We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Alila Diwa Goa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Alila Diwa Goa
Alila Diwa Goa
Panoramas (25)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,767 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,647: English reviews
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was our second visit to this amazing hotel. The rooms are huge, comfortable and very clean. We stayed at the Diwa Club which is just that bit special. the staff at this hotel are superb, nothing is to much trouble. A Special thanks to Jaffa, Tukarem, Joyal and Richard and all the Bistro staff. Thank you Illando for looking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank judithwills
Berkshire
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We visited during the Goan elections which meant 3 days of our 6 day stay was DRY (no Alcohol served) I don't really get this for foreign visitors, in other hotels in India we were served alcohol as Non Indians. Interestingly the hotel tried to get us to upgrade to all inclusive package on arrival, before we were made aware...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RoyalShark
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This resort gives you a WOW experience. Whole setup of the resort is wonderful. Rooms are superb. Washrooms are huge (in rooms near spa), so are the rooms. Food quality is awesome. Location of pool is breathtaking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NavanBir G
SSavkur_GM, General Manager at Alila Diwa Goa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review. I am delighted to know that you had an overall great stay. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warmest Regards, Siddharth Savkur General Manager

Chandigarh, India
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Beautiful resort, decent sized property, exceptionally amazing staff ! Went with my toddler daughter and they left no stone unturned to take care of my privacy which was requested. They made sure my daughter's meals were cooked as per her choice. The rooms in the Diwa club were of a very good size with the bathroom stealing the light !...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simranrangi
SSavkur_GM, General Manager at Alila Diwa Goa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your excellent review. I am delighted to know that you and your family had a memorable stay with us. Thank you for complimenting the team for their good work. I hope that you will notice more exciting improvements at the resort on your next visit. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you...

Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

An overall WOW experience at this resort. The entire staff has a 'yes sir' attitude for any concerns and they fulfil them happily. The food at spice court was especially good with the authentic flavours. Server Ricki was very knowledgeable and suggested the right type of food we wanted and the right quantities. He was superb at his service. Vivo...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TusharNagalia
SSavkur_GM, General Manager at Alila Diwa Goa, responded to this review

Thank you for your super review of our resort. I am delighted to know that you and your family had a fantastic stay with us. Thank you for complimenting the team for their good work, especially, Sarver, Ricki, Subrata, Veldon, Leon and Kasuga, I will ensure that your praise is shared with them. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you...

Mumbai
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I attended a training programme here in november, Alila exudes a warm friendly atmosphere alongwith great interiors and spacious rooms, the rooms have a big bath tub where you can relax after a busy day, it also has a mini theatre where hollywood and bollywood films are played, food is great and the variety is enough, thumbs up

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 283umeshp
SSavkur_GM, General Manager at Alila Diwa Goa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your great review. I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warmest Regards, Siddharth Savkur General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Awesome time . Edge bar staff superstars, Diwa club Syl superman , Chef,s will deliver anything at your request. The best food , everyone at your finger tips, security staff all very friendly , swimming pool the view is die for . Xx

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jorinder B
SSavkur_GM, General Manager at Alila Diwa Goa, responded to this review

Thank you for your awesome review of our resort! My team and I are delighted to know that you had a memorable stay with us. Thank you for complimenting the team for their good work, especially the Edge bar, Security and Kitchen team and Sylvester, I will ensure that your praise is shared with them. We sincerely look forward to...

