Peerless Resort Port Blair

Peerless Resort Port Blair

Corbyns Cove Rd., Port Blair, South Andaman Island 744101 India
View of entry to Peerless Resort, Port Blair
Traveller (725)
the room
Room & Suite (74)
Live music in restaurant on weekend nights
Dining (54)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#2 of 5 resorts in Port Blair
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

If you’re looking for a family-friendly resort in Port Blair, look no further than Peerless Resort Portblair.

Nearby landmarks such as Murugan Temple (1.3 mi) and Aberdeen Clock Tower (1.4 mi) make Peerless Hotel a great place to stay when visiting Port Blair.

Peerless Hotel offers guests an array of room amenities including a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and getting online is possible, as free internet access is available.

The resort offers room service and a concierge, to make your visit even more pleasant. The property also features free breakfast. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

While in Port Blair, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from Peerless Resort Portblair, including Brewberrys (0.8 mi), Corbyn's Delight (0.0 mi), and Waves (0.3 mi).

If you’re looking for something to do, Jogger's Park (0.9 mi) and Science Centre (0.3 mi) are a nice way to spend some time, and they are all within walking distance of Peerless Hotel.

The staff at Peerless Resort Portblair looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Free breakfast
Beach
Babysitting
Car hire
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Internet
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
Hindi
1,216Review9Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 744
  • 256
  • 123
  • 50
  • 43
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Anirban wrote a review Feb 2020
5 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The resort is next to the Corbyn Cove beach and 6.8 km away from airport. Best place to stay near to the sea. The restaurant have number of dishes to choose from a la carte and B Krishna who served us very well and very friendly do try out some good mocktails from him he makes it beautiful. To stay in the resort do meet Mritunjoy he is a manager of the resort he will give you the best deal and also best rooms in the resort
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GM PRP, General Manager at Peerless Resort Port Blair
Responded 20 Feb 2020
Dear Guest, Your heartwarming review of The Peerless Resort Portblair has added success to our day. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us and recognizing our par excellence. We await many more opportunities of welcoming you back to The Peerless Resort Portblair soon again. Yours Sincerely, Mau Chaudhuri General Manager gmprp@peerlesshotels.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Priyanka wrote a review Mar 2021
6 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The resort was nice with rooms strategically located with a view to garden and beach. The rooms were neat and clean as well as spacious with a gallery to enjoy the outside garden view. We personally liked the food a lot. Sukhwinder Singhji made it sure that the fish was fresh. They brought fresh lobster, crab and fish to show us first and then we ordered Kokari fish (one of the delicacies of Andaman) for lunch.
The hospitality of the Sukhwinderji and Babluji was commendable. Anyone visiting to Port Blair can stay for good hospitality and service experience at the resort and also for amazing food
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GM PRP, General Manager at Peerless Resort Port Blair
Responded 25 Mar 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review on Trip Advisor. We feel privileged that you chose The Peerless Resort Portblair and I am delighted to know that you enjoyed the hospitality and services extended by our young and vibrant team. We are glad to hear that all our measures to make you feel safe has delighted you. We deeply value your patronage and Thank You for your encouraging words of appreciation for the hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I have shared this with my team. We thank you and look forward to welcome you back at Peerless Resort Portblair. Yours Sincerely, Mau Chaudhuri General Manager gmprp@peerlesshotels.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
IAM SB wrote a review Jan 2020
Chennai (Madras), India25 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The best thing about this property is the location as it overlooks Corbyn's cove beach. It is an old property but well maintained. It has vast space around with greeneries and a small park for kids. We stayed for a night, rooms are not fancy but decent enough for a comfortable stay. Food quality is above average, lesser portions and highly priced (as is the case with most restaurants at Andaman).
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GMPSP, General Manager at Peerless Resort Port Blair
Responded 28 Jan 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your generous feedback and genuine appreciation. Your comments are truly cherished. I have shared your feedback with the entire team and they are humbled by your praise and recognition. We look forward to welcoming you back Yours Sincerely, Mau Chaudhuri General Manager gmprp@peerlesshotels.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Life is a Journey @369 wrote a review Jan 2021
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India11 contributions30 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
For people looking for beach access-Peerless is the only option in Port Blair. Other options are just sea view or they are far from the town. While the rooms are large in size with balconies, they need maintenance. Towels are dirty, things are broken (washbasin/kettle etc.) and not very well kept. The rooms definitely need a major revamp to make them more modern and well kept. The staff however is very very helpful and polite. The food too is good and the reception and the restaurant areas are very well kept. In a nutshell, if you are ready to compromise on the room quality a tad bit, you should definitely select this property as after the long tiring days of doing activities, you would definitely enjoy a sit out or a walk at the beach and the hotel location just gives it to you.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GM PRP, General Manager at Peerless Resort Port Blair
Responded 3 Jan 2021
Dear Sir, We are sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with your stay at our hotel. We take your feedback very seriously and have investigated the issues that you have raised and taken corrective actions on each and every item. I would like to personally assure you that our young and enthusiastic staff will leave no stone upturned to ensure that your next stay with us is memorable. Warm Regards, Mau Chaudhuri General Manager gmprp@peerlesshotels.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Earthy20 wrote a review May 2022
Mumbai, India77 contributions13 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here one day as we reached in the afternoon and had to spend a day to go to Havelock. Property is 15 mins from the airport and just 2 mins from the corbyn Cove beach. The property itself is very beautiful with loads of greenery but unfortunately very badly maintained. Our room was on the same floor as the housekeeping room where they had kept towels etc. and that room would be open all day. We saw rats, cockroaches and lizards inside which was very disgusting. The rooms look old and poorly maintained. The plumbing was bad in our bathroom but the staff was kind enough to change our room. We had ordered some Chinese for dinner which was strictly average. There was no breakfast buffet and we had an option to choose from chole bhature, eggs and uttapam. We ordered eggs and uttapam. The uttapam tasted awful with just loads of kadi patta.
Pros
1. Not too far from airport
2. Very close to the beach
3. Easily accessible to other places by riks
4. Beautiful property with greenery
Cons
1. Old looking rooms
2. Average food
3. Rats and cockroaches in the housekeeping room
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GM PRP, General Manager at Peerless Resort Port Blair
Responded 9 May 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor and letting us know where we were lacking, we encourage guest reviews as it gives us an opportunity to review our hospitality standards and identify areas that need improvement. We truly regret that you were inconvenienced during your stay and apologize for all the lapses encountered in service standards during your stay. However, we request you not to judge us on your experience this time, and return to us with our commitment of a memorable stay marked by noticeable improvements. Please feel free to reach out to me for any assistance you require. Yours Sincerely, Mau Chaudhuri General Manager gmprp@peerlesshotels.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Prateek Aujla wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Out of all the 3 resorts and hotels I've stayed in, this one was better than them. It has a better quality of food and service. The rooms are sufficiently big and not congested. The food is good and worth it, the lobster here is a must try. They have a big garden in case people want to sit down and have some snacks along with a variety of drinks and a sky full of stars, and There was also a band here who were singing live. The resort is right in front of the Corban cove beach which makes it really convenient to have a good walk with a really nice sea breeze blowing over you. The waves in the night get really rough making it a little thrilling. Most of the things in the resort are as they should be. Mr S.Singh and ram are apparently the 2 names they'd like me to mention in this comment and I would like to thank them for their services and for being polite. Though it was a little meddlesome how they kept asking me to review and give a 5 star but I guess it's ok. There were some things which need to be better though like the washroom not having an exhaust (they might have fixed it in the future). There was also one thing I would like to mention for the next people who would come here. If you are going somewhere early morning and you are getting a packed breakfast from the resort then don't expect it to fill your stomach. I felt really hungry even after eating that and that became the reason I got nauseous inside the ferry. Everything said, this is a good resort and I would recommend people to come here.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GM PRP, General Manager at Peerless Resort Port Blair
Responded 5 Feb 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review on Trip Advisor. We feel privileged that you chose The Peerless Resort Portblair and I am delighted to know that you enjoyed the hospitality and services extended by our young and vibrant team. We are glad to hear that all our measures to make you feel safe has delighted you. We deeply value your patronage and Thank You for your encouraging words of appreciation for the hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I have shared this with my team. We thank you and look forward to welcome you back at Peerless Resort Portblair. Yours Sincerely, Mau Chaudhuri General Manager gmprp@peerlesshotels.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
arun wrote a review Feb 2020
5 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel has a prime location but the rooms are in a state of disrepair - the airconditioners, as admitted by the GM herself, are decades old, noisy and labour hard to cool the rooms. The humidity outlet from the air-conditioner discharges itself on to the balcony making it impossible to sit and enjoy the breeze on the balcony. The toilets also betray their age and lack of maintenance with shower water