We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Station Road Kapasia Bazaar, Ahmedabad 380002 India
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Agoda.com
$32
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/07/22
Orbitz.com
Priceline
eDreams$39
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (78)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (6)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#50 of 554 in Ahmedabad
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice

Hotel Ritz Inn is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Ahmedabad, offering a budget friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

For those interested in checking out popular landmarks while visiting Ahmedabad, Hotel Ritz Inn is located a short distance from Sidi Saiyyed's Mosque (1.2 mi) and Hathee Singh Jain Temple (1.3 mi).

Free wifi is offered to guests, and rooms at Hotel Ritz Inn offer a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and air conditioning.

During your stay, take advantage of some of the amenities offered, including 24 hour front desk, a concierge, and room service. Guests of Hotel Ritz Inn are also welcome to enjoy free breakfast, located on site. For travellers arriving by car, free parking is available.

Ahmedabad has plenty of Asian restaurants. So when you’re here, be sure to check out popular spots like Patang, Agashiye, and Swati Snacks, which are serving up some great dishes.

During your visit, be sure to check out popular attractions like Manek Chowk (1.2 mi), Akshardham Temple (0.5 mi), and Jami Masjid (0.6 mi), which are all within walking distance of the hotel.

Enjoy your stay in Ahmedabad!

