We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Pintos Waddo, Candolim, Bardez 403515 India
Lowest prices for your stay
eDreams
Priceline
$61
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/22
Agoda.com
$52
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/22
StayForLong
Trip.com
ZenHotels.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (217)
360
Panoramas (8)
Room & Suite (230)

About

#10 of 153 B&Bs / Inns in Candolim
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A Boutique hotel hidden away from the hustle and bustle of the beach , but within walking distance from the famous shops , restaurants , beach shacks and night clubs. Friendly service with a goan feel , the "PINTOS" restaurant offers Authentic goan and indian cusines . the swimming pool with a attached kids pool is ideal for families , watch your kids have fun while you sip a delicious cocktail from the pool- bar. ideal for honeymoon couples , leisure tourists as well as small corporates groups Silver Sands Hideaway offers 4 star facilities in its 23 well appointed rooms serving homely continental breakfast , we offer board room and conference facilities for corporates or private functions. "come, experience goan Hospitality"
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Private balcony
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
283Reviews21Q+A95Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 126
  • 106
  • 24
  • 15
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Fearless41446665697 wrote a review Oct 2022
Very good place to stay. The rooms were clean, very comfortable, and the staff was amazing. They went over and beyond to help make our stay enjoyable. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting downtown
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Kardenla wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The stay was perfect in this hotel. The kid had a great time in the pool which had a Jacuzzi also. The food was also good. The room was clean and spacious. The staff was very polite and helpful. The hotel is very well located in Candolim. We'd surely recommend this property to everyone visiting Goa.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
talbothall wrote a review Oct 2022
Ollantaytambo, Peru74 contributions41 helpful votes
We checked in on a Saturday afternoon - note that there are two properties - one is in back of the other, larger property. I guess that is the "Hideaway" part. No one was at the desk or anywhere in the reception area. Finally someone showed up, and they showed us to our rooms. I realized quickly that the AC didn't work in my room. We called, they said they would send someone up. After 10 minutes, one of my colleagues went to reception. There was a guy there, and my colleague said, "I thought someone was going to help?" and the guy said, "I'm the only one here". Um, ok. Finally 10 minutes later a technician showed up. After some negotiating, we finally convinced them to switch me to my colleague's room, and they gave him another room. Later that day, one of my friend's room cards got de-magnetized - again, no big deal, but it took them 20 minutes to fix it. Breakfast was terrible. I'm from California, my 2 colleagues are Indian - all agreed it was nasty. We had toast and an egg, then went out for coffee after. Later that day, my AC stopped working in the room I switched to. Another 20 minutes later, and I switched BACK to the original room. We finally figured out the main lobby was in the "front" hotel, and went to speak to the manager, which we did. He was very apologetic, and called to the other reception and asked the guy why he wasn't at the desk. Later that night, one of my colleagues received a call from the desk clerk, complaining, "Why did you tell my boss? He yelled at me!" - unbelievable. Fortunately, we only booked 2 nights, and checked out and found a MUCH better hotel in Baga Beach. More $, but you get what you pay for. Pros - the rooms were big. Cons - no service, blasting music videos during breakfast, slow internet, location.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
TIWARI wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We had an absolutely lovely stay at Hideaway. Staff are very supportive and polite Lush green garden with swimming pool. For those looking to visit the beaches and regularly, it is a bit far from the nicer beach, approximately 40 minutes to ashwem. We will visit again & recommend to our friends and family. 10/10
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
1983bkk wrote a review Mar 2021
Mumbai, India5 contributions1 helpful vote
From past 3 years i am staying at Silver sands serenity but this year decided to stay at Silver sands hide away their sister property which is just behind silver sands serenity, but experience was not good. Experience 1. Poor manning at Check-in,had to wait almost 30 mins from time we landed hotel at 2:45pm. 2. Rooms needs renovation/refurbishment 3. Wifi not working at all. 4. Hot water shower not working on second day. 5. Swimming pool water is so dirty and area around is not same as shown in image. 6. Toilets near the pool is so dirty, also seen hotel staff using it. 7. Bar at the swimming pool was not operational. 8. Kids float should be provided at pool. 9. Area near elevator was not clean 10. Request for ice should be included in package. 11. No bathroom amenities like tooth brush and toothpaste. 12. Hand sanitizer should have been kept in room for COVID safety/precautions. 13. Reception/Front desk Staff is polite *Request for one hour late checkout was accepted which is appreciated. Thank you
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Spencer Periera, General Manager at Silver Sands Hide Away
Responded 27 Jul 2022
Thank you for choosing Silver Sands Hideaway. We are highly indebted to you for having spared your valuable time as to share your feedback. We express our solidarity and regrets with you for not having had a great experience with us during your previous stay. Owing to covid pandemic, the property was un-operational for quite some time, and we faced multiple challenges during then. However by now we have managed to get all the above concerns of yourself effectively addressed. We are humbly requesting you to give us another chance to serve you and that, we assure you a magic experience with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cathy2559 wrote a review Apr 2020
