We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
D.No 46-22-30, Railway Station Road Dondaparthi, Visakhapatnam 530016 India
Priceline
Agoda.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (16)

About

#49 of 314 in Visakhapatnam
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
If you’re looking for a budget friendly hotel in Visakhapatnam, look no further than Micro Continental. While staying at Micro Continental, visitors can check out Sri Kanaka Mahalakshmi Temple (1.7 mi) and Andhra University (2.4 mi), some of Visakhapatnam's top attractions. Rooms at Micro Continental offer air conditioning room, providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with internet access. A 24 hour front desk, room service, and a concierge are some of the conveniences offered at this hotel. An on-site restaurant will also help to make your stay even more special. If you are driving to Micro Continental, free parking is available. If you like Asian restaurants, Micro Continental is conveniently located near Barbeque Nation, Vista (The Park), and Sri Sairam Parlour. Plus, during your trip, don't forget to check out Vuda City Central Park (0.5 mi) and Naval Museum (Swarna Jyoti Museum) (0.3 mi), some attractions that are a short walk from Talasila Continental Hotel. The staff at Micro Continental looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free wifi in the business centre
Coffee shop
Children's television networks
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
24-hour security
Car park
Internet
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Car hire
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Room service
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi

Location

Full view
35Reviews1Q+A7Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 17
  • 5
  • 10
  • 3
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Ganeswar S wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
We visited to there with our team. All staffs of hotels are very supportive,,, Check in was so awesome...... The complimentary breakfast was nice. We feel comfortable,homely.... Our tour always will be in mind... When I visit to vskp..must be there
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Micro Continental, Owner at Hotel Micro Continental
Responded 20 Jul 2021
Dear Guest, It was wonderful having your stay with us during your visit to our city. Thank you for the time that you have spent to post your review on TripAdvisor. Your time and feedback is precious to us. and also thank you for appreciating our staff, It is the encouraging feedback from patrons like you which keeps us motivated to strive for excellence in all aspects and we value it a lot. Thank you once again for your time and your gracious comments and we all await your return soon. Have a great day. Thank you and best regards Nurjat Moharana Front Office Executive Hotel Micro Continental Visakhapatnam
Read more
Samrat wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
Hotel is so good.. All staffs are cooperative. Food is testy..if you are in visakhapatnam can check this hotel, kailashgiri only 9 kilometres away. Ramakrishna beach only 5 kilometers away. Such a pleasant stay over there.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Micro Continental, Owner at Hotel Micro Continental
Responded 16 Jul 2021
Dear Guest, It was wonderful having your stay with us during your visit to our city. Thank you for the time that you have spent to post your review on TripAdvisor. Your time and feedback is precious to us. and also thank you for appreciating our staff, It is the encouraging feedback from patrons like you which keeps us motivated to strive for excellence in all aspects and we value it a lot. Thank you once again for your time and your gracious comments and we all await your return soon. Have a great day. Thank you and best regards Nurjat Moharana Front Office Executive Hotel Micro Continental Visakhapatnam
Read more
Imran S wrote a review Jul 2021
6 contributions
Previous I have visited this hotel in 2019 and the experience was not so good, but this time I got surprise about the hotel. They really doing well like food clean and hygiene rooms and restaurant as well. Strongly recommend Last but not the least this is a pocket friendly hotel or you can say budget hotel near railway station of visakhapatnam.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Micro Continental, Owner at Hotel Micro Continental
Responded 10 Jul 2021
Dear Guest, It was wonderful having your stay with us during your visit to our city. Thank you for the time that you have spent to post your review on TripAdvisor. Your time and feedback is precious to us. and also thank you for appreciating our staff, It is the encouraging feedback from patrons like you which keeps us motivated to strive for excellence in all aspects and we value it a lot. Thank you once again for your time and your gracious comments and we all await your return soon. Have a great day. Thank you and best regards Nurjat Moharana Front Office Executive Hotel Micro Continental Visakhapatnam
Read more
Hemant Kumar wrote a review Sep 2019
Bhilai, India11 contributions
Average Hotel Stayed with family for one day. Rooms are big size, room decorative are bad and not maintained, bathroom stinks lil bit, bath tub was old and nor repaired for long time, TV- only regional channels are subscribed. Expensive for such service. Restaurent- Breakfast was available only. Positive- Near to Railway station, Beach and market, Bus stand.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Micro Continental, Owner at Hotel Micro Continental
Responded 10 Jul 2021
Dear Guest, It was wonderful having your stay with us during your visit to our city. Thank you for the time that you have spent to post your review on TripAdvisor. Your time and feedback is precious to us. and also thank you for appreciating our staff, now the property was takeover and the new management is looking after everything, the complains you have written above is all resolved now and i assured you that, we will never dissatisfied you again in future. It is the encouraging feedback from patrons like you which keeps us motivated to strive for excellence in all aspects and we value it a lot. Thank you once again for your time and your gracious comments and we all await your return soon. Have a great day. Thank you and best regards Nurjat Moharana Front Office Executive Hotel Micro Continental Visakhapatnam
Read more
Lekhraj J wrote a review May 2017
2 contributions1 helpful vote
It's good , All staff are good. The best location of the hotel, near railway stations and near airport also. And from here you can get transport to any where in Vizag. About food:- Breakfast is good but everyday is same it's a problem. Lunch and dinner is grt. So we can eat and not much costly also.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2017Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Micro Continental, Owner at Hotel Micro Continental
Responded 10 Jul 2021
Dear Guest, It was wonderful having your stay with us during your visit to our city. Thank you for the time that you have spent to post your review on TripAdvisor. Your time and feedback is precious to us. and also thank you for appreciating our staff It is the encouraging feedback from patrons like you which keeps us motivated to strive for excellence in all aspects and we value it a lot. Thank you once again for your time and your gracious comments and we all await your return soon. Have a great day. Thank you and best regards Nurjat Moharana Front Office Executive Hotel Micro Continental Visakhapatnam
Read more
TennisPRS wrote a review Feb 2017
Mumbai, India85 contributions45 helpful votes
We landed up in this hotel as we could not get other accommodation. The reception was not impressive. The rooms are decent enough. The Air conditioner works alright and the shower is okay. Room is clean. The staff are very nice. South Indian breakfast is good and the staff very congenial. There is also a refrigerator in the room but no minibar. The sleep quality was good. The hotel is okay as a fallback for business travelers.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2017
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Since the rooms are of different sizes, you may check the room before occupying.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Micro Continental, Owner at Hotel Micro Continental
Responded 10 Jul 2021
Dear Guest, It was wonderful having your stay with us during your visit to our city. Thank you for the time that you have spent to post your review on TripAdvisor. Your time and feedback is precious to us. and also thank you for appreciating our staff, now the property was takeover and the new management is looking after everything, the complains you have written above is all resolved now and i assured you that, we will never dissatisfied you again in future. It is the encouraging feedback from patrons like you which keeps us motivated to strive for excellence in all aspects and we value it a lot. Thank you once again for your time and your gracious comments and we all await your return soon. Have a great day. Thank you and best regards Nurjat Moharana Front Office Executive Hotel Micro Continental Visakhapatnam
Read more
Aaqarsh Aiyyar wrote a review Oct 2016
Chennai (Madras), India2454 contributions634 helpful votes
I stayed in this renovated property (formerly Talasila Continental) for a night. The property is close to the railway station and it was easier for me to locate this. The room was alright. The food was not in line with my liking.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2016Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Micro Continental, Owner at Hotel Micro Continental
Responded 10 Jul 2021
Dear Guest, It was wonderful having your stay with us during your visit to our city. Thank you for the time that you have spent to post your review on TripAdvisor. Your time and feedback is precious to us. and also thank you for appreciating our staff, It is the encouraging feedback from patrons like you which keeps us motivated to strive for excellence in all aspects and we value it a lot. Thank you once again for your time and your gracious comments and we all await your return soon. Have a great day. Thank you and best regards Nurjat Moharana Front Office Executive Hotel Micro Continental Visakhapatnam
Read more
phani vijay wrote a review Aug 2016
12 contributions2 helpful votes
I booked through Oyo as a premium rooms, but they are not looking like premium, it is very old hotel talisila modified as Micro Continental, in bath rooms we can find bath tub. Room service and staff are good.overall it is above average rooms but not premium rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2016Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Micro Continental, Owner at Hotel Micro Continental
Responded 10 Jul 2021
Dear Guest, It was wonderful having your stay with us during your visit to our city. Thank you for the time that you have spent to post your review on TripAdvisor. Your time and feedback is precious to us. and also thank you for appreciating our staff, now the property was takeover and the new management is looking after everything, the complains you have written above is all resolved now and i assured you that, we will never dissatisfied you again in future. It is the encouraging feedback from patrons like you which keeps us motivated to strive for excellence in all aspects and we value it a lot. Thank you once again for your time and your gracious comments and we all await your return soon. Have a great day. Thank you and best regards Nurjat Moharana Front Office Executive Hotel Micro Continental Visakhapatnam
Read more
dkj57 wrote a review Apr 2016
Indore, India7 contributions1 helpful vote
Every time I chose hotels after reading review from Tripadvisor ,but in case of this hotel what has been expressed does not match with the fact. Hotel need overall improvement in term of food, breakfast and even renovation of room,Hotel staff was courteous. D K Jain
Read more
Date of stay: April 2016
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Micro Continental, Owner at Hotel Micro Continental
Responded 10 Jul 2021
Dear Guest, It was wonderful having your stay with us during your visit to our city. Thank you for the time that you have spent to post your review on TripAdvisor. Your time and feedback is precious to us. and also thank you for appreciating our staff, now the property was takeover and the new management is looking after everything, the complains you have written above is all resolved now and i assured you that, we will never dissatisfied you again in future. It is the encouraging feedback from patrons like you which keeps us motivated to strive for excellence in all aspects and we value it a lot. Thank you once again for your time and your gracious comments and we all await your return soon. Have a great day. Thank you and best regards Nurjat Moharana Front Office Executive Hotel Micro Continental Visakhapatnam
Read more
swarnaprabha k wrote a review Mar 2016
Bhubaneswar, India2017 contributions260 helpful votes
+1
The major plus point of this hotel is the vicinity to the station. We stayed there for two nights and from there we moved to Simanchalam, kailash Giri and also visited the Vuda park, RK beach .We have booked the vehicle from the travel desk... The hotel staff are very cooperative and service is excellent. We enjoyed the stay.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2016Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Micro Continental, Owner at Hotel Micro Continental
Responded 10 Jul 2021
Dear Guest, It was wonderful having your stay with us during your visit to our city. Thank you for the time that you have spent to post your review on TripAdvisor. Your time and feedback is precious to us. and also thank you for appreciating our staff, It is the encouraging feedback from patrons like you which keeps us motivated to strive for excellence in all aspects and we value it a lot. Thank you once again for your time and your gracious comments and we all await your return soon. Have a great day. Thank you and best regards Nurjat Moharana Front Office Executive Hotel Micro Continental Visakhapatnam
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$25 - $27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
talasila continental hotel visakhapatnam
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Talasila Continental
LOCATION
IndiaAndhra PradeshVisakhapatnam DistrictVisakhapatnam
NUMBER OF ROOMS
31
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Micro Continental
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Micro Continental?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, free parking, and airport transportation.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Micro Continental?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Micro Continental?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Micro Continental?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Micro Continental?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sri Sivarama Sweets, Hotel Akshaya Restaurant, and Kanhaji Family Restaurant.
Does Hotel Micro Continental have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Micro Continental offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Micro Continental?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Micro Continental offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Micro Continental?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Micro Continental?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Sankaram (4.8 km) and Sri Karakachettu Polamaba Ammavari Temple (2.3 km).
Does Hotel Micro Continental have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.