We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Shivalik View

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Shivalik View
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

311 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Shivalik View
See the most recent reviews
Showing 304: English reviews
Indore, India
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Not the best place to stay for the tariff they charge....its a government hotel....so you know what's gonna follow....the rooms are not upto the mark...the service is ok...they have renovated (i think) their ground floor....ie. lobby and restaurant..but the rooms are definetely not good.....quiet small in size.... If you have work at sector 17 than it is the place to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adityaa88
shivalikview17, Guest Relations Manager at Shivalik View, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Aditya,, Greetings from Hotel Shivalikview!! Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. We regret the inconvenience faced to you during your recent stay with us. We assure you that we would certainly look into the challenges highlighted by you in your feed back and all necessary corrective actions will be taken accordingly. We once again apologize for...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Its a government run hotel (CITCO) and so for every deficient the staff replies "govt hotel he, aisa hi chalta he". Hotel management doesn't reply over emails, they still rely on paper/oral communication. Infrastructure is not well maintained. Food served at restaurant is average. Felt the rate to be on higher side. My room was showing its age. Just for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vyzitor
shivalikview17, Guest Relations Manager at Shivalik View, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Pathak, Greetings from Hotel Shivalikview!! Thank you so very much for your valuable feedback during your recent stay with us. As stated at Hotel Shivalikview , every guest is "Guest of Honor" thus we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. We assure you that we would certainly look into the challenges highlighted by you in the detailed feedback...

Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Chandigarh is known to have many small & good boutique hotels , which are better to stay and would cost just the same. Appearances are often deceptive , fits the hotels bill completely. During day time , the hotel from outside looks huge but the building easily reflects that it has not been maintained completely. However if you visit during...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank madovertravel
Mumbai
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We had a garment fair in his hotel and being a participant, i and my colleagues stayed in the hotel for 3 nights. On a very serious note.... this review may not be able to portray the true pro and cons of the hotel as the exhibition with so many participants...... had put severe stress on the services of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pinesh
Mumbai, India
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Hotel Service is very good, Food serve is testy, hygienic, very good. Both Veg - Non veg foods available at break-fast as well as dinner. Hotel staff is polite and quick attendant. Rooms are clean and neat. Location of Hotel is good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dinesh1212
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I stayed at this property once on new year eve with my friends and twice with my family. The rooms are comfortable but the rooms are old, rooms require make over. Otherwise its good for a night stay. Rooms are big and spacious. Its a value for money. Staff is good,cooperative, Restaurant is awesome. Food is good. Please renovate the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NikhilGuptaPeeAar
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Reviewed 13 May 2014

A nicely located property,rooms are tolerable,but Hotel's policy of forcibly serving Dinner is not less than extraction,the hotel includes Dinner in room tariff. The food quality and service is pathetic. Why does Hotel forces Guests to eat at the Hotel,if they are so confident of its Culinary offerings,let them detach forcible Dinner charges from Room Tariff,and attract the guests with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hemant2014
Mumbai, India
Reviewed 23 April 2014

A good hotel for a basic stay. It has all the facilities and amenities that you would need. Worth it for its price. Service is very good and staff is helpful. However, food is very bad - best is to avoid eating there and walk to the nearby Sector 17 market which is a short walk away and has many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2013Travel_Companion
shivalikview17, Guest Relations Manager at Shivalik View, responded to this review

Dear Sir, it is with deep sense of regret that we learn t about the discomfort you were put to during your recent stay with us. In fact it is our endeavor to provide flawless comforts and efficient services to our valuable guests like you. Despite our best efforts some times due to human error we are let down ....

Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Recently visited this hotel and stayed there with family for two nights. The hotel's building is good, rooms are spacious and bathrooms are also OK. The biggest plus point of this hotel is that it is in the heart of city and at a walking distance from Sector-17 market and rose garden. The complimentary breakfast and dinner provided by the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kishore373
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2014

and 3 * star which vies for 4* spot. found it very cosy, spacious exceptionally clean and half the price of Taj Hotel, restuarants are excellent, breakfast of traditional and continental was great. Location was central and handy to cricket ground, Rose Garden, and Bus station for buses to Delhi and Airport. just 50 metres away from bustling sector 17...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Channi72
shivalikview17, Guest Relations Manager at Shivalik View, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Channi, Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. It gives us an immense pleasure & satisfaction to see that our guests enjoy their stay with us. It is always our endeavor to provide personalized services to all our guests. Your compliments have been shared with the entire team who were delighted to note...

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (81)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chandigarh hotels
0.9 km away
James Hotel
James Hotel
#9 of 99 in Chandigarh
597 reviews
1.7 km away
JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh
2.0 km away
Hotel Mountview
Hotel Mountview
#19 of 99 in Chandigarh
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
The TOY Hotel
The TOY Hotel
#7 of 99 in Chandigarh
601 reviews
4.4 km away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh
4.5 km away
Hotel Rajshree
Hotel Rajshree
#4 of 99 in Chandigarh
919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Bazm
Bazm
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Shivalikview, Chandigarh is the best location for both business and leisure guests desiring a relaxed,elegant location in the heart of the Chandigarh. A contemporary business Hotel complementing the modern life style of the ' City Beautiful"; being 8 KM from the Railway station, 12KM from the Airport and with an easy access to the Shopping center and ISBT, the Hotel offers a warm welcome, pleasant ambiance and an excellent range of superb Restaurants, guests facilities and services backed by great hospitality. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Shivalik View

Address: Sector 17-E, Chandigarh 160017, India
Region: India > Chandigarh
Price Range: ₹ 4,087 - ₹ 9,537 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Shivalik View 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Shivalik View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shivalik View Hotel Chandigarh
Shivalik View Chandigarh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Shivalik View staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
4 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Shivalik View staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Deluxe Room”
Amitguptaht, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“you can take any room in the hotel..all are comfortable..”
venkat68, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Chose a room with the view of the Shivalik mountain”
VaidNeil, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Road side view”
Arkay5255, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Deluxe rooms are of good size.”
keepcalmandtravel83, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Travelocity
* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates