We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Classic Chandigarh

TripAdvisorUS$ 44*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 47*
US$ 44*
Great Deal
US$ 47*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Classic Chandigarh
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hotel Classic Chandigarh
See the most recent reviews
Showing 134: English reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a night in November 2013..one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in.. They put us up in room no 104..and at the first look it felt as if it was a converted broom closet,the area was about 10×5 sq. Ft. There is not a single window in the room and thus no ventilation..claustrophobics beware! On...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank TheAmazoniac
bansalh, Manager at Hotel Classic Chandigarh, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We apologize for not making your stay memorable as we would have wanted it to be. You would appreciate that Room NO 104 category room was booked by your travel agent and thus was provided to you. We had offered you a bigger room by making a discounted up gradation charge, which you had refused. Bill was not...

Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

We have booked this hotel on line to stay for one night only. As soon we stepped in the hotel, the janitor was mopping the hotel lobby with some very stinky chemical. Our first impression was where the hell have we reached?? It was typical third world country smell the minute you enter the lobby. Next we got the keys...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Niki K
bansalh, Manager at Hotel Classic Chandigarh, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thanks for taking time out and pointing our short comings. All issues mentioned by you are House keeping issues and have been dealt by me personally and sternly . We hope you will give us another chance to serve you and make amends. Kind Regards Rakesh Sharma

delhi
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

Hotel classic is located among the posch location of sector 35. You can find famous eating joints in the hotel lane like gopals, ccd, KFC, burger girl etc. There is ample parking space in front of hotel. But that parking is public parking. It would be better if hotel can reserve some parking space and parking be provided as complementary...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SonalAnand
bansalh, Owner at Hotel Classic Chandigarh, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thanks for taking time out and reviewing us . We are glad you liked the services provided by us.We look forward to welcoming you back with us. Thanks Hitesh Bansal

Delhi, Delhi, India
Reviewed 2 October 2013

The hotel situated at one of the most renowed market of chandigarh. From outside, the hotel looks like some old stuff, but, actually, the rooms are excellent, well interiored. For a city like chandigarh, this hotel comes with an affordable price tag. If you are on week-long schedule, then, ask for some fabulous discounts. Wi-fi connectivity is excellent, extremely courteous...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Suneel_12
Mumbai
Reviewed 13 September 2013

I stayed for less than 24 hours during 10-11 Sep,13. During checking in I found the bedsheets were not changed. Upon complain, the attendant just rearranged the sheets saying that it would take 30 mins to change the bedsheets. Moreover, the mattresses are not cushioned that left me with a back-ache in the morning. I requested for napkins, twice ,...

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chandrakant P
bansalh, General Manager at Hotel Classic Chandigarh, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thanks for taking time out and reviewing us here. We apologize that Room Services were not up to the mark which you were expecting from us and we have taken necessary measures to improve it. We hope you will not take this against us and give us another opportunity to serve you. Thanks Rakesh Sharma

Mumbai
Reviewed 9 September 2013

An average hotel right in the middle of town -Sec 35C....Front Desk staff are courteous and so are F&B service. Rooms are decent but time for some refurbishment...Now the downside, overall cleanliness is on the lower side, the linen had stain marks, bath area had stains, toilet bowl area was stinking...

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sudeep G
bansalh, Manager at Hotel Classic Chandigarh, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We apologize for the in convince caused. However we do advice our guests to bring to our notice any of such problems if any during the time of check in and as a policy we do listen and address the issues which in your case was not notified to us. We hope you will not hold this against...

Reviewed 31 August 2013

Nice hotel to stay for professionals.Enjoyed free wi fi facility.Rooms are clean and neat.Staff is also supportive.Near to Isbt and shopping area.I think food quality can be improved so that this hotel can become a complete package of luxurious stay

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Irfan42883
bansalh, Owner at Hotel Classic Chandigarh, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thanks for taking time out and reviewing us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back with us. Thanks Rakesh Sharma +91-98761 33144

Mumbai, India
Reviewed 17 August 2013

After a terrible experience at Diamond Plaza, i stayed at Hotel Classic after reading reviews on tripadvisor. To begin With the Location of this Hotel is awesome, you can never get bored here right in the middle of City Center. Unlike my previous visit, Sector 35 is much cleaner and safer than Sector 22. Clean and well maintained rooms make...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Risingh
bansalh, Owner at Hotel Classic Chandigarh, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thanks for visiting us and reviewing us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again with us. Thanks Hitesh

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 10 August 2013

a very good property to stay at, i came here for one night and was quite satisfied with the hotel and the rooms. had taken a executive room which was very nice, though its small but for people who want to come and stay alone its nice. Everything was upto the mark. The owner of the property Mr Hitesh bansal...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ak811
bansalh, Owner at Hotel Classic Chandigarh, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thanks for taking time out to review us on tripadvisor. We Hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you . Kindest Regards Hitesh Bansal

Derby, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Dear all reviewers, The hotel is situated in a good condition, our previous stay for 21 nights had a few hick-ups however the Manager Mr Happy Gupta provided exceptional service, which is unforgettable, he is the highlight of this hotel thus the correct service is provided. Me and my wife Anamika Marwaha enjoyed the pakados thoroughly and generally was good....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Kuldipak M
bansalh, Manager at Hotel Classic Chandigarh, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thanks for the spirited review for us. We are glad that your 21 Days Stay with us was as comfortable as you would have wanted it. We Look forward to seeing you back with us. Do get in touch with us on hclassic35chandigarh@gmail.com when you are visiting us next. Thanks Happy Gupta

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chandigarh hotels
3.8 km away
Hotel Rajshree
Hotel Rajshree
#4 of 98 in Chandigarh
906 reviews
2.9 km away
Hotel City Heart Premium
Hotel City Heart Premium
#34 of 98 in Chandigarh
183 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Emerald Chandigarh
Hotel Emerald Chandigarh
#30 of 98 in Chandigarh
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Hotel City Plaza 7
Hotel City Plaza 7
#42 of 98 in Chandigarh
121 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Orbit 34
Hotel Orbit 34
#54 of 98 in Chandigarh
49 reviews
9.4 km away
Mint Hotel Premia
Mint Hotel Premia
#7 of 18 in Zirakpur
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the "Strip" Sector 35 C, Chandigarh. Hotel Classic is a small but a cosy boutique property. This Newly built yet well maintained property with neighbor's as Mc Donalds, KFC, Cafe Coffee day, Super Donuts. Adidas, Nike and others with there best stores of the town. Located in the center of the city, Hotel Classic provides all 5 star amenities at 3 Star Pricing. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Classic Chandigarh

Address: Sector 35 - C, Chandigarh 160036, India
Region: India > Chandigarh
Price Range: ₹ 2,127 - ₹ 3,866 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Classic Chandigarh 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Classic Chandigarh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Classic Chandigarh staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Classic Chandigarh staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“front side facing have some time pass view”
karunesh, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Do not select executive room, it is very small in size.”
, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Always book the deluxe and suites, they are spacious and extremely comfortable.”
, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Dont stay in this hotel please”
, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try booking it via OYO, they give hefty discounts sometimes. :)”
BallyXLNC, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$ 44* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Hotels.comUS$ 47
Orbitz.comUS$ 47
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates