We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
170/5 Anna Waddo Opposite To Dukle Hospital, Candolim, Bardez 403515 India
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Travelocity
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (38)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (3)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 17/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Resort The Lohias
Updated 17/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#27 of 148 in Candolim
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Set 2 km from Candolim Beach, this cultured hotel in a new building is about 7 km, from Fort Aguada's lighthouse and 13 km from all great Casino’s Goa. Fashionable rooms feature free Wi-Fi, fully hotel mode flat-screen LED TVs, mini fridge ,Safe Locker, tea and coffee making facilities, all rooms have balconies. Parking, Additional amenities include an outdoor pool and health gym, doctor on-call 24X7.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Books, DVDs, music for children
Kids pool
Airport transportation
Car park
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary welcome drink
Highchairs available
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Photo copier / fax In business centre
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Mosquito net
Newspaper
Shops
ATM on site
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air purifier
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Bath / shower
Bathrobes
Desk
Dining area
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
80Reviews4Q+A2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 70
  • 4
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
salok20 wrote a review 17 Jun
Nashik, India89 contributions24 helpful votes
Booked after checking reviews,parking facility and new hotel. Check in was good,room was specious and got everything that normally hotel provides in all the rooms. The real problem what I felt is the management of the hotel need to be corrected as the property was good but not managed properly. When we entered the room,it was smelling moist,even the bedsheets was not dried properly. Very dirty fan,one can see the thick layer of dust on the wings of fan. There was a black stain on the bedsheet.Informed the housekeeping about the fan and next day when we returned to hotel after lunch,the room was cleaned as informed but still the same bedsheed with black stain and still can see the thick layer of dust of fan wings. Breakfast buffet was not as expected, so never ordered anything from room service. They had a swimming pool but no attended in the day time.my son wanted to swim and when I enquired with the staff about the attendant at pool,they said attendant is avelable only in the evening.So I had to sit and watch my son in the afternoon. Hotel is good and they got all the facilities but not managed properly.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: On the main candolim road.good location,good rooms.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Rahish Mahida wrote a review 15 Jun
1 contribution
In Goa, location is very near about beach as well as market. Resort Service is exllent. In breakfast many items provided and also with great quality. In short very good in all manners. Visitors must check this resort.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Sparsh Gupta wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
My journey turned out to be no less than a horror. I am never going to book my stay with this resort again. Firstly, the resort is extremely short staffed. During our check-in, we were asked to wait for almost 30 minutes in lobby. After that, there were no house keeping staff available to move our lugguage to our room and we had to wait for almost 20 minutes more. Finally, me and my family decided that we will carry our own lugguage instead of waiting further. Secondly, the room we booked was a double luxury room. But, we were given a very small room (Room number 312) which was nowhere close to Luxury. To our horror, as soon as we entered our room, it smelled like a swamp. There were empty water bottles lying on the floor from previous guests. Room was not even clean. We still ignored all this and went out at 2PM. When we returned at 12:30 AM in the night, we were tired and exhausted. We decided to listen to some music on TV and prepare late night coffee. CAN YOU IMAGINE ---- 1) TV was not working 2) The boiler was smelling like somebody had peed in that. It was utterly disgusting. We asked room service to bring us a new boiler and check the TV. They finally came after 30 minutes, and said that "sorry sir, TV cannot be fixed now and you have to wait till morning". These were the amenities we received for a double luxury room. The next day we told all the problems to the receptionist. And asked him to get our room cleaned and gave them permission to enter our room as well. We left at 10AM and returned around 5PM in the evening. Our room was not cleaned at all. And we had to go down to reception and scream at them. And did I mention that the breakfast they provide in morning, is completely and utterly pathetic. The chef doesn't even know how to prepare an omlette (zero salt and blunt), the pancakes were cold as ice. When we asked for a refill of pancakes, we were told that "unless these are finished, we will not be able to refill" My advice would be to think twice before booking this resort. We went Goa to enjoy but this resort killed our mood completely. I am never going to book my stay with this resort again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
VIJAYARORA wrote a review Apr 2022
Ludhiana, India14 contributions5 helpful votes
Surprised to experience housekeeping staff did not clean/makeup the room. Good hotels clean the rooms by them selves, without asking. After a tiring day, coming back to room you suddenly find that room is untidy and not in order and of the same situation what we left out. Water and toiletries/ towels etc were not replenished. On complaint front desk's staff took the plea that they do not clean unless informed. We never dreamt that they do not clean unless informed as nowhere written this rule. Also there was no "CLEAN MY ROOM" tag in the room. On our return in the evening, when asked to clean the room, housekeeping staff made an excuse that staff is not available at that time. A worst housekeeping experience. Except this bad experience, room was good, front desk staff was also good.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Naren wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