Billingshust, West Sussex
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely Hotel, FANTASTIC staff, and I include them all, BUT we only stayed for a week, and it failed to live up to the 5* rating in my opinion. Day 1, a Sunday, we checked in, all smooth, and efficient, but then 100+ guest checked in for a 3 day seminar/conference, OH. The advertised BBQ for guests was cancelled, but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank GrumpyGramps57
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was our very first visit to India and we picked such a fabulous hotel. All the staff were so friendly but especially Tukaram who went out of his way to accommodate my dietary requirements, nothing was too much trouble for him. He is a real star, we will be booking again next January.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank costa m
SSavkur_GM, General Manager at Alila Diwa Goa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review. I am delighted to know that you had an overall great stay. Thank you for complimenting Tukaram for his good work, I will ensure that your praise is shared with him. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warmest Regards, Siddharth Savkur General Manager

York,
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First impressions as you pull up are very positive & the reception area is a lovely open auditorium. On arrival we were shown to our room which was very spacious with a large comfortable bed, "rainfall" shower & bath area. And in all the years we've visited Goa it's the first full size bath we've had in a hotel room....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fearnie66
SSavkur_GM, General Manager at Alila Diwa Goa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review of our resort! while I am sorry that your stay was marred by some negative experiences, I am glad that our product and services met your expectations overall and that we were able to make your stay a memorable one. Thank you once again for complimenting the team for their good work. I hope...

2,051 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1408)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (287)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (220)
Viewed
Bathroom (84)
Viewed
Room/Suite (186)
Viewed
View from Room (45)
Viewed
Dining (70)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
2:46
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (501)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (599)
Viewed
Alila Suite (43)
Viewed
Amenities (112)
Viewed
Beach (15)
Viewed
Family Suite (48)
Viewed
Family Terrace Room (38)
Viewed
Kids Pool (13)
Viewed
Loft (42)
Viewed
Pool (58)
Viewed
Dining (94)
Viewed
Terrace Room (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (93)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salcette District
7.1 km away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 13 in Benaulim
2,729 reviews
17.0 km away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
2,107 reviews
22.8 km away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.5 km away
Acron Waterfront Resort
26.3 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa
28.2 km away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#7 of 63 in Candolim
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Alila Diwa Goa is situated in South Goa along the coast of the beautiful Majorda Beach with panoramic views of vast verdant paddy fields leading out to the Arabian Sea. The resort is also perfectly located just 20 minutes from Goa’s Dabolim International Airport. Alila Diwa Goa blends contemporary Goan architecture with the magic of Goa’s cultural richness to create a stylish and relaxing environment that remains true to the destination. At the heart of the resort is an endless infinity pool that extends out into the paddy terraces. Its 153 rooms and suites are designed for quiet indulgence with an amazing bath experience, luxury bedding and a private terrace to take in the picturesque setting. The resort is complemented by a family entertainment zone that includes a theatre and children’s activity centre, and a comprehensive event centre that can accommodate your need for a versatile and ‘surprisingly different’ venue equipped with a ballroom, meeting rooms and a large outdoor lawn that can accommodate up to 300 persons. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Alila Diwa Goa

Address: 48/10 Adao Wado | Majorda, 403713, India
Region: India > Goa > Salcette District
Price Range: ₹ 10,350 - ₹ 43,215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Alila Diwa Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Alila Diwa Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alila Diwa Goa Hotel Salcette
Alila Diwa Goa Salcette District
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Salcette District
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Salcette District
#2 Romantic Hotel in Salcette District
#2 Spa Hotel in Salcette District
#3 Family Hotel in Salcette District
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Alila Diwa Goa staff and other travellers.
66 questions
Ask a question
Birmingham, United Kingdom
6 months ago

See all questions (66)

Questions? Get answers from Alila Diwa Goa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All club rooms are very good”
 of 5 bubbles RoyalShark, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Quite ones facing the spa we had 335”
 of 5 bubbles GrumpyGramps57, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pool-side view offers a good landscape as well”
 of 5 bubbles Ankit78shah, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Only ever stayed in the loft rooms. There are some with either pool views or garden views. I would suggested asking at the time of booking.”
 of 5 bubbles davidjess1608, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“south or west facing rooms. Suites are excellent. Club wing is separate - good choice for luxury and privacy.”
  • large bathroom and changing area of the suite
  • spacious bedroom area of the suite
  • pool from our room
  • bed area of the suite
  • pool view from our suite
 of 5 bubbles rohanino, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5