We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
6-5-563/1, Taj Residency Road, Hyderabad 500082 India
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (2)

About

#149 of 1,062 hotels in Hyderabad
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel NKM's Grand, a luxury up market Business Class Hotel, comes of age creating a rage in the world of hospitality. As a part of group that is well know for its hospitality since 50 years, we are proud to boast off our luxurious and cozy rooms built with State-of-Art facilities and impeccable services at affordable prices.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
24-hour security
Newspaper
24-hour front desk
Valet parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Doorperson
First aid kit
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Bath / shower
Soundproof rooms
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
80Reviews2Q+A18Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 13
  • 37
  • 17
  • 7
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
a k mundol wrote a review Jan 2020
Kozhikode, India1 contribution
I stayed in Hotel NKM grand fro three days with my family. Though the hotel lobby is average, the rooms are not at all neat and clean. I changed the room allotted to me on the very instance of entering the room, it was with foul smell. There was no hot water in the second room which they allotted to me. The plumber came and said " some problem with the sensor". He could not rectify it immediately. Since we do not have much time to spare, some how we finished our morning bath in very cold water. We later requested the lobby manager to rectify the fault. The second day , to our surprise we found basin tap was not working. Once it was rectified, then came the third devil. The flush was not working. Since there is no bucket in bath room, we used garbage bin to collect water and flush the commode. Even though the complaint was informed then and there, the technician came late. With the bad experience I had, i am bound to put " terrible" grading for this hotel. Please avoid this hotel. Ha yeah one good news, breakfast was good and tasty. Thank God
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ganesh Narambally, Owner at Hotel NKM's Grand
Responded 10 Apr 2021
Dear Zubin, Thanks for sharing your feedback. We’re sorry your experience didn’t match your expectations. It was an uncommon instance and we’ll do better in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sammy wrote a review Dec 2019
2 contributions
Worst rooms and bathrooms... Terrible smell throughout the corridors and rooms... Black and stained commode seats and tub....not worth even half the price...!!!!!! Had to shift the hotel immediately after check in!!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ganesh Narambally, Owner at Hotel NKM's Grand
Responded 10 Apr 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I’m sorry to hear you had such a frustrating experience, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We’re sorry you had a bad experience. We’ll strive to do better.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sanjay Indani wrote a review Feb 2019
Navi Mumbai, India7 contributions1 helpful vote
Location is good centrally located, but the hotel rooms are not so well maintained....wash rooms....toiletries....beds....just like a Budget hotel....!!! Breakfast was very with limited items....!!! Not really a great deal....need a good improvement in the overall facilities.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Didnot find any specific aspect to suggest...!!!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ganesh Narambally, Owner at Hotel NKM's Grand
Responded 10 Apr 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We are so glad you found our hotel a good place to stay, and that you enjoyed the menu and food at our hotel. Unfortunately, it seems that we did not meet all your expectations. We’ll strive to do better and we would like to have you again in the future
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Akshay wrote a review Feb 2019
Hyderabad, India1 contribution
It's located in a prime location, no doubt about it, but the breakfast I received in the hotel was not so good. The rooms are decent but the reception staff is not so friendly or immediate responding. For one night, you can adjust in here if it's a kind of emergency.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ganesh Narambally, Owner at Hotel NKM's Grand
Responded 10 Apr 2021
Dear Akshay, thanks for sharing your feedback. We’re sorry your experience didn’t match your expectations. It was an uncommon instance and we’ll do better in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bobysoumitra wrote a review Jul 2018
Hyderabad, India11 contributions6 helpful votes
I was there with a few friends for a evening out, good place, good food, decent service. Value for money, if you are in a group please order all together, otherwise expect a little time to get the food.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ganesh Narambally, Owner at Hotel NKM's Grand
Responded 10 Apr 2021
Dear Guest. Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay and just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tanmay Cha wrote a review May 2018
Kolkata (Calcutta), India32 contributions9 helpful votes
I had stayed in the hotel in 2008 and am sad to say that the hotel has certainly fallen from the lofty standards it had set for itself. The fixtures in toilets were leaking, the kitchen was not making food (so one has to order food by 9 p.m.), the rooms were stinking... I may not visit the place again
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Best avoided
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ganesh Narambally, Owner at Hotel NKM's Grand
Responded 10 Apr 2021
Dear Tanmay, thanks for sharing your feedback. We’re sorry your experience didn’t match your expectations. It was an uncommon instance and we’ll do better in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SRAVAN0806 wrote a review Dec 2017
14 contributions
Hotel service is very poor. Staff won't give proper response. Better to choose another hotel nearby . Its location was good and very peacefully place only the thing is they have to improve their service then it will be a very good place. Its near to rashtrapathy bhavan in telangana.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2017Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ganesh Narambally, Owner at Hotel NKM's Grand
Responded 10 Apr 2021
Dear Sravan, thanks for sharing your feedback. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We’re sorry you had a bad experience. We’ll strive to do better.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jolly207 wrote a review Aug 2017
New Delhi, India38 contributions7 helpful votes
Been there for a day during my business trip last week. Staff was helpful, it is an old property , so old furniture was expected & it was there. Pathetic part was that even handle of the bathroom of the room 3305 given to me was broken. Due to which i accidentally caused locked my in it. So please take a good look every time to check-in in any hotel room. Had there been any kid with me , how would he /she escaped from such a situation. Food of the hotel is also not up to the mark. So Overall not so good experience.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Check Hotel room locks & amenities before choosing a room for accommodation in any hotel.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ganesh Narambally, Owner at Hotel NKM's Grand
Responded 10 Apr 2021
Dear Traveler. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nayeem_mujassim wrote a review May 2017
Bengaluru, India25 contributions3 helpful votes
location is good. booked through GOIBIBO, its old hotel not maintain upto mark. stinking smell in the room, has to request house keeping to spray room freshener. bath room door is in real bad ,may be due to water absorption in the door. shower cap was also missing. Check in was not smoother, reached hotel by 9.00am, as soon said booked from GOIBIBO , they said hotel is full cant give room, checkin time is 12noon. when requested i need to fresh up. then need to pay early check inn charges, upon agreeing room was given immediately.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2017
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Hotel ADORE is a good option than this hotel for the same value.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ganesh Narambally, Owner at Hotel NKM's Grand
Responded 10 Apr 2021
Dear Guest, thanks for sharing your feedback. We’re sorry your experience didn’t match your expectations. It was an uncommon instance and we’ll do better in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
devballani wrote a review Mar 2017
Mumbai, India81 contributions36 helpful votes
the hotel seems to be old with older fittings and furniture but it seems they have been trying to maintain it. Quite accessible from Banjara hills area. The room size is indeed big and nice. Hotel serves breakfast which is highly daunted by the regional touch and has scope of improvement for North indian or West part of India. The bar on the first floor is fab and well maintained.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2017
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ganesh Narambally, Owner at Hotel NKM's Grand
Responded 10 Apr 2021
Dear Guest. I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. If you’re traveling to our area gain soon, don’t hesitate to call us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
LOCATION
IndiaTelanganaHyderabad DistrictHyderabad
NUMBER OF ROOMS
45
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL NKM'S GRAND (Hyderabad) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel NKM's Grand
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel NKM's Grand?
Nearby attractions include Guruvayurappan Temple - Mceme - Secunderabad (1.0 km) and YK Antiques Home Museum (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel NKM's Grand?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel NKM's Grand?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel NKM's Grand?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel NKM's Grand?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel NKM's Grand?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hotel Biryani Mahal, Zesturo, and Aahar Restaurant.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel NKM's Grand?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel NKM's Grand offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel NKM's Grand?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel NKM's Grand?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Golconda Fort (10.7 km) and Paigah Tombs (15.7 km).
Does Hotel NKM's Grand have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.