We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Fern Residency

Save
Share
Chandigarh Rd Plot Number 28/8, Industrial & Business Park, Phase II, Chandigarh 160002 India
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$ 60
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/07/21
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.comUS$ 60
Priceline
eDreamsUS$ 60
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (48)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (9)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 17/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Fern Residency
Updated 17/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#34 of 307 hotels in Chandigarh
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Fern Residency, Chandigarh is a 03 Star Deluxe Business & Environment Sensitive Hotel which is owned by Raseshwari Hotels Pvt. Ltd. and managed by the Concept Hospitality Group, a leading hotel management company. With an aim to conserve the environment, many hospitality chains in India are adhering to the norms and designing the hotels accordingly. The Fern Residency, one of the best hotels in Chandigarh also follows the norms by designing environment-friendly rooms that not only help save energy but at the same time providing utmost comfort & luxury to its guests.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Coffee shop
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Valet parking
Paid wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Car hire
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Iron
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
153Reviews2Q+A33Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 31
  • 70
  • 31
  • 11
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Shreyans wrote a review 21 Jul
3 contributions
I visited this hotel as part of my familys trip. We paid some additional charges for the plus one and stayed here for 01 days. Below listed are few highlights from our stay: Reception service is very poor not properly staff,staff like as a guest house buffet dinner sweet dishes(gulabjamun) provide only once time per members resturant manager and waiters behaviour are very rudely... Very basic rooms. Torn bedsheets did not create a bery good impression. Torn furniture certainly did not made us happy. . Leaking wash basin - we notified the staff about it within 5 minutes of occupying the room but it was not fixed (and not even looked at) inspite being promised. Old towels Stinking kettle - we could not even use it for hot water. Outside the rooms the ambience of hotel is good. Parking is available. Food is okay although I ordered chilly garlic noodles twice - but both times what i was given was different. Second time they gave me vegetable noodles passing it was chilly garlic. No idea how they managed this. Also, the breakfast was below average both it terms of variety and quality/taste. Room service staff is courteous. Front office staff is not professional and wont accept their mistakes. I called them for wi fi password and was promised a call back. After waiting for 10 minutes i called them back and he argued saying they were calling me (to give him credit i heard the phone ringing in the opposite room). I tried clarifying that they must have called some other room but he refused to accept which is rare for me since in hospitality business staff generally tried to avoid arguments. This hotel was priced higher than other hotels in the same category but could not justify the price. I dont think me or my husband are coming back here
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: not good hotel
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
ArtiSingh_Travel wrote a review Dec 2019
New Delhi, India1123 contributions437 helpful votes
+1
Was here in Chandigarh for two days and stayed at the hotel. Since I was here for office work so could not really explore the property from the services stand point. Only had one meal that was the breakfast on one of the days. Decent food and good service. The washroom did not had the toiletries , they only kept the powder so you have to call the reception for dental kit , room sleepers etc and it was clearly written in the dish in the washroom. The room was spacious and comfortable with good sunlight coming in.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from JSLIKHARI, General Manager at The Fern Residency
Responded 25 Dec 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for your words of appreciation and encouragement. We are glad that you had a memorable stay. We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services. At The Fern Residency, Chandigarh, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward. We hope to have you back soon. Sincere Regards, J. S. Likhari General Manager
Read more
Shankar Subramanian wrote a review Nov 2019
Chennai, India131 contributions59 helpful votes
A day trip to Chandigarh for a review got me to stay here. A functional hotel with s a high rise. I stayed on the 7th floor which gives a nice view of the city. Excellent restaurant with good buffet and service. Enjoyed the stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from JSLIKHARI, General Manager at The Fern Residency
Responded 25 Dec 2019
Dear Guest, It was sheer pleasure to have you at The Fern Residency, Chandigarh & we are thankful to you for sharing your valuable feedback. We were glad to read that you had an overall pleasant stay with us & particularly value the hotel & its facilities. Your appreciation of our service is very inspiring and will motivate us to scale greater heights of excellence. We value your patronage and look forward to welcome you again. With Warm Regards, J. S. Likhari General Manager
Read more
DGH wrote a review Jul 2019
7 contributions1 helpful vote
The great favorable point about this hotel is, it is located in the middle of the city. Overall stay was okayish, not too great but at the same time not bad as well for all the facilities - rooms, cleanliness, breakfast and dinner, staff behavior.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from JSLIKHARI, General Manager at The Fern Residency
Responded 30 Jul 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for your words of appreciation and encouragement. We are truly grateful for the good things that you experienced during your stay with us At The Fern Residency, Chandigarh, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests. We hope to have you back soon. Sincere Regards, J. S. Likhari General Manager
Read more
Puneet Tayal wrote a review May 2019
National Capital Territory of Delhi, India23 contributions22 helpful votes
1) Beer price of 650 ml was equivalent to a Masala Peanut price. This was hilarious. 2) Room and washroom was dingy. 3) Staff was courteous. 4) Breakfast was awesome. Taste and spread both were 5/5. I wouldnt recommend this Hotel to anyone. Choose a different hotel. Regards,
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from JSLIKHARI, General Manager at The Fern Residency
Responded 23 May 2019
Dear Guest, We take this opportunity to thank you for taking out your precious time for writing to us. We have noted your valuable feedback and assure you that corrective measures shall be initiated with immediate effect. For your information, the price of beer is per unit price. You assumed it to be price of two beer which is not correct. We look forward to welcome you to The Fern Residency, Chandigarh in the near future with an assurance of better and improved services. With Best Regards, J. S. Likhari General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$48 - US$104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaChandigarh
NUMBER OF ROOMS
34
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Fern Residency
Which popular attractions are close to The Fern Residency?
Nearby attractions include Elante mall (1.1 km), Urban Theka (1.1 km), and Japanese Garden (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Fern Residency?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, free parking, and airport transportation.
Which room amenities are available at The Fern Residency?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Fern Residency?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at The Fern Residency?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Fern Residency?
Conveniently located restaurants include Urban Cafe, Chili's, and Backpackers Cafe.
Does The Fern Residency have an airport shuttle?
Yes, The Fern Residency offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Fern Residency?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Fern Residency offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Fern Residency?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to The Fern Residency?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Morni Fort: The Golden Bastions (9.0 km) and Jainti Devi Temple (13.4 km).