We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Altius A Boutique Hotel

Share
Traveller (47)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (6)
Overview
25 9, Chandigarh 160002 India See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
53
46
25
16
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
53
46
25
16
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel stands yummy food place to stay rooms are modern ambience cleanliness hospitality spread
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

I recently visited Chandigarh and stayed at this property on 6th november. Would not recommend anyone to stay here reason listed below 1. Rooms are really small and badly designed . 2. Bathroom is worst as it's too small and after bath you can not...More

1  Thank parvezsajid
Response from Ginny C, Manager at The Altius A Boutique HotelResponded today

Dear Guest, The Altius Team would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your candid feedback. We express deep concern and would like to assure you that this is definitely not The Altius service experience we aim to deliver...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Shabby services.. and environment.. rooms are not good .. not worth the price.. restaurant food is good but ambience was not good.. lobby's are not clean and smell like cigarettes.. i would not recommend it to people..More

Thank pratikb291
Response from Ginny C, Manager at The Altius A Boutique HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, The Altius Team would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your candid feedback. We express deep concern and apology about your experience at our hotel. We would like to assure you that this is definitely not...More

Reviewed 25 August 2018

We were group of Family and friends and since we had a last minute change in plans, we wanted the option which was closest to Fern Residency Chandigarh. The last moment changes are always expensive and this hotel was providing us a good deal. But...More

2  Thank bhamra5
Response from Ginny C, Manager at The Altius A Boutique HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, The Altius Team would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your candid feedback. We express deep concern and apology about your experience at our hotel. We would like to assure you that this is definitely not...More

Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

Over all not a good hotel. My serius advice to avoid this and try to find out any other hotel. Room was not clean and totally not. Onfortavle. Interior was not so good and bedsheet was old and was not changedMore

Thank nishantkamboj23
Response from Ginny C, General Manager at The Altius A Boutique HotelResponded 22 August 2018

Dear Guest, The Altius Team would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your candid feedback. We express deep concern and apology about your experience. We tried looking for reservation under your name at The Altius, but couldn't find...More

Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for two days and faced the following issues: Taps were leaking in the bathroom Jet spray was not working in the bathroom Room had to be changed twice No hot water in the tap A.C. Broke down for 5-6 hours...More

Thank shwetabansal390
Response from Ginny C, Manager at The Altius A Boutique HotelResponded 26 July 2018

Dear Guest, The Altius Team would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your candid feedback. We express deep concern and apology about your experience at our hotel. We would like to assure you that this is definitely not...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 36 - US$ 85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#18 Luxury Hotel in Chandigarh
Room types
Suites
Details
Price range
US$ 36 - US$ 85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#18 Luxury Hotel in Chandigarh
Room types
Suites
Photos
Traveller (47)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (6)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 138 nearby hotels
The Fern Residency
144 reviews
.16 km away
Hotel Turquoise Chandigarh
562 reviews
.21 km away
Hotel Orbit
68 reviews
.25 km away
Hotel Rajshree
1,125 reviews
.28 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,589 nearby restaurants
Gourmet Nine
31 reviews
.48 km away
Hometel Hotel Restaurant
45 reviews
.62 km away
Nik Baker's
21 reviews
.84 km away
10 Downing Street
26 reviews
.03 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 126 nearby attractions
Blu-O Rhythm & Bowl
43 reviews
.62 km away
Elante mall
1,018 reviews
1.02 km away
Urban Theka
59 reviews
1.01 km away
Japanese Garden
56 reviews
1.18 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Iranna S
29 October 2017|
Answer
Response from Swapnil_Tandel | Reviewed this property |
No night club, they organise a party mostly on Friday Saturday.
1
Vote
Akash a
8 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Ginny C | Property representative |
Sir, only your Passport is required. Regards
0
Votes
AnakinSkywalkr
25 July 2016|
Answer
Response from mgaurav7 | Reviewed this property |
No.. Use of swimming pool is complementry
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Not worth the price"
sumitshital
7 Jun 2018
Read review
"higher floor and with road view"
rajThane
15 May 2018
Read review
"dont consider this property if planning to visit Chandigarh"
TConsultants
27 Apr 2018
Read review
"Great Veg & Non-veg Food"
888brs
31 Mar 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing