We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
10-50-11/6, Waltair Main Road Ram Nagar, Visakhapatnam 530003 India
Priceline
eDreams
Booking.com
FindHotel
Agoda.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 01/10/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel Five Elements
Updated 01/10/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#35 of 314 hotels in Visakhapatnam
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The elegant decor, warm atmosphere and courteous staff make us unique, among the many hotels in Visakhapatnam. We also offer delicious complimentary breakfast every morning for in-house guest. Be our guest at Five Elements and see what sets us apart from other hotels in Visakhapatnam.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Children's television networks
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Rooftop terrace
Car park
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Car hire
Taxi service
Banquet room
Photo copier / fax In business centre
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Sun deck
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bidet
Dining area
Housekeeping
Room service
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
31Reviews0Q+A3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 25
  • 4
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Pothan Kumar wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
Hotel is located in the centre of the city well maintained rooms and staff, break fast is also good, nice hospitality and good ambience room service is also good and beach is also near by to 1.5 km over all experience is good.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
praveenakula007 wrote a review Mar 2022
Adilabad, India1 contribution
Good stay good Hospitality , Very good room service and house keeping also very nice. And fully enjoyed with family, and also every shopping malls hotels are available by near five elements. Room service are very fast and neat. And food service also very good taste. Thank you five elements.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Ajay wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
We went for a holiday to Vizag in December with friends. I was looking for a good budget hotel near the beach and found five elements. I was pleased with the courteousness of the staff and the cleanliness of the rooms. The rooms were basic but very well maintained and most importantly clean, the location of the hotel is very accessible and close to the beach. I would definitely visit again when I visit Vizag.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Ajai wrote a review Dec 2021
Pondicherry, India47 contributions12 helpful votes
Amenities, Room ambience are above average. Hotel is Located in heart of the city and surrounding by the hospitals. It is easily accessible to the beach, railway station and bus stand. But, hotel staff not following the COVID protocols, no one warning face mask. No temperature check at entrance of the hotel. Hotel having only one entry and same used for exit also. No fire safety measures and no fire escape route. In addition to the above, hotel is fully closed with glasses and no fresh air flow into the hotel building and rooms. In covid situation hotel become a hotspot for spreading of the COVID Vires . Hotel building also covered with full of buildings except entrance side. It’s not advisable to stay in the hotel in view of COVID-19 spreading and lack of fire safety measures. I’m surprised how Vizag municipal corporation and fire department given permission to this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Girija S, Owner at Hotel Five Elements
Responded 30 Dec 2021
Dear sir, Our staff regularly wear masks and maintain social distance, they are also fully vaccinated against COVID-19. We check the temperature of the guests at the time of check-in. There might have been a miss in checking your temperature due to a peak hour rush but we adhere to the safety guidelines diligently. Simply saying that we don't have any fire safety measures is a blatant lie, we have fire extinguishers in all the floors and our staff are trained to operate them. We have a wide stair case which doesn't have any doors and is directly connected to the path to the rooms. Large hotels have only elevator access and have a stair case which is tucked away and that is why they require maps to navigate to the fire exit. It is not possible to not see our stair case while entering our building. No big hotels have windows which can be opened, though our hotel has ventilation windows and exhaust fans in all the bathrooms and majority of our rooms have windows which can be opened to let fresh air in. Other hotels have centralized Air conditioning system which allows air to flow from one room to another, all our rooms have individual air conditioning systems which are safer and don't allow any air to flow from one room to another. You are also calling us a hotspot for COVID-19 spreading, none of our staff have been infected with COVID-19 and there have been no reports of guests being infected either. We sanitize our rooms and change all the linen after a guest checks out. All of the claims that you made are making us question whether you even stayed at our property, as they are very far from the reality. We also suspect that you have other motives to defame our property. We don't have any booking on your username either. Please let us know if you have any other queries by writing to us at hotel5elements@gmail.com and we will be happy to help you. We also checked with all our staff to understand whether any guest raised such concerns and no body recalls any such concerns raised. Let us make constructive criticism and not baseless accusations. We are always open to customer feedback and have been incorporating genuine feedback which is why we withstood the test of time and are continuing to offer affordable and hygienic stays to our guests.
Read more
Tn R wrote a review Dec 2021
Bengaluru, India155 contributions34 helpful votes
Small hotel at a prime location on Waltair main road, the hotel did not meet expectations. Room, quality of bed, pillows and linens were good. Bathroom was too small and could be better maintained. I had an unexpected visitor, my nephew, who had to stay with me that night. The unprofessional, rude and uncivilised executive in the reception was rudely shouting at us- that we did not inform about his stay. I said at the time of checkout we would and you can add the additional guest charges. Then his voice came down.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Girija S, Owner at Hotel Five Elements
Responded 30 Dec 2021
Dear sir, When our executive asked your nephew whether he would stay or not, he said no and told our executive that he will leave soon. But our executive saw him coming out of the room in the morning, he was surprised to see him there and asked you regarding it. If there was a change of plan you could have informed us, we would have not questioned you at all. For such reasons, many hotels don't allow visitors into the room, we were kind enough to do that but still, we are called rude and unprofessional. It is very unethical of you to not inform the front office staff, it looks like you wanted to avoid the charges but you couldn't and that is why you are calling our staff all these names.
Read more
Pina Colada wrote a review Jul 2021
Jaipur District, India1 contribution1 helpful vote
I had traveled to Vizag for a business meeting in June and had stayed at the Five Elements hotel. It was a good choice overall. The rooms were clean and very well maintained. Breakfast was good, and was served in the room itself due to the Corona situation. Overall hygiene was really good. Location was fine and is well connected. Would recommend this place!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Girija S, Owner at Hotel Five Elements
Responded 15 Aug 2021
Dear guest, Thank you for the review. It gives us immense pleasure to hear that your stay at Five elements was pleasant. Looking forward to hosting you again. Regards, Team Five Elements
Read more
Sailaja Reddy Edamakanti wrote a review Jul 2021
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Lovely Place, Hygienic and Clean Rooms,Co-operative Staff and Management, Perfect location, yummy food sums up my stay at Five Elements. Looking forward for one more excellent stay there. Buffet breakfast is too good and a special mention to filter coffee, absolutely loved it.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Girija S, Owner at Hotel Five Elements
Responded 23 Jul 2021
Dear guest, Thank you for the review. It gives us immense pleasure to hear that your stay at Five elements was pleasant. Looking forward to hosting you again. Regards, Team Five Elements
Read more
Hitesh Ganatra wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
Being a frequent traveller I visit many places and I wholeheartedly recommend five elements as the best place to stay in Vizag . Every time I stay here , the warmth and care I receive from the owner and the entire staff is incomparable.. Rooms are best kept and so tidy as if they are new, the breakfast spread is so delicious and irresistible.. Hospitality at its best.. I strongly recommend other hoteliers to come and learn the the real meaning of Hospitality from the owner Mr Srinivasgaru.. My home at vizag is Five Elements.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Girija S, Owner at Hotel Five Elements
Responded 23 Jul 2021
Dear guest, Thank you for the review and very kind words. It's very encouraging for us to hear such positive feedback from our loyal guests. We are always delighted to host you. Looking forward to hosting you again soon. Regards, Team Five Elements
Read more
AnganaChakrabarti wrote a review Jun 2021
New Delhi, India1 contribution
It’s a reasonably priced hotel located in one of the main areas in Vizag. I stayed there for two days and didn’t face issues. The staff was very polite and approachable. The rooms were clean and the food was good too.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Girija S, Owner at Hotel Five Elements
Responded 23 Jul 2021
Dear guest, Thank you for the review. It gives us immense pleasure to hear that your stay at Five elements was pleasant. Looking forward to hosting you again. Regards, Team Five Elements
Read more
L Banthia wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
Me and my family of four selected this budget hotel after reading some Tripadvisor reviews. Needless to say, we were not at all disappointed. Service - 9/10 Amenities - 8/10 Location 9/10 (walking distance to the beach) Hygiene - 10/10 Value for Money - 10/10 Many thanks to the management and staff of Hotel Five Elements for a very pleasurable stay. Will definitely re-book here when I return to Vizag.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Girija Srinivas, Owner at Hotel Five Elements
Responded 18 Jun 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to review us. We are very glad that you had a pleasant stay at our property and are humbled by your kind words. We look forward to hosting you again. Regards, Five Elements
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$23 - $33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
OYO 1433 Hotel Five Elements
LOCATION
IndiaAndhra PradeshVisakhapatnam DistrictVisakhapatnam
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Five Elements
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Five Elements?
Nearby attractions include Matsya Darshini (1.1 km), Naval Museum (Swarna Jyoti Museum) (0.8 km), and Sri Karakachettu Polamaba Ammavari Temple (0.00 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Five Elements?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Five Elements?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Five Elements?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Five Elements?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Five Elements?
Conveniently located restaurants include R&G - Hotel GreenPark, Mekong-Pan Asian Restaurant, and WelcomCafe Oceanic.
Does Hotel Five Elements have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Five Elements offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Five Elements?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Five Elements offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Five Elements?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.