I stayed for 4 nights and my experience was great. Specially the staff, vikas sharma front office manager was very friendly. Food was awesome, good combination of english and Indian breakfast. Its was near to beach hotel so just walking distance. I will definitely recommend my friends.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Manish Nagar, Owner at Resort The Lohias
Responded 4 Apr 2022
Dear Sir, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your experience with us. On the onset we are disheartened to know that you had an unsatisfactory experience and we were unable to deliver to you the Lohias Hospitality we pride ourselves on. We have escalated this to all the concerned departments, you will surely see a positive difference on your next visit. We do hope you will visit again and give us another opportunity to be able to meet your expectations. Sincerely Lohias Team
Read more
ankit j wrote a review Mar 2022
Kanpur, India19 contributions7 helpful votes
We visited near holi weekend ,first of all entrance or lobby area is poor only single lift for staff and customer, small swimming pool, worst breakfast limited menu with poor taste tea, milk everything is useless Chef knows what he is giving and can do better they don't know hospitality Only room size and location is good else it's not worth paying 2500-3000 p night we were charged 6k for a night felt looted and cheated As due to holi weekend most hotels were pre booked else would have changed the same day Would never recommend to anyone golden tulip is far better only one negative point in that is it's location is not so good
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Manish Nagar, Owner at Resort The Lohias
Responded 3 Apr 2022
Dear Ankit, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your experience with us. On the onset we are disheartened to know that you had an unsatisfactory experience and we were unable to deliver to you the Lohias Hospitality we pride ourselves on. We have escalated this to all the concerned departments, you will surely see a positive difference on your next visit. We do hope you will visit again and give us another opportunity to be able to meet your expectations. Sincerely Lohias Team
Read more
Nishtha Aggarwal wrote a review Mar 2022
2 contributions
The services provided by your management is wonderful..the staff members are very polite and humble ...the ambience of your hotel is very refreshing..the quality of your food is also very good..thanks for such a nice hospitality.. Rahul - adhikari
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Manish Nagar, Owner at Resort The Lohias
Responded 3 Apr 2022
Dear Nishtha, Thank you so very much for your visit and taking the time to share your wonderful review with the us. Your recognition means a lot to all of us, we strive to delivery truly authentic and genuine, personalized hospitality and care. Sincerely Lohias Team
Read more
Monika wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
Manoj Kumar has taken care of all our needs at stay and also arranged cabs on sudden notice. House keeping is also good. Great service overall. Neat maintenance Good ambiance. Definitely preferable for families or cousins to chill.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Manish Nagar, Owner at Resort The Lohias
Responded 3 Apr 2022
Dear Monika, Thank you so very much for your visit and taking the time to share your wonderful review with the us. Your recognition means a lot to all of us, we strive to delivery truly authentic and genuine, personalized hospitality and care. Sincerely Lohias Team
Read more
Gangadhar wrote a review Mar 2022
2 contributions
Checkin was a little late but rest is good. Manoj took good care of us and made sure that our stay was comfortable. Room is moderately spacious. Toilteries were provided everyday and room was serviced properly. Definitely recommend Lohias, The Resort, for families and friends.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Manish Nagar, Owner at Resort The Lohias
Responded 3 Apr 2022
Dear Sir, Thank you so very much for your visit and taking the time to share your wonderful review with the us. Your recognition means a lot to all of us, we strive to delivery truly authentic and genuine, personalized hospitality and care. Sincerely Lohias Team
Read more
Reema V wrote a review Feb 2022
8 contributions2 helpful votes
smelly rooms,Dirty bathrooms (broken tiles actually), walls had dirty hand prints and foot prints made it all the more creepy..Bad good..Only good thing was the location..Otherwise I wouldn’t call it a Hotel lasso forget about the number of stars
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Manish Nagar, Owner at Resort The Lohias
Responded 3 Apr 2022
Dear Reema , Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your experience with us. On the onset we are disheartened to know that you had an unsatisfactory experience and we were unable to deliver to you the Lohias Hospitality we pride ourselves on. We have escalated this to all the concerned departments, you will surely see a positive difference on your next visit. We do hope you will visit again and give us another opportunity to be able to meet your expectations. Sincerely Lohias Team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$73 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaGoaNorth Goa DistrictBardezCandolim
NUMBER OF ROOMS
56
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Resort The Lohias
Which popular attractions are close to Resort The Lohias?
Nearby attractions include Mario Gallery (0.2 km), Literati Bookshop & Cafe (0.3 km), and Shalala Handicrafts (P) Ltd. (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Resort The Lohias?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Resort The Lohias?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, an additional bathroom, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Resort The Lohias?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Resort The Lohias?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Resort The Lohias?
Conveniently located restaurants include Spicy Bella, Chef Soumyen's Kitchen, and Spice Mantraa.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Resort The Lohias?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Resort The Lohias have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Resort The Lohias offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Resort The Lohias have airport transportation?
Yes, Resort The Lohias offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Resort The Lohias?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Resort The Lohias?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.