We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Katriya Hotel & Towers

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Katriya Hotel & Towers
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

738 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Katriya Hotel & Towers
See the most recent reviews
Showing 731: English reviews
Bangalore, India
Reviewed 8 October 2014

Good place but pathetic service. They took more than 2 hours to serve food in their restaurant. The whole restaurant staff looks confused and they are under staffed. Though the Amenities are good, the service makes your stay uncomfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Srinath R
Bangalore, India
Reviewed 7 October 2014

The staff has no clue whats happening in the hotel. TOILETS DONT FLUSH! Had the same problem for 2 days and the hotel manager is asking me for suggestions on how to solve the problem?????? No courtesy.....finally left the hotel and stayed at another one the night before I left.

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glen M
Reviewed 7 October 2014

Booked this Hotel for 3 nights & 4 days, I am very disappointed with the Room service staff, on The first day of my stay in Hotel and there was no water in the washroom, we had to call 5 times to the room service staff, then had to come down to reception desk, it was assured that problem will...

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
 Report
Helpful?
Thank smitson
Bangalore, India
Reviewed 7 October 2014

the location is good - just a 3-4km from the waterfront and lumbini gardens. key attractions are close by. The building is grand The service did not meet expectations - i was initially given a room which had a non working cable, poor airconditioning and a shower that would not work. i had to call maintenance and house keeping repeatedly...

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gopi K
Bangalore
Reviewed 7 October 2014

It's a road side lodge.i was booked hotel for 4 nights but checked out in 3. Every day one bad experience. Rats in star hotels,no hot water,no flush in toilets, no bloody Ice in bar, if u ask tea they might send u coffeechit it's like hell on earth.

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sai Girish B
Reviewed 5 October 2014

Pros: 1. Very close to the center of the city 2. Cozy pleasant rooms 3. House keeping happens in the background and ensures the cleanliness of your rooms. 4. Complimentary Breakfast is pretty good. Cons: 1. Receptionist haggled with us over the price even after we told him we had been assured a discount while reserving 2. TV wasnt working...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rivas H
Hyderabad
Reviewed 4 October 2014

This is the worst service i have ever experienced. I have booked a club room and the AC was not working complete night, the sick part is none of them has turned up to see what is the problem after repeated complaints. The most worst part was, they knew the problem and still they allotted me the room. And for...

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rajesh I
Mumbai, India
Reviewed 24 September 2014

Booked this hotel because of a deal, and was impressed by the pictures. Stayed for one night. The first day reached the hotel by 8.30 am.. and was allotted a room right away...3 stars for this service. Went to my room...was put in a double bed room, when i had asked for a twin room..was told not available...at that moment.....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunpuri
Somarajued, Owner at Katriya Hotel & Towers, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Katriya Hotel & Towers, At the outset, I would like to acknowledge receipt of your feedback through TripAdvisor and thank you for bringing it to our notice. I am indeed distressed to know of your recent experience at Katriya Hotel & Towers. While I regret the inconvenience you have experienced, On behalf of Katriya Hotel &...

Reviewed 8 September 2014 via mobile

Conducted a conference in the morning of August but the expereince with the hotel was pathetic. Food was not good. Average food even the spread of the food was also was not up to the mark. The conference hall was stinking. Lot of disturbance lot of noise the conference got disrupted because of the same. Staff also is not well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chander S
Somarajued, Owner at Katriya Hotel & Towers, responded to this review

Dear Guest, At the outset, I would like to acknowledge receipt of your feedback through TripAdvisor and thank you for bringing it to our notice. I am indeed distressed to know of your recent experience at Katriya Hotel & Towers. While I regret the inconvenience you have experienced, On behalf of Katriya Hotel & Towers, we sincerely apologize for not...

Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Reviewed 7 September 2014

I stayed there on 3rd of September. Right from the check in, I could see the missing "warmth "and promptness. They simply don't respond. The property is a big one and I think once upon a time must have been great staying there. Requires lot of patience to deal with the situation. Food is ok ok. Just manageable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Biswajitdev
Somarajued, Owner at Katriya Hotel & Towers, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Katriya Hotel & Towers, At the outset, I would like to acknowledge receipt of your feedback through TripAdvisor and thank you for bringing it to our notice. I am indeed distressed to know of your recent experience at Katriya Hotel & Towers. While I regret the inconvenience you have experienced, On behalf of Katriya Hotel &...

128 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (114)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
The Manohar Hyderabad
#60 of 306 in Hyderabad
432 reviews
Amrutha Castle
#70 of 306 in Hyderabad
527 reviews
Gunfoundry
Royalton Hotel
Royalton Hotel
#30 of 306 in Hyderabad
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN Ashoka
#59 of 306 in Hyderabad
259 reviews
Siesta Hitech
#39 of 306 in Hyderabad
178 reviews
Banjara Hills
Ohri's Banjara
Ohri's Banjara
#45 of 306 in Hyderabad
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Food & drink at the hotel
Kasuall Restaurant
Kasuall Restaurant
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Katriya Hotel & Towers is the first class full service hotel in Hyderabad, which represents a unique combination of space and functionality in a contemporary ambiance, situated in Raj Bhavan Road. The hotel is conveniently located and well connected to the airport and railway station. It offers 225 rooms and suites, 18 banquet halls, a 24 hour coffee shop, elegant restaurants, and a lounge bar, the towers stand tall! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Katriya Hotel & Towers

Address: 8 Katriya Hotel & Towers Raj Bhavan Road | Somajiguda, Hyderabad 500082, India
Region: India > Telangana > Hyderabad
Price Range: ₹ 2,251 - ₹ 4,181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Katriya Hotel & Towers 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Katriya Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Katriya Hotel And Towers
Katriya Hotel Hyderabad
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Katriya Hotel & Towers staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Katriya Hotel & Towers staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“None Is good”
489sanjays, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“food is excellent at kuchipudi restaurant”
, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Club rooms are better quality”
972geoffreyc, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the Hussain Sagar lake. Also higher the better”
, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Corner suit with lake view”
, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5