We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Godwin Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Godwin Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Godwin Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 108: English reviews
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights on 8th and 9th april. It turned out to be a good deal as i did the booking via goibibo at a cheap rate of 1.5k per night post discounts. .. Hotel is beautifully constructed. rooms were big and clean.. bathroom was also clean.. lobby is big and people at reception are smiling... More 

Helpful?
Thank AnkSab
Tilak_Sharma1, Manager at Godwin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Godwin Hotel , Goa !!! It was a pleasure having you stay with us. It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests have a most enjoyable stay and we are glad that you have carried with you happy memories of your stay with us. We greatly value your patronage and your feedback and look... More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 April 2016

hotel is excellent so is the staff and services the food is the best compared to any other top star hotels in the area the location is in the center of north goa and in the most happening place. rooms are clean and big

Helpful?
1 Thank sagar k
Tilak_Sharma1, Manager at Godwin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaskar !!! Heartfelt thanks to you for taking time out to write such a compliment ridden review of our hotel and for sharing it on TripAdvisor. Godwin Group of Hotels, Goa proudly boasts to satisfy all its patrons with our courteous and helping staff, our warm hospitality, our spacious and comfortable rooms with gorgeous views, our high standards... More 

New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2016

I visited goa on holi weekend in March 2016 and stayed in Godwin for 3 nights. Godwin is the worst hotel i have visited so far. The staff is not at all courteous. We had a kid with us and at 12am we called up at their 24*7 room service to ask for a milk kettle for the kid and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Sweety S
Tilak_Sharma1, Manager at Godwin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaskar !!! It is a matter of grievous concern to know that the experience you had with us was less than satisfactory. We appreciate the constructive feedback you have shared with us as it helps us take note of the areas that may have escaped our attention. On behalf of our entire staff at Godwin- Goa, we apologize... More 

Travellers are raving about these Candolim hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2016 via mobile

As we went for anniversary celebration I asked kitchen Manger to send a cake at 12pm in our room as I wanted to give surprise to my husband,on which he gave assurance that he will provide it,unfortunately no one turn back.next day I went to that person and asked..he said sorry we forget.hell.and staff was not good too very poor... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Pooja K
Tilak_Sharma1, Manager at Godwin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaskar !!! It is a matter of grievous concern to know that the experience you had with us was less than satisfactory. We appreciate the constructive feedback you have shared with us as it helps us take note of the areas that may have escaped our attention. On behalf of our entire staff at Godwin- Goa, we apologize... More 

Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2016

This is a very good hotel, The staff are fantastic especially at the reception counter.The pool is clean and inviting. all the meals are tasty and the restaurant is in good order.All the rooms are well maintained and the over all condition of the hotel is of a high standard. If i was advising the management i would only ask... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank markrL5937KX
Tilak_Sharma1, Manager at Godwin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaskar !!! Your appreciation of the experiences that you had as you stayed with us at Godwin Group Of Hotels, Haridwar and the generous review that you shared on TripAdvisor is flattering and a matter of great delight. Our helping and caring staff, our impeccable service and our special attention to our guests’ make them feel like home.... More 

Navi Mumbai
Level Contributor
171 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2016

We stayed for couple of nights in this hotel.Located on a very crowed main road .A fifteen minutes walk to the condolim beach.Calangute and Baga beaches are accessible by car.or private transport.Lobby of the hotel is pretty good but attached to restaurant,thereby giving a different kind of discomfort.Complimentary breakfast is reasonably good in all respects.Staff are hospitable.Checkin and checkout process... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bhima2013
Tilak_Sharma1, Manager at Godwin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaskar !!! It is a matter of grievous concern to know that the experience you had with us was less than satisfactory. We appreciate the constructive feedback you have shared with us as it helps us take note of the areas that may have escaped our attention. On behalf of our entire staff at Godwin- Goa, we apologize... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 December 2015 via mobile

We had stayed in different 4 star hotels in goa. But this was our last and theworst hotel. The overall experience was horrible. I would say that thefacilities were not even as per a 2 star hotel. There were so many issueswhich are enough to make us recommend everyone to not choose this hotelfor your stay. Following are some major... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ashwani K
Tilak_Sharma1, Manager at Godwin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaskar !!! It is a matter of grievous concern to know that the experience you had with us was less than satisfactory. We appreciate the constructive feedback you have shared with us as it helps us take note of the areas that may have escaped our attention. On behalf of our entire staff at Godwin- Goa, we apologize... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
164 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2015

We had a very comfortable experience during our stay at this hotel. The staff is good and very polite. The food quality is pretty good. If you order a particular dish from the menu, they would help adjust the spices accordingly.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ricky_MJ
Tilak_Sharma1, Manager at Godwin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaskar !!! Your appreciation of the experiences that you had as you stayed with us at Godwin Group of Hotels, Goa and the generous review that you shared on TripAdvisor is flattering and a matter of great delight. Our helping and caring staff, our impeccable service and our special attention to our guests’ make them feel like home.... More 

Indore, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2015

I had stay there in 2013. Good Hospitality & Service. Suite room stay was awesome. Had a wonderful time in Goa. But I feel pool timings should be increase. Food Quality was good & variety of cuisine is also there.

Helpful?
2 Thank Vivek140987
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2015

i stay there last week of sept 2015for 1 night with my kids and wife,food was good, Staff and food quality were excellent, swimingpool was small, beach is walkable distance from the hotel .would recommend Tourist like us to stay at this hote

Helpful?
1 Thank rakeshpareek

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Candolim hotels
1.6 km away
De Alturas Resort
De Alturas Resort
#16 of 62 in Candolim
347 reviews
1.6 km away
Sukhmantra Resort and Spa
Sukhmantra Resort and Spa
#41 of 62 in Candolim
204 reviews
0.9 km away
Phoenix Park Inn Resort
Phoenix Park Inn Resort
#15 of 62 in Candolim
1,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
The Acacia Hotel & Spa Goa
The Acacia Hotel & Spa Goa
#21 of 62 in Candolim
359 reviews
0.5 km away
Zense Resort Goa
Zense Resort Goa
#38 of 62 in Candolim
34 reviews
1.5 km away
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
#8 of 62 in Candolim
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Godwin Hotel

Address: Candolim-Calangute Road | near Foot Ball ground, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Region: India > Goa > Bardez > Candolim
Price Range: ₹ 5,484 - ₹ 13,298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Godwin Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Godwin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Godwin Hotel Goa/Candolim
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Candolim
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Godwin Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
milton under wychwood

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Godwin Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“3rd floor right hand side rooms”
 of 5 bubbles , 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“On first floor room are good.”
 of 5 bubbles JauntHub, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“go for the hotel front side rooms or pool view room”
 of 5 bubbles 280sagark, 10 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Not Evident,but road side view or pool side view are always recommended.”
  • Garden/Swimming Pool view from Hotel Lobby
  • Hotel View from outside
 of 5 bubbles Bhima2013, 3 Jan 2016 | Read review
“If you are an Honeymoon Couple. Go for Suite Room; Else you can take premier room also.”
 of 5 bubbles Vivek140987, 30 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay