We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Anmol Continental

3.6 km from Hyderabad centre
  • Free Parking
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
5-9-20/A,Opp. Old Secretariat Road, | Saifabad, opp.Secreatariat, Hyderabad 500004, India
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 40: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Good budget hotel with the prime location. Site seeings a like Snow world, Lumbini Park, NTR garden, Birla Temple are very near to this. Breakfast is also good which is complimentry. No other facilities like children play area, swimming pool, etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GuravS
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Definitely NOT RECOMMENDED for family or long stays. Only short occasional stays when traveling alone for business trips might make some sense if no other option is available. The rooms were not clean, no good view from hotel, poor room service. Only good points are free wifi (decent speed) and free breakfast (average). The plug point and phone were not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rahul R
India
Reviewed 6 October 2016

We booked this hotel using oyo app it was very convieneient and the location was great its close to birla manadir and lumbinipark since we were here to explore the city it was near to many of the tourists spot about the hotel its was above average reason im giving 4 rating just because of the location and the service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank manikantachotu99
oyorooms, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Anmol Continental, responded to this review

Hi Guest, We're glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. Providing the best services to our guests is what we always aim for. It is highly rewarding for our team when our guests have a memorable stay with us. We would love to host you again soon.

Reviewed 11 September 2016

The hotel is very conveniently located, close to Husain sagar lake. But that would be the only positive thing to say about the place. It is a very rundown property with broken door knobs, shabby unhygienic bathrooms with broken faucets,dirty linen,horrible room service and very uncooperative front office staff.Food is nothing to write about. Will not come here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rajashrig2016
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Absolute cheating.no amenities, poor service, arrogant front staff, pathetic dirty rooms.... DONT VISIT... wasted our day....and money. Absolute cheating by Hotel Anmol Continental and OYO rooms.... Poor facilites

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JITIN K
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 7 August 2016

At the time of check-in (morning 8AM) I was told that no rooms are available! and then after some time I was told that there is a room available but its not cleaned or ready and its going to take hours for the housekeeping staffs arrive at the hotel. Since I was in a hurry and was in a business...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ArnobK_De
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

Hi, I would like to share my good experience with the stay from OYO Hyderabad.... As I was on by business trip, which need continue travelling, OYO @ at Hyderabad was the perfect stay... Rooms were good. Washroom good maintained... Food was bit ok.... Hotel surrounding had a good heritage sites which made the evening wonderful.... Oyo staff was very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vinny b
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 7 July 2016

this is budget hotel dont come with lots of expectation the rooms are decent facilities in the room are nice and economical too plus point is this hotel is very close to birla mandir and hussain sagar for tourists like us it was very convenient to travel and the breakfast was good too and the property have good parking place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mohanacharya19870
Chennai, India
Reviewed 28 March 2016

very very worst maintenance. the ceiling fan fell on my leg while sleeping. very old rooms. reception person was highly rude. foods stuffs were not of better quality. Just ok. A/C stopped working as the insulator pipes outer surfaces were clogged with ice. such a level of maintenance. More over the room which i was staying had a wash basin...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nsubbumit
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 17 February 2016

i did not got the rooms as i reach hotel , they said its sold out, and i was help less with clear trip costumer care, we were request you to cancel the booking and make a new reservation. when we reach Hyderabad

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank khurshidi2016

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
3.0 km away
Treebo Arihant
Treebo Arihant
#251 of 303 in Hyderabad
24 reviews
5.4 km away
Tanisha Hotel
Tanisha Hotel
#143 of 303 in Hyderabad
20 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Sandhya
Hotel Sandhya
#118 of 303 in Hyderabad
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 km away
Hotel VJR Residency
Hotel VJR Residency
#227 of 303 in Hyderabad
22 reviews
0.1 km away
Amrutha Castle
Amrutha Castle
#80 of 303 in Hyderabad
510 reviews
1.5 km away
Treebo Kubeera Palace
Treebo Kubeera Palace
#50 of 303 in Hyderabad
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Hotel Anmol Continental

Address: 5-9-20/A,Opp. Old Secretariat Road, | Saifabad, opp.Secreatariat, Hyderabad 500004, India
Region: India > Telangana > Hyderabad
Price Range: ₹ 1,277 - ₹ 3,764 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Anmol Continental 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Anmol Continental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Anmol Continental staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“not recommended for family.”
 of 5 bubbles , 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid if Possible”
 of 5 bubbles ArnobK_De, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Please do not go for this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles LizChandra, 20 Jan 2016 | Read review
“"Rooms on the south side are quieter" "Corner suites are large and sunny" "Higher floors have less A/C unit noise"”
 of 5 bubbles sam_171175, 11 Mar 2015 | Read review
“I am NRI and I am frequently travelling with my family all over the India, always 1st impression is the last impression and if you want to judge the house/ or any accommodation cleanness, you have to look into its Bathroom/toilet room. So I suggest for improve some necessary requirements which motivate to successful the business of the hotels like Qualified Staff at receptions counters/ cleanliness / good electrification inside the room and toilets/ hygienic food etc.”
 of 5 bubbles 766vikramt, 20 Oct 2013 | Read review
5 of 5