2018
Thane, India125 contributions81 helpful votes
Although it was our first visit to this property. We stayed here half heartedly as normally on the highways hotels are not very comfortable on many counts.However, we were overwhelmed to see the arrangements, the reception staff and service which was excellent than many other hotels we have stayed earlier. As a frequent traveller by road from Mumbai to Delhi and Vice versa, we will prefer to stay here more and more. I congratulate all staff and management on this new year and to keep this up for future.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from AanyaMehta, Manager at Hotel Darshan
Responded 9 Nov 2018
We're glad to hear that. Happy stay!!
Read more
Dilshan_Kunhi wrote a review Aug 2018
Bengaluru, India27 contributions12 helpful votes
Booked a Suite room from Fabhotel website. During checkin, I was allotted a deluxe room. Upon inquiry, I was told that the suite rooms are under maintenance from few days and this room is same as the suite room except for the round beds shown in the image. I checked with fabhotel representative and he told he would check on this but didnt turn up after that. Looks like, fabhotel has only few rooms allotted in this hotel and the management is not really happy about bookings coming through fabhotel. However, the room is fine for a night stay except for the excuses given. The restaurant there is not clean. I got a fly from the dosa i ordered.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from AanyaMehta, Manager at Hotel Darshan
Responded 4 Sep 2018
Really appreciate the kind review. We regret the inconvenience caused! Your feedback has been noted and the corrective measure has been taken for the same. FabHotels is India’s best professionally managed budget hotels chain that offers spick and span room at strategic locations equipped with all essential amenities at a value for money deal to ensure a pleasant stay to all our guests. We are tirelessly working to improve our services to ensure an amiable hospitality to all our guests. Hope you would give us another chance to serve you better.
Read more
Talab wrote a review Apr 2018
India95 contributions13 helpful votes
This hotel was really great and neat and clean room so I really like this place and very good service also good price I really like this place I hope you again this place really thank you so much happy
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
great4traveller wrote a review Mar 2018
465 contributions74 helpful votes
A very great hotel for family stay. Rooms were new, clean, neat and spacious. Restaurant offers awesome Indian and Chinese dishes. We got a suite room for Rs.2500/-. Sleep quality was very comfortable. Value for money and 100% satisfied. Service is quick and great. This was one of the very best stay we had in this city. Room was well maintained, neat and clean.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2017
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jasbir R wrote a review Apr 2017
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Its was great experience i stay around 3-4 days but location of this hotel outside ahmedabad city, offer bright stylish room but little else still it is great. Room cleanliness and food quality is quite well and also get complementary breakfast and dinner.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2017
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
PRICE RANGE
$26 - $42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaGujaratAhmedabad DistrictAhmedabad
NUMBER OF ROOMS
28
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Darshan
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Darshan?
Nearby attractions include Auto World Vintage Car Museum (6.0 km), Riverfront Flower Park (3.9 km), and Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel Stadium (6.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Darshan?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Darshan?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Darshan?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Darshan?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Darshan?
Conveniently located restaurants include Freeze Land, GAD, and Jacaranda.
Does Hotel Darshan have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Darshan offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Darshan?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Darshan offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Darshan?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Darshan?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Amritvarshini Vav (5.0 km).