We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aashyana Lakhanpal

14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Aashyana Lakhanpal
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Aashyana Lakhanpal
See the most recent reviews
Showing 132: English reviews
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Tucked away behind one of the busiest roads in Goa, Aashyana is an amazingly creative locale. It is unimaginable to find such a large, almost forested piece of land which is purposely under developed to create an aura of luxury amidst the wilderness. We turned off the Candolim road to follow a narrow lane which became too small to let...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _carreenpakrasi
aashyanalakhanpal, General Manager at Aashyana Lakhanpal, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your recent stay with us and sharing wonderful experiences of stay at Aashyana Lakhanpal. We all are glad to know that you had a great time and memorable stay. We would love to welcome you on your next visit to Aashyana Lakhanpal... We as a Aashyana team would also like to thank you for understanding...

Reviewed 11 December 2016

Stayed at Venus with friends. This was our second visit. Had full privacy. Excellent service. Beautiful private beach. The pool is superbly clean. Had a great time. House keeping is excellent. Breakfast is awesome. The villa has a fully equipped kitchen. Had a memorable stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Parag J
aashyanalakhanpal, General Manager at Aashyana Lakhanpal, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your recent stay with us and sharing your experiences of stay at Aashyana Lakhanpal. I am glad that you had a great time and memorable stay. I will definitely look forward to you coming back and staying with us at Aashyana Lakhanpal on your next visits in Goa. With kind regards Pradeep Sethi Aashyana Lakhanpal

Reviewed 3 November 2016

We stayed in Casinhas (2 BHK villa) for 2 days. Positives: Its a Beach villa property, very tastefully and beautifully done up landscapes and interiors, kitchen within the villa was well equipped, staff is very courteous and helpful, its a semi- hotel property with limited services, beach is easily accessible at walking distance, shared pool of the property was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ankit A
aashyanalakhanpal, General Manager at Aashyana Lakhanpal, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your recent stay with us and sharing your experiences of stay at Aashyana Lakhanpal. I am glad that you immensely enjoyed your stay with us. I will definitely look forward to you coming back and staying with us at Aashyana Lakhanpal sometime in the near future. With kind regards Pradeep Sethi Aashyana Lakhanpal

Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed 22 September 2016

We loved our stay at the 5 bed villa, extraordinary staff, superb service, loved the facility, swim areas, spa, very well located. Definitely a place to stay while in Goa. We were a group of 10 people and truly enjoyed our stay in this beautiful property bang on the beach.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Krishna P
aashyanalakhanpal, Manager at Aashyana Lakhanpal, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your recent stay with us and sharing your experiences of your stay at Aashyana Lakhanpal. I am glad that you immensely enjoyed your stay with us. I will definitely look forward to you coming back and staying with us at Aashyana Lakhanpal sometime in the near future With kind regards Pradeep Sethi Aashyana Lakhanpal

Reviewed 7 September 2016

5 of us girls stayed at Villa Venus in Aashyana and it was the most amazing time of our trip! The Villa: The villa is quite big, and the rooms and bathrooms are very spacious.Villa Venus has a private entrance with gates and security guards. Decor is slightly traditional and very clean. BEST PART IS THE POOL! The private swimming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anmz
aashyanalakhanpal, Manager at Aashyana Lakhanpal, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your recent stay with us and sharing your experiences of your stay at Aashyana Lakhanpal. I am glad that you immensely enjoyed your stay with us. I will definitely look forward to you coming back and staying with us at Aashyana Lakhanpal sometime in the near future With kind regards Pradeep Sethi Aashyana Lakhanpal

Pune, India
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Our entire family consisting of 3couples and 3 children stayed here for 5 nights in August in two 2bedroom casinhas. Very well located, right in the centre of activities in the Calangute area yet secluded and quiet. Access is a drivers challenge as the road is really narrow at one point requiring change of cars. The staff is very hospitable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mukesh m
aashyanalakhanpal, Manager at Aashyana Lakhanpal, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your recent stay with us and sharing your experiences of stay at Aashyana Lakhanpal. I am glad that you immensely enjoyed your stay with us. casinhas are totally renovated with modern decor, painted new with theme colours , modification of upholstery, lights and kitchen giving it total new look. I will definitely look forward to...

Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

What an amazing place by the sea... We were a group of nearly 30 including kids.. Garden, pool, beach, breeze, booze.. What else can you ask for... Booked 3 villas and it was a memorable holiday experience.. Very well taken care by all the staff and event managers Kudos to their service and cooks They kept us very very well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank prashant1agrawal
aashyanalakhanpal, Manager at Aashyana Lakhanpal, responded to this review

Dear Prashant ji, Thank you for sharing your experiences of your stay at Aashyana Lakhanpal. I am elated to know that you immensely enjoyed your stay with us. I will certainly look forward to you coming back and staying at Aashyana Lakhanpal sometime in the near future With kind regards Pradeep Sethi Aashyana Lakhanpal

Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

This place truly a hidden gem.Suggested by a close couple friend of ours we decided to stay here. So close to the main buzzing candolim street but so securely hidden away from the noise. We stayed in the beach cottage and it was literally like staying by the sea. It's a true luxury. The property is built and maintained so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mitali B
aashyanalakhanpal, Manager at Aashyana Lakhanpal, responded to this review

Dear Mitali ji, Thank you for your recent stay with us and sharing your experiences of your stay at Aashyana Lakhanpal. I am glad that you immensely enjoyed your stay with us. I will definitely look forward to you coming back and staying with us at Aashyana Lakhanpal sometime in the near future With kind regards Pradeep Sethi Aashyana Lakhanpal

Reviewed 12 August 2016

NO service, dirty pool and it just ruined our experience. AC in rooms only and here i am looking for another place to stay in goa. Picture are good unlike the reality.Please dont be fooled by other reviews,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 556namanj
aashyanalakhanpal, Manager at Aashyana Lakhanpal, responded to this review

Hello Naman ji, Thank you for your recent stay with us at Aashyana Lakhanpal. I am extremely sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. No room service and no ACs (at places other than the bedrooms) is a conscious decision taken by the management and almost all our guests appreciate the same. Although our pools are very...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at this property a few times now, and it won't be exaggerating to say it's a nature's paradise. Hard to believe that in the busy North Goa exists a gem like this one. Getting there : 1.5 hrs from the Airport easily and since it's hidden across the street to Novotel and about a km walk in,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gkr1986
aashyanalakhanpal, Manager at Aashyana Lakhanpal, responded to this review

Dear Guests Thank you for your recent stay with us and sharing your experiences of your stay at Aashyana Lakhanpal. It gives me an immense pleasure that you have enjoyed your stay with us each time that you have come and I will definitely look forward to you coming back again and again to look after you. With kind regards...

122 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Candolim hotels
1.0 km away
Seashell Villas - The Villa Hotel
0.2 km away
Sonesta Inns
Sonesta Inns
#6 of 64 in Candolim
599 reviews
0.7 km away
Casa Candolim
Casa Candolim
#31 of 64 in Candolim
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Marquis Beach Resort
Marquis Beach Resort
#14 of 64 in Candolim
436 reviews
0.5 km away
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
#13 of 64 in Candolim
402 reviews
0.6 km away
1265 Crescent Villa
1265 Crescent Villa
#28 of 64 in Candolim
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The choice is yours to be pampered in the elegant luxury of Aashyana Lakhanpal, the fully staffed 5 bedroom villa with private pool, or reside in style at one or more of the three self contained two bedroom Casinhas - each complete with an individual, private garden and shared pool. Villa Venus, the 3 bedroom self contained independent property with private pool, offers the perfect opportunity to 'get-away-from-it-all' in a traditional Portuguese villa, circa 1830, lovingly restored to retain an authentic feel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aashyana Lakhanpal

Address: Escrivao Vaddo, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Region: India > Goa > Bardez > Candolim
Price Range: ₹ 11,500 - ₹ 45,808 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aashyana Lakhanpal 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Aashyana Lakhanpal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aashyana Lakhanpal Goa/Candolim
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Candolim
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aashyana Lakhanpal staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
New Delhi, India
3 months ago
rugby
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Aashyana Lakhanpal staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in Libra but I am sure other villas were pretty same.”
shineymittal, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“There is a choice of rooms in the large manor or small bungalows by the beach.”
Bish39, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The main villa and the beach villas are a great choice.”
527mukeshm, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“rooms 1 to 3 are very good , room 3 has a private balcony overlooking the garden .”
vijay_shekar, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Cottages are steps from the beach!”
Akramnyc, 28 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Agoda.com
* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates