We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Santana Beach Resort

Save
Share
Sinquerim Rd Dando Beach Dando Beach, Candolim, Bardez 403515 India
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$ 57
View deal
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (2119)
Room & Suite (577)
Dining (210)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#12 of 122 hotels in Candolim
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice

If you’re looking for a family-friendly hotel in Candolim, look no further than Santana Beach Resort.

The Cabo Palace (0.7 mi), located nearby, makes Santana Beach Candolim a great place to stay for those interested in visiting this popular Candolim landmark.

Rooms at Santana Beach Hotel offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a minibar providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with wifi.

24 hour front desk, room service, and a concierge are some of the conveniences offered at this hotel. A pool and free breakfast will also help to make your stay even more special. If you are driving to Santana Beach Hotel, free parking is available.

Travellers looking to enjoy some lobster can head to Fishermans Cove, Ryans Shack, or Bobby's Shack. Otherwise, you may want to check out a Mediterranean restaurant such as Izgara Goa Roof Top Bar & Grill, Off the Wall, or Moroccan Shisha & Grill Lounge.

The staff at Santana Beach Resort looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Airport transportation
Massage
24-hour security
Parking
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Car hire
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Bottled water
Minibar
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
2111Reviews144Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,270
  • 664
  • 122
  • 29
  • 26
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Renu wrote a review Apr 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
We had a wonderful stay- The newly renovated standard room was spacious and had a cute pantry- Bathroom had the required amenities- the property was huge but had clean and well kept garden n surroundings- All Covid precautionary measures were taken during check in and the staff followed it through out- the in house food ordered was delicious and the buffet breakfast was also yummy- the beach had inhabited by few people n was clean- Alyster was kind n allowed us a late check out- Deepak assured we were allotted a room as seen in the pictures n also booked Calamari for us - Overall a greeattt stay at Santana
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Samriddhi wrote a review Mar 2021
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Even as we were tired after waiting for 3hrs for our pre booked standard room ,then also they dint provided us the comfort which they mentioned on their site nd even talked about it on phonic conversation not even the room was the same as displayed on their sites Nor their hospitality was upto mark. Please don’t trust them after looking at their site photos.reception people are so rude while allotting rooms nd even the rooms they are alloting are so bad with so bad infrastructure in such an extraordinarily price that they had not displayed them on their sites but surely I will post them.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Leanne Da costa frias, Owner at Santana Beach Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest I am so sorry for your disappointment in our property. Please rest assured that I will look into your concerns as we really value our customer feedback. However I would love to clarify I couple of things before investigating further. You mentioned waiting for 3 hours for your room - as per my records you checked in at 12.30 pm and our official check in time is 1pm, so when you talk about waiting for 3 hours, I presume you arrived in the resort early morning? Well mam, like most other hotels, we would only be able to give you an early check-in if a) you gave us prior notice and paid for an early check in or b) we had unoccupied rooms Unfortunately my records state that neither of the above was the case and thus you would have to wait till 1pm to get your room, this would be standard procedure in any part of the world. I would also like to mention that when you expressed your disappointment in the room allotted to you, our front desk staff promptly looked into the matter for you and IMMEDIATELY checked you in to a newly renovated room at no additional cost. So mam, if you were to post any photos of the room you didnt like, please do also follow on by posting photos of the room you actually did end up staying in - just so that readers have a clear picture. Please do rest assured that Santana Beach Resort always does take feedback very seriously Regards Leanne
Read more
Rachan L wrote a review Mar 2021
Bengaluru, India5 contributions4 helpful votes
There is nothing not to like about this property. We were a family group of 18 members with the youngest member being 6 yrs to my mother who celebrated her 70th at Calamari which is owned by the same management. We stayed 4 nights and 5 days. All of us thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Santana ! The property is well kept and on a private lane just a few steps from the beautiful almost private beach on one end and a wide choice of restaurants/ bars on the other end. The staff is courteous, I would specifically like to thank Om, Purna, Suraj(pool staff) and the security guard by the poolside for their efficient service with a smile throughout our stay. Rooms were cleaned everyday and the gardens are well maintained. The food in the resort is fantastic ! They did take enough precaution during breakfast keeping in mind the covid norms. The restroom in room #518 was a bit crammed while the room was spacious. Highly recommend staying at Santana. We will be back soon.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Rooms are either on level 1 or ground floor. If traveling with aged members make sure to chose...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Mridul G wrote a review Mar 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Still staying here so a more detailed review will follow. But for now, loved our stay in Block A. Special compliments to the House keeping Team (Kaitan, Francis, Shama, Harold) led by Ashwini. The room always felt fresh and neat. You’ll feel like home here at Santana. Lots more to come!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Nadira Ahmed wrote a review Mar 2021
Kolkata, India19 contributions2 helpful votes
We had booked a 2BHK apartment which is managed by Santana. 4 of us as in 2 couples had so much fun here. Beautiful property, Staffs are super friendly, Humble, So much positivity around. Breakfast was really good. Cleanliness, Maintenance of the property was something that will draw your attention without fail. Property is a beachfront so its again an add-on. We really liked the ambience so much, however giving 4 out of 5 as apartment size was comparatively little small and dentil kit/shaving kit are chargeable. Rest all are fine.... Happy Trip....
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Smokers must check for rooms with balcony coz rooms are non smoking.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$34 - US$117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
santana beach hotel candolim, santana beach candolim, santana beach resort
LOCATION
IndiaGoaNorth Goa DistrictBardezCandolim
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Santana Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Santana Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Hollywood Fashion Goa High Quality bespoke Tailoring (0.2 km), Lala Arts (0.2 km), and Ashoka Jewellers (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Santana Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Santana Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Santana Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Santana Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Santana Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Grills N Curries, Adelaide Restaurant And Bar, and The Mermaid Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Santana Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Santana Beach Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Santana Beach Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Santana Beach Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Santana Beach Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.