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
24-hour security
Valet parking
Paid private parking nearby
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary welcome drink
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Art Deco Style
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
195Reviews0Q+A37Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 82
  • 74
  • 25
  • 4
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Sarjil Tikki wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
I booked it from their official website for 2 days and I asked then for early check in and they said come to hotel and if available we will provide you I reached hotel at 7 and the staff didn’t even asked for water and after two hours when I said my mom is not feeling well then he said sir you will have to pay 500₹ extra per room for early chek in and I said if that was the case then you should have told me earlier I would have paid that when I am ready to pay 15000 then I would also have paid 500 and for 500 I waited 2 hours Other than that hotel is best
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Vishvajit J wrote a review 22 Jun
1 contribution
My Parents, had great time while staying in Kalupur branch of Sarovar Portiko. Stay was only for two days but, services which they have received are most memorable one. They have visited many other hotels in India but Care which they were looking for at old age, they found it here. A very polite and trustworthy staff and delicious food. calm and peaceful ambiance of room have helped my parents in gaining the freshness in no time. I am really grateful to Farheen and Aamir for their continuous support.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Soothing experience.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Arijit Gupta, General Manager at Sarovar Portico
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Guest, Greetings from Sarovar Portico Kalupur, Ahmedabad..!! It is a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Sarovar Portico Kalupur Ahmedabad and we were very happy to serve you. At Sarovar Portico Kalupur it is our endeavour to provide smart hospitality offerings to our patrons. We are happy to know that you had a comfortable stay and liked our hospitality. We deeply value your relationship with Sarovar Portico Kalupur, Ahmedabad and we are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our guests deserve the very best. We thank you for patronizing us and assuring you the best of our services & attention at all the times. Looking forward to welcome you again at Sarovar Portico Kalupur, Ahmedabad. Thanking you, Warm Regards,
Read more
poona r wrote a review 6 Jun
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Location is very good and incentive is perfect and location is near by railway station is perfect place to stay for travelers.and service is excellent and your staff is really train and ready to warm welcome 🤗
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Arijit Gupta, General Manager at Sarovar Portico
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Guest, Greetings from Sarovar Portico Kalupur, Ahmedabad..!! It is a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Sarovar Portico Kalupur Ahmedabad and we were very happy to serve you. At Sarovar Portico Kalupur it is our endeavour to provide smart hospitality offerings to our patrons. We are happy to know that you had a comfortable stay and liked our hospitality. We deeply value your relationship with Sarovar Portico Kalupur, Ahmedabad and we are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our guests deserve the very best. We thank you for patronizing us and assuring you the best of our services & attention at all the times. Looking forward to welcome you again at Sarovar Portico Kalupur, Ahmedabad. Thanking you, Warm Regards
Read more
Naresh d wrote a review 6 Jun
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Excellent food and location is near to railway station is helpful for traveler and a guest for out side to visit Ahmedabad railway station is really comfortable and food and service is extremely suprise to any guest
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Arijit Gupta, General Manager at Sarovar Portico
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Guest, Greetings from Sarovar Portico Kalupur, Ahmedabad..!! It is a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Sarovar Portico Kalupur Ahmedabad and we were very happy to serve you. At Sarovar Portico Kalupur it is our endeavour to provide smart hospitality offerings to our patrons. We are happy to know that you had a comfortable stay and liked our hospitality. We deeply value your relationship with Sarovar Portico Kalupur, Ahmedabad and we are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our guests deserve the very best. We thank you for patronizing us and assuring you the best of our services & attention at all the times. Looking forward to welcome you again at Sarovar Portico Kalupur, Ahmedabad. Thanking you, Warm Regards
Read more
Deepak wrote a review 6 Jun
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Beautifull property .. clean and amazing comfortable rooms. Staff are very accomodating amd extremely helpful specially the head Chef Kandari ..very plesant , welcoming and friendly staff...breakfast is good taste is also good location is great... would stay in agin .
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Arijit Gupta, General Manager at Sarovar Portico
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Guest, Greetings from Sarovar Portico Kalupur, Ahmedabad..!! It is a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Sarovar Portico Kalupur Ahmedabad and we were very happy to serve you. At Sarovar Portico Kalupur it is our endeavour to provide smart hospitality offerings to our patrons. We are happy to know that you had a comfortable stay and liked our hospitality. We deeply value your relationship with Sarovar Portico Kalupur, Ahmedabad and we are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our guests deserve the very best. We thank you for patronizing us and assuring you the best of our services & attention at all the times. Looking forward to welcome you again at Sarovar Portico Kalupur, Ahmedabad. Thanking you, Warm Regards
Read more
Rajesh wrote a review May 2022
Brahmapur, India6 contributions
Didn't have a good experience here. Poor and very slow service. And at times they totally forgot our requests, like when we checked in on 12th May, we called them from our room to provide us with cutlery as we had ordered food from outside and wanted to have it there. That request was never fulfilled. Luckily the food ordered from Zomato came packed very decently and had disposable cutlery too so we could manage with that. Room booked on a very popular booking website had been listed as a "City view" room but it was just a old wall of the adjacent building which we had as the view from our room. We were in room #104 a corner room next to a service elevator. When we told this to the front desk and requested a room with a good view the reply was that they only had 6 rooms in the entire property with a view of the street and the rest had the same view as ours and all 6 were occupied for the day. They also said that they will give us a room with a view of the street the next day but they never got back to us regarding the same. I fell sick on the second day and couldn't go for breakfast. So my friend requested for breakfast to be delivered in our room and they cross checked the room no with him twice but still ended up sending it to the wrong room. When it was around 11am and they hadn't got it for me, my friend again called them and then they got it to us. This shows poor communication within the staff and they don't bother to check whether a request for a sick guest has been successfully fulfilled or not, which is totally carelessness. Can't recommend this hotel to anyone because of this pathetic, "taken for granted" service.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Don't go there.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Arijit Gupta, General Manager at Sarovar Portico
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Guest, Greetings from Sarovar Portico Kalupur, Ahmedabad..!! It is a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Sarovar Portico Kalupur Ahmedabad and we were very happy to serve you. At Sarovar Portico Kalupur it is our endeavour to provide smart hospitality offerings to our patrons. We are happy to know that you had a comfortable stay and liked our hospitality. We deeply value your relationship with Sarovar Portico Kalupur, Ahmedabad and we are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our guests deserve the very best. I note with deep regret the inconvenience you may have experienced, I assure you that this will not be repeated again in future and we will definitely look into the matter. We thank you for patronizing us and assuring you the best of our services & attention at all the times. Looking forward to welcome you again at Sarovar Portico Kalupur, Ahmedabad. Thanking you, Warm Regards
Read more
Vijay wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
Hotel didnt provide any dental package without asking and not even drinking water very poor service. Dont ever visit again. They dont provide any facility and only after asking repetedly they provide . Vey bad
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Arijit Gupta, General Manager at Sarovar Portico
Responded 4 days ago
ear Guest, Greetings from Sarovar Portico Kalupur, Ahmedabad..!! It is a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Sarovar Portico Kalupur Ahmedabad and we were very happy to serve you. At Sarovar Portico Kalupur it is our endeavour to provide smart hospitality offerings to our patrons. We are happy to know that you had a comfortable stay and liked our hospitality. We deeply value your relationship with Sarovar Portico Kalupur, Ahmedabad and we are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our guests deserve the very best. I note with deep regret the inconvenience you may have experienced, I assure you that this will not be repeated again in future and we will definitely look into the matter. We thank you for patronizing us and assuring you the best of our services & attention at all the times. Looking forward to welcome you again at Sarovar Portico Kalupur, Ahmedabad. Thanking you, Warm Regards
Read more
amitpathak9 wrote a review Apr 2022
14 contributions2 helpful votes
We wanted a place near Ahmedabad railway station within walkable distance with good food and relaxing stay. Sarovar portico is one such ideal place to relax and rejuvenate before starting your next journey ahead. Food was great and would like to give special mention to Aamir, Farhin, Junaid who helped in ensuring quick check-in and comfortable stay for us. Also, special mention to Susmita and Deepak in the restaurant who ensured us best and timely food service. Housekeeping staff Devender Singh also kept our area clean. Overall 5 star ratings for the hotel. Thanks and we will visit again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Arijit Gupta, General Manager at Sarovar Portico
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Guest, Greetings from Sarovar Portico Kalupur, Ahmedabad..!! It is a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Sarovar Portico Kalupur Ahmedabad and we were very happy to serve you. At Sarovar Portico Kalupur it is our endeavour to provide smart hospitality offerings to our patrons. We are happy to know that you had a comfortable stay and liked our hospitality. We deeply value your relationship with Sarovar Portico Kalupur, Ahmedabad and we are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our guests deserve the very best. We thank you for patronizing us and assuring you the best of our services & attention at all the times. Looking forward to welcome you again at Sarovar Portico Kalupur, Ahmedabad. Thanking you, Warm Regards
Read more
Ashish wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
This hotel is situated in centre of Ahmedabad. We can visit all the attractions here which is very near. All staff (Aamir & Farhin) are very good and polite. Will recommend this to everyone. kindly check in whenever u r in Ahmedabad
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Arijit Gupta, General Manager at Sarovar Portico
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Guest, Greetings from Sarovar Portico Kalupur, Ahmedabad..!! It is a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Sarovar Portico Kalupur Ahmedabad and we were very happy to serve you. At Sarovar Portico Kalupur it is our endeavour to provide smart hospitality offerings to our patrons. We are happy to know that you had a comfortable stay and liked our hospitality. We deeply value your relationship with Sarovar Portico Kalupur, Ahmedabad and we are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our guests deserve the very best. We thank you for patronizing us and assuring you the best of our services & attention at all the times. Looking forward to welcome you again at Sarovar Portico Kalupur, Ahmedabad. Thanking you, Warm Regards
Read more
Meharban wrote a review Apr 2022
Mumbai, India86 contributions51 helpful votes
Stayed here for 3 days. Amazing experience. Near to railway station. Seemless booking. Breakfast is good. Do stay here for your vist. Farhein Ameer madan and Kishore i must say they all excited my expectations. All the best. Seeyou soon
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Arijit Gupta, General Manager at Sarovar Portico
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Guest, Greetings from Sarovar Portico Kalupur, Ahmedabad..!! It is a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Sarovar Portico Kalupur Ahmedabad and we were very happy to serve you. At Sarovar Portico Kalupur it is our endeavour to provide smart hospitality offerings to our patrons. We are happy to know that you had a comfortable stay and liked our hospitality. We deeply value your relationship with Sarovar Portico Kalupur, Ahmedabad and we are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our guests deserve the very best. We thank you for patronizing us and assuring you the best of our services & attention at all the times. Looking forward to welcome you again at Sarovar Portico Kalupur, Ahmedabad. Thanking you, Warm Regards
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$27 - $46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Ritz Inn
LOCATION
IndiaGujaratAhmedabad DistrictAhmedabad
NUMBER OF ROOMS
49
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sarovar Portico
Which popular attractions are close to Sarovar Portico?
Nearby attractions include Swaminarayan Akshardham (0.7 km), Akshardham Temple (0.7 km), and Jami Masjid (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sarovar Portico?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Sarovar Portico?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Sarovar Portico?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a free welcome drink during their stay.
Is parking available at Sarovar Portico?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sarovar Portico?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hotel Moti Mahal Restaurant, Shakti The Sandwich Shop, and Shambhus Coffee Bar.
Does Sarovar Portico have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Sarovar Portico offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Sarovar Portico have airport transportation?
Yes, Sarovar Portico offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sarovar Portico?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Sarovar Portico offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sarovar Portico?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.