Bradford, United Kingdom87 contributions61 helpful votes
what a great time we had at this Hotel the staff were great and couldn't do enough for you will defiantly return It was very clean and fresh towels every day. The breakfast was very good too All staff very polite and made our stay just perfect
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Spencer Periera, General Manager at Silver Sands Hide Away
Responded 27 Jul 2022
My profound thanks to you Miss Cathy for sharing your experience. We are truly indebted to you and work hard towards doing even better during your coming stay with us. Grateful for choosing hideaway as your preferred destination.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
932ronnie wrote a review Mar 2020
Hampshire, United Kingdom21 contributions5 helpful votes
Thankfully, I will never visit this hotel again. Breakfast choices were limited to cornflakes or eggs. Tablecloths were never changed / cleaned. Some staff were unhelpful or did not seem to care. Bed linen was dirty. The whole hotel had a run down feel to it. I’ve done approx 20 reviews on trip advisor.........all have been positive, this is my first negative review. TUI - you need to pull out of this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Spencer Periera, General Manager at Silver Sands Hide Away
Responded 28 Jul 2022
Thank you for choosing Hideaway as your preferred destination. Our sincere apologies for all the negative experience that you had during your stay. All that we can truly confess with you is that It's not the culture Silver Sands is known for. It was just but co-incidence that during your visit you encountered the kind of situation. Let me be honest in telling you that all the above issues were short lived and all are appropriately addressed. We humbly request your kind self to provide us another privilege to serve you so as to make you forget the past by using our magical recovery touch.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jess63aa wrote a review Feb 2020
Rochdale, United Kingdom12 contributions
Lovely hotel, rooms spotless and cleaned everyday, all the staff are very friendly especially jessica on reception she is a star, she couldn't do enough for us. Breakfast is ok but good enough. All in all we had a brilliant stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Voyage12494057674, Manager at Silver Sands Hide Away
Responded 17 Feb 2020
Dear jess , thank you for staying with us , and also for your valuable review towards silver sands hideaway , we are happy to know that you had an amazing stay with us , we look forward to host your stay once again sooner , where you can have a wonderful experience of our hospitality and services that we will provide , looking forward to see you soon .
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Annie W wrote a review Feb 2020
3 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed here in January and booked with Tui.The Tui web site showed the hotel was down Beach Rd so we were a bit disapointed to find out it wasnt and it was near the football field.The hotel was very friendly and clean.The towels were changed every other day and sometimes every day as were the bedding.Breakfast a bit disorganised but that is Goa for you We would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Voyage12494057674, Manager at Silver Sands Hide Away
Responded 17 Feb 2020
Dear Annie , Thank you for staying with us , we are glad to know that you where satisfied with our hospitality and services and we look forward to host your stay with us sooner , and also the next time you book your stay with us ....
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rajatj wrote a review Dec 2019
Bengaluru, India128 contributions7 helpful votes
We had good time at Silver Sands Hotel. I stayed with family including my in-laws and found service was good. Good food, great location. Its a 10 mins. walk to beach. Its at central location and would recommend to stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Voyage12494057674, Manager at Silver Sands Hide Away
Responded 18 Jan 2020
Dear Rajat , we are happy to know that you along with you'r in- laws enjoyed our service and hospitality , we are looking forward to Host your stay with us sooner at silver sands hideaway ....
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$36 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
silver sands hideaway hotel candolim
LOCATION
IndiaGoaNorth Goa DistrictBardezCandolim
NUMBER OF ROOMS
23
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SILVER SANDS HIDE AWAY (Goa/Candolim) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Silver Sands Hide Away
Which popular attractions are close to Silver Sands Hide Away?
Nearby attractions include Lhasa Art (0.4 km), Yo Tours Goa (0.4 km), and Jewels and Gems (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Silver Sands Hide Away?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Silver Sands Hide Away?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Silver Sands Hide Away?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Silver Sands Hide Away?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Silver Sands Hide Away?
Conveniently located restaurants include Angaara, The Mango Grove, and Inferno.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Silver Sands Hide Away?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Silver Sands Hide Away have airport transportation?
Yes, Silver Sands Hide Away offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Silver Sands Hide Away?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Silver Sands Hide Away?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Silver Sands Hide Away?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Reis Magos Fort (7.7 km), Fort Aguada (3.2 km), and Mahalaxmi Temple (6.7 km).