We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Alegria - The Goan Village

Show Prices
#24 of 62 Hotels in Candolim
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Alegria - The Goan Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

281 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 277: English reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Very Bad experience with goan village beach resort. Food quality is very bad....Tandoori roti is like rubber.... Also house keeping service is bed.... We have to call so many time for service.... But there is no reply.... Rooms are not same as shown as picture.... Bakwas rooms....

Helpful?
1 Thank Pooja J
Mumbai, India
1 review
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Nice place to stay !! Service was good. location was okay. good to stay with family. Food was okay. I have stayed with my family. Hospitality of the reception and restaurant staff was very good. will visit soon !!!

Helpful?
Thank amitee04
ToshaliResorts, General Manager at Alegria - The Goan Village, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is always very important to have close contact to our guest and learn about the preferences. We are happy to hear about your satisfaction with our Service and location. We are looking forward that you will visit us soon again. Thanks again for kind note... More 

Goa, null, Democratic Republic of the Congo
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2016

The Resort is very Nice on a good Location, Rooms are also good, have good Ambience, Reception, Restaurane Staff are very Courteous & friendly.. we have enjoy our Stay in the Resort..... Over all its Nice Resort for Family & couples

Helpful?
Thank MASTER532
ToshaliResorts, General Manager at Alegria - The Goan Village, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are very pleased to read that you had such a good time in our hotel and will certainly take your comments for further encouragement amongst the team. We spend a lot of time on special trainings to optimize personalized service and selection of talents. Therefore, it’s a pleasure to see that you enjoyed your holidays in our... More 

1 review
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Myself stayed at the hotel in the month of Oct-2016. Following are my observations. (1) Poor food preparation (2) Intercom not functioning (3) AC not functioning throughout night. Corrected myself thru temp Jugaad Rooms were not prepared though the confirmation was received 3 months before.

Helpful?
Thank laxmikant b
ToshaliResorts, General Manager at Alegria - The Goan Village, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are very sorry to hear that you have not enjoyed your stay with us and were not satisfied by our resort amenities. We really apologize for all the problems you had faced. Our restaurant food was not up to your expectation and also had lots of maintenance problem in your room. We hope you will give us... More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We stayed in one of the villa and the room was spacious and there was an attached living room with sofa, dining table, fridge and TV. The staff is friendly and do take care of cleanliness.There is swimming pool on the front side as well as where the villas are located. The dining area is pretty good too. The food... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sanya55
ToshaliResorts, General Manager at Alegria - The Goan Village, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your kind note and for highlighting our service. We are happy to hear, you had a memorable time here. We are happy to hear about your satisfaction with our Service and location. We are looking forward that you will visit us soon again. Thanks again for kind note and for sharing them on... More 

Pune
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2016

I stayed here as part of group of 8. We booked 2 suite rooms. Its nice budget hotel. Pros: - Excellent location - Just on main road but no issue of noise. Popular restaurants, Delfino's store are at walking distance. - Room was big - One bedroom and living room - Cleanliness was good - Decent sized swimming pool. Well... More 

Helpful?
Thank garypune
ToshaliResorts, General Manager at Alegria - The Goan Village, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is always very important to have close contact to our guest and learn about the preferences. We are happy to hear about your satisfaction with our Service and location. We are looking forward that you will visit us soon again. Thanks again for kind note... More 

pune
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

I had seen this property many times this trip we decided to try this place. We visit GOA regularly . We are happy with the room which is like a suite.Good size room and good sitting room.clean and big bathroom. Staff is very frindly and restaurant serves very nice breakfast. Only thing is this place needs maintaining. Overall good area... More 

Helpful?
Thank ashokmadan
ToshaliResorts, General Manager at Alegria - The Goan Village, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy to hear, you had a memorable and enjoyable stay . It is always very important to have close contact to our guest and learn about the preferences. We are happy to hear about your satisfaction with our Service and location. We are looking... More 

Kathmandu, Nepal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Hotel is very good.Since its in main road area you have many accessibility to restaurants, Bars and Store to buy things. Hotel rooms are very well furnished and cozy. Nice Hotel staff from front office, Food service and Housekeeping. Will Visit here soon.

Helpful?
Thank gmagar
ToshaliResorts, General Manager at Alegria - The Goan Village, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking timeout to review our property on Trip Advisor. We are very happy to know that you had wonderful stay in our resort. Thank you for all your positive review. We are happy to hear about your satisfaction with our Service and location. We are looking forward that you will visit us soon again. Thanks... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 April 2016 via mobile

The hotel is good. Staff is supportive. Property site is at the main road. Pool side area is a bit small but it's ok for a calming poolside night. Bar is awesome with variety of booze to choose from. Restaurant serves good non vegetarian dishes. Overall rating 4 out of 5.

Helpful?
1 Thank 296rahuld
ToshaliResorts, General Manager at Alegria - The Goan Village, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your kind note and for highlighting our service. We are happy to hear, you had a memorable time here. We are happy to hear about your satisfaction with our Service and location. We are looking forward that you will visit us soon again. Thanks again for kind note and for sharing them on... More 

Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Paid for pool view suite room. On arrival was put in room overlooking road/hotel entrance. Was told they had put somebody else in our room so we had to wait 2 days before could get into the room we had booked & paid for. We could not unpack & had to hang around until dinnertime on the day we moved... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank MoonsMum

142 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (130)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Candolim hotels
0.5 km away
Casablanca
Casablanca
#20 of 62 in Candolim
461 reviews
0.3 km away
Sea Mist Resort
Sea Mist Resort
#27 of 62 in Candolim
164 reviews
0.8 km away
De Alturas Resort
De Alturas Resort
#16 of 62 in Candolim
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Lui Beach Resort
Lui Beach Resort
#29 of 62 in Candolim
186 reviews
0.4 km away
Silver Sands Sunshine - Angaara
0.9 km away
Sukhmantra Resort and Spa
Sukhmantra Resort and Spa
#41 of 62 in Candolim
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Algeria - The Goan Village is a 3 star vibrant resort adorned with psychedelic paintings ideal for all sorts of holiday goers. The hotel offers all the luxuries and comforts of home facilitated with an efficient service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Alegria - The Goan Village

Address: Next to Health Centre, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Region: India > Goa > Bardez > Candolim
Price Range: ₹ 3,701 - ₹ 9,528 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alegria - The Goan Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Alegria - The Goan Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alegria - The Goan Village Hotel Candolim
Alegria - The Goan Village Goa/Candolim
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Candolim
#11 Romantic Hotel in Candolim
#12 Spa Hotel in Candolim
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Alegria - The Goan Village staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Pune, India
Hyderabad, India
1 month ago
Burnley, United Kingdom
9 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Alegria - The Goan Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Nice Resort with good Ambience”
 of 5 bubbles MASTER532, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get pool view rooms on first floor”
 of 5 bubbles garypune, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose from Villas or Suites as they have more space.”
 of 5 bubbles SSaxena23, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the top floors are best”
 of 5 bubbles Sumeetb1985, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
“opt for pool view room in 1st floor”
 of 5 bubbles TheGypsyTurtle, 2 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay