We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tourist Plaza Hotel

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Tourist Plaza Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Tourist Plaza Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 35: English reviews
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 6 April 2016

One of the oldest hotel and restaurant. Super location. At the exit of Kachiguda Rly. Station. No cab or auto required.Restaurant Compact one. Food quality and service fine. Excellent hospitality.Average crowded.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ASMTRIP
Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 2 April 2016

Staying at this hotel is very much good and the price at affordable at this place and abt the serving is very nice i like to stay at this place with my friends in coming days very soon i suggest every one to stay at this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rakesh r
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 13 February 2016

We had booked around 7 rooms for a duration of 4 days. This was for a family function in Hyderabad. The hotel manager and staff were very flexible and hospitable. Rooms are clean and very spacious especially the family rooms. Its a no brainer for the price and services offered.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Travel_is_Adventur3
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Have stayed here several times over the past couple of years. Hotel is close to a police station. Very reasonable price as listed on line. The staff is very friendly, very kind and helpful. Service is good, rooms are clean. It's all veg restaurant has good breakfast. The wifi is good if your close to the routers, Of course. Rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Scotty S
Reviewed 11 July 2015 via mobile

i have been here with my family for a vacation..its a good hotel with good facilities and services..Clean hygienic..Good food..but the only thing we didn't like is this hotel doesnt have drivers cottage..but overall hotel is good

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anshul T
Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 1 July 2015

Just 2 minutes walk from Kachiguda Station. The hotel is known for good Rooms and food. It has good space on the roof top to host any party for 500-600 people. Right in the heart of the city with each access makes it a good place for a short stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pawansonee
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 13 April 2015

stayed in this hotel few days back with family,, booked 3 AC bigger rooms,, what hv mentioned in net,, but after visiting there staff refused give same rooms,, n ,, after long arguments they allotted 1 big n 2 standard rooms,, deluxe room is ok,, standard rooms r very small,, bath room taps r not working in room,, even after...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank raju7117
Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 15 March 2015

I booked a double bed room at Tourist Plaza, situated at Kacheguda Station road, Hyderabad, for my friend who was coming from Chennai. Before booking the room, I personally went and checked the rooms to ensure they are good. The room was booked for .4 days from 28th February to 3rd March 2015. Tourist Plaza Hotel is located very near...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank KASIRAO5646
anil718, General Manager at Tourist Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Sir we appreciate your feedback and assure our best of best service in your next visit.

Karnataka, India
Reviewed 8 October 2014

I had made a booking one week in advance for a double room in this hotel to stay with my family and we had informed them that we will be check-in at 5.00 am. Due to late arrival of train, we reached the hotel around 6.00 am and when we asked for the room, they informed that room cleaning is...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kingofnet
anil718, General Manager at Tourist Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir We wish to inform that your review help us to improve house keeping demerits. We appreciate your feedback and take a proper action for same. We also Inform you that in Deluxe rooms we have queen beds also may be time your visit we are fully sold our for queen beds that's why you get separate beds room....

Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu, India
Reviewed 6 October 2014

Stayed there for a day's time to attend a interview..just few meters walkable from kachiguda railway station..normal CRT TV with limited other language channels , no DTH , only local cable tv..Breakfast was awesome and front office staffs are friendly and greet us with smile..Definitely will stay again..a good option for budget travelers..

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Prabu R

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
0.4 km away
Treebo Arihant
Treebo Arihant
#120 of 307 in Hyderabad
41 reviews
1.8 km away
No photo provided
Hotel Tourist Palace
#209 of 307 in Hyderabad
10 reviews
0.9 km away
Haridwar Hotel
Haridwar Hotel
#165 of 307 in Hyderabad
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Hotel Geetanjali
Hotel Geetanjali
#48 of 307 in Hyderabad
155 reviews
4.4 km away
Balajee Palace Hotel
Balajee Palace Hotel
#244 of 307 in Hyderabad
4 reviews
2.4 km away
Tanisha Hotel
Tanisha Hotel
#158 of 307 in Hyderabad
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Tourist Plaza Hotel

Address: Kachi Guda Station Road, Hyderabad 500027, India
Region: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Price Range: ₹ 1,615 - ₹ 2,713 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Tourist Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tourist Plaza Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Valanchery

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Tourist Plaza Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The floors are quiet and the wifi connectivity is also very good.”
, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for bigger room”
, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“close to police station. Never has stuff been missing, rooms are always clean. Same Staff over the years”
scottys575, 17 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Two minutes walk from Kachigua Station and is Pure Veg.”
pawansonee, 30 Jun 2015 | Read review
“center of thecity,,”
raju7117, 12 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates