We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
376 Fort Aguada Road, Candolim, Bardez 403515 India
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$63
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$44
View deal
Expedia.com$63
Travelocity$63
Hurb$65
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1166)
360
Panoramas (30)
Room & Suite (324)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
Updated 26/08/19 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 26/08/19 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#17 of 148 hotels in Candolim
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Situated in a quiet, peaceful location in this colorful and vibrant city is Acron Candolim Regina, a contemporary upscale full service luxury Goan Portuguese resort with 102 rooms and suites, located off the main road to Fort Aguada in Candolim, the leisure Riviera of Goa. The hotel is just a short walk from the inviting beaches of North Goa and 45 minute drive from the international airport at Dabolim. Overlooking the verdant rice fields and hills with wide, panoramic views to its east including the main Candolim Church, it is a place where vibrant energy blends with comfortable architecture, offering an ideal destination for a memorable holiday or a perfect business trip.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Kids stay free
Secured parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary welcome drink
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Video game console
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Foot massage
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
2377Reviews47Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,450
  • 607
  • 184
  • 65
  • 72
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Renu Modi wrote a review Yesterday
2 contributions
They r lying every thing which they committed . front desk staff r very rude and non Cooperative. Food was ok not so much Tasty. Room are very old and Bathroom un Hygienic . Sales staff gives the commitment only to complete the tardget specially Soham mule he should be removed from the job lot of maintenance requirements is needed .as we checked in we were given welcome drink after 4hrs and that too in different glasses and when we told the staff told us u want to drink the glasses.so don’t cum to this hotel it’s worst
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Somnath Bose, General Manager at Acron Candolim Regina
Responded today
Dear Ms.Renu, We thank you for sparing time to review us. Our endeavor is to provide memorable experiences to our guests here at Acron Candolim Regina. We are a Portuguese-inspired Goan boutique hotel with wooden décor and modern comfort. We have a standardized protocol for maintaining good levels of maintenance of the hotel and have been commended regularly on this as well as several other forums; however, your feedback is taken positively and we will evaluate with the concerned team as to how we can be more effective. as you know hotel was sold out during your stay so give you early Check-in was not possible for us (at 6:00am in the morning) and it was mention on your Confirmation voucher early check-in and late Check-out are subject to availability .however I personally met with you on the day of arrival and give you a early check-in at 12.15pm (our Hotel normal Check-in time at 2:00pm) also i met with you on departure day during breakfast and you said everything's are fine except first day early Check-in . We take pride in providing unmatched levels of services in our segment catering to the discerning business and leisure travelers from all around the globe. We appreciate your candid feedback and thank you once again for sparing time to review us. Allow us another opportunity to welcome you back soon! Regards, Somnath Bose Resort Manager Acron Candolim Regina
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dipesh S wrote a review 16 Aug
Mumbai, India1 contribution
I had been to this property when it was fortune itc and was told it’s the same staff etc. but this has the worst management. To start with, the check in process is super delayed. Even after paying half of the amount, they insist you pay full or else we won’t get the keys. All this is told after 45 mins of taking details etc and getting the travellers waiting. No water or refreshment served to guest. The only grace was staff at restaurant and Anjan and chef Tara was super nice. The front desk personnel, Abdul specially doesn’t haven’t any professional courtesy to deal with customers. Hotel check out time is 11 pm and he enters the room at 11 asking us to move out even after requesting that we need 30 mins. There were female guest using shower and he enters to get the luggage out and misbehaved like we have committed crime of using hotel for extra 30 mins. While booking I had requested for late checkout but as usual they said it is subject to availability, I only requested as check in is at 2 pm. I had booked the hotel directly as we travelled in a group but the whole front desk experience makes you think whether it is even worth staying here. They were not apologetic at all. They asked for one night rent for using room for 30 mins extra and we were ok to pay if they can give us a room. I would recommend to skip this hotel and see a better branded one. Till date there is no invoice sent to me.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Somnath Bose, General Manager at Acron Candolim Regina
Responded today
Dear Mr.Dipesh, We thank you for sparing time to review us and for appreciating our F& B Team specially Anjan & Chef Tara . Our endeavor is to provide memorable experiences to our guests here at Acron Candolim Regina. We are a Portuguese-inspired Goan boutique hotel with wooden décor and modern comfort.. Your feedback has been noted. Allow me to take this opportunity to reply to the same. You booked 06 rooms from 11'th August to 14'th August . As per your confirmation voucher 50% Balance payment need to be pay before check-in , when my Front Office Team Member requested you for balance payment (as per your confirmation Voucher ) you informed us you have one room cancellation then my Team member explained you the policy however Later you paid the balance payment and you got the Rooms Key and this procedure took 10 minutes not as you claimed 45 mints . regarding late Check-out, On the day of departure you came to our reception about the late Check-out and the same was repeatedly informed you that due to high occupancy and arrival guest are already here for check-in we won’t be able extend the time however we allow you till 11.30am. again when Mr.Abdul give you a departure called at 11.30am then you requested 10 minutes additional time which we agreed . at 11.45am Mr.Abdul went to your room along with House keeping Staff for Departure Luggage pick up that time again you requested for another 30-35 mints as you were having late flight and the transportation was arranged as per your late flight schedule however we allow you another 10 mints as you have a kids . after requested so many times and later on at around 12:15Hrs. your group came and started shouting in the lobby as they were requested to leave the rooms and started creating scene. i personally met with your group and explained your group about back to back rooms. as you know Post Covid , the protocol on room cleaning and sanitizing is indeed a lengthy process . We have no gain in upsetting our guests if we are not full and time bound. Also we greatly value guest safety and room cleaning quality and will not compromise on the same. The check in and checkout timings are displayed and informed at every juncture of correspondence, booking, websites, etc. We will however look into how we can make this whole process more efficient and effective. We appreciate your candid feedback and thank you once again for sparing time to review us. Allow us another opportunity to welcome you back soon! Regards, Somnath Bose Resort Manager Acron Candolim Regina
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jignesh Parmar wrote a review 1 Aug
1 contribution
Excellent service by the waiters and staff . Fully satisfied with service we will recommend our friends and family to visit this hotel, we would also definitely stay at this hotel again. Thank you for hospitality!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Somnath Bose, General Manager at Acron Candolim Regina
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Mr.Jignesh, Thank you for the encouraging five star review about your stay with us at Acron Candolim Regina. At Acron Candolim Regina our core value has always been to provide warm and authentic goan hospitality, coupled with impeccable service and facilities. Thank you for appreciating the services of the team. We look forward to your next visit. Best regards, Somnath Bose Resort Manager Acron Candolim Regina
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rosana Carvalho G wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
I stayed at the Acron Regina before goin to my 200 ttc in goa. The hotel staff was great. I got in goa at 6am. They allowed me to stay at the pool and lounge until a bedroom got ready. Very nice staff. Made me feel safe and welcome. From the front desk to the dining ti the cleaning crew Salauddin,and Alisha were specifically great.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Somnath Bose, General Manager at Acron Candolim Regina
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Value Guest, We can not be happier than ever after reading your comments. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and making us your preferred place to stay in the city. It is really exciting to learn that Acron Candolim Regina is your home away from home and we appreciate your long term business with us. We take pride in providing unmatched levels of services in our segment catering to the discerning business and leisure travelers from all around the globe. We appreciate your wonderful feedback and thank you once again for sparing time to review us. Do visit us again soon! Regards, Somnath Bose Resort Manager Acron Candolim Regina
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tanvi K wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
I can come back to stay here solely for their food served .. normal food nothing fancy . But very well prepared . The service is good and timely too. Overall a very good experience staying here ..... .
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Somnath Bose, General Manager at Acron Candolim Regina
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to post a review about your experience at Acron Candolim Regina. It was great having you and your family over. We were delighted to be your chosen hotel in Goa and our team was glad to be of service. We look forward to welcoming you back as our valued guest. Regards, Somnath Bose Resort Manager Acron Candolim Regina
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Abhi wrote a review Jul 2022
St. Petersburg, Russia2 contributions
Worst customer experience. Even after booking the room they made us wait for a longer time to provide a room. Staff aren’t customer friendly. Staff at reception are not great and they can’t talk to the manager to sort out the issue. All 4 Star or 5 Star hotels aren’t great. This is one among them.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Avoid this place
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Somnath Bose, General Manager at Acron Candolim Regina
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear Guest, We thank you for sparing time to review us. Our endeavor is to provide memorable experiences to our guests here at Acron Candolim Regina. We are a Portuguese-inspired Goan boutique hotel with wooden décor and modern comfort . Would like to take this opportunity to clarify a few points: as per our record ,You booked 02 rooms from 08th July and 03rd room from 09th July 2022- 11th July 2022. As per your confirmation voucher 50% Balance payment need to be pay before check-in , when my Front Office Team Member requested you for balance payment (as per your confirmation Voucher ) you denied and told us that the balance payment you will make on departure time after that you told Reception that you want to cancel 03rd room as other friends cancel their plan. at the same time my Front Office Manager informed you about the cancellation policy which are mentioned on your voucher .Later you paid the balance payment and you got the Rooms Key , however you was annoyed due to charges were not waved off . We appreciate your candid feedback and thank you once again for sparing time to review us. Allow us another opportunity to welcome you back soon! Regards, Somnath Bose Resort Manager Acron Candolim Regina
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mehuljain wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions
Salauddin is really a good person he take care of the guest. food is also good Rooms are also good Can visit with family Service is also good Location is also good Very near to the beach Located near many good restaurants
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Somnath Bose, General Manager at Acron Candolim Regina
Responded 10 Jul 2022
Dear Value Guest, We can not be happier than ever after reading your comments. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and making us your preferred place to stay in the city. It is really exciting to learn that Acron Candolim Regina is your home away from home and we appreciate your long term business with us. We take pride in providing unmatched levels of services in our segment catering to the discerning business and leisure travelers from all around the globe. We appreciate your wonderful feedback and thank you once again for sparing time to review us. Do visit us again soon! Regards, Somnath Bose Resort Manager Acron Candolim Regina
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Prakash wrote a review Jul 2022
Hyderabad, India3 contributions
We stayed here with our infant daughter. Hospitality and the rooms were amazing! Loved the food and service. We got baby food on time and the kids play area was quite good. Rental bikes were right next to this resort and so it was easy for us to pick and return one. Overall we had a very pleasant stay. I highly recommend this if travelling especially with a baby
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Somnath Bose, General Manager at Acron Candolim Regina
Responded 10 Jul 2022
Dear Mr.Prakash , Thank you for taking the time out to post a review about your experience at Acron Candolim Regina. It was great having you and your Family over. We were delighted to be your chosen hotel in Goa and our team was glad to be of service. We look forward to welcoming you back as our valued guest. Regards, Somnath Bose Resort Manager Acron Candolim Regina
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Milind M wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Had good relaxing stay , good Ambience, good & helpful staff specialty Mr. Anjan alway smile 😊 .. good pool for good time …. But scope to improve food Quality .but overall nice stay . Will recommend 😊
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Somnath Bose, General Manager at Acron Candolim Regina
Responded 10 Jul 2022
Dear Mr.Milind, Thank you for the encouraging five star review about your stay with us at Acron Candolim Regina. At Acron Candolim Regina our core value has always been to provide warm and authentic goan hospitality, coupled with impeccable service and facilities. Thank you for appreciating the services of the team. We look forward to your next visit. Best regards, Somnath Bose Resort Manager Acron Candolim Regina
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
2014Rajiv wrote a review Jun 2022
Mumbai, India55 contributions5 helpful votes
We were looking for a bit longer stay in Goa and needed two rooms. We got in touch with Scarlett John their Sales Manager who we found exceptionally helpful, informative and professional and knowing our requirements she took no time in working out a package we could not refuse and ensuring that our stay would be a memorable one. We had a Luxury Room and Luxury Suite, both Pool facing which added cream to the package. The check-in and check out process was super smooth, thanks to their sweet Front Desk staff, Alisha, Akshay and Manager, Lakshya. They were very helpful in all respects, attentive to our needs and ensured that we were pampered to the core, especially my son of 8 yrs and mother who is 82 and who was full of praises for the entire staff. We found Nikhil who took care of the house keeping on the floor, extremely professional, hardworking and caring as he left no stone unturned to make us feel pampered and looked after our smallest of needs. We only had to let him know what we needed once, and he ensured that both our rooms were made in that way for the entire stay. We never felt we met him for the first time. The restaurant and bar staff was always smiling and very caring. It is amazing to see their young staff handle the rush hours and the crowd so well and no one was kept waiting. Especially, Subir, Razak, Shrijam and their team were always seen zipping between tables, watchful to the needs of all the guests and at the same time handling room service and poolside calls. We were very impressed with with their services and zeal. Their in-house SPA was fantastic and well managed by Khenu and Aisha and we felt rejuvenated after the SPA. It was time to leave back for home and we wished we could extend our stay (and pampering) but we could not have asked for more. Thanks to the excellent staff of Acron Regina, we had a lovely time. Their food spread is good and perhaps they could consider expanding their menu items. I would not mind repeating this stay with my family and would surely recommend this property for anyone planning to visit Goa. The location is excellent, with happening places around, so there is lots to do.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Pool Facing rooms offer a good view, especially on the higher floors. Luxury Suite is really...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Somnath Bose, General Manager at Acron Candolim Regina
Responded 10 Jul 2022
Dear Mr.Rajiv Thank you for the encouraging review about your stay with us at Acron Candolim Regina. At Acron Candolim Regina our core value has always been to provide warm and authentic goan hospitality, coupled with impeccable service and facilities. Thank you for appreciating the services of the team specially Alisha, Akshy , Nikhil , Subir, Razak, Shrijan , Khenu, Lakhya , and Aisha . We look forward to your next visit. Best regards, Somnath Bose Resort Manager Acron Candolim Regina
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$48 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
fortune select regina hotel candolim
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Fortune Acron Regina
LOCATION
IndiaGoaNorth Goa DistrictBardezCandolim
NUMBER OF ROOMS
102
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Acron Candolim Regina
Which popular attractions are close to Acron Candolim Regina?
Nearby attractions include Sheek Emporium - Armanii Boutique (0.3 km), Ashoka Jewellers (0.3 km), and RoomEscape Goa (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Acron Candolim Regina?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Acron Candolim Regina?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Acron Candolim Regina?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Acron Candolim Regina?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Acron Candolim Regina?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mosaic, Vivenda Kafe, and Grills N Curries.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Acron Candolim Regina?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does Acron Candolim Regina have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Acron Candolim Regina offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Acron Candolim Regina have airport transportation?
Yes, Acron Candolim Regina offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Acron Candolim Regina?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Acron Candolim Regina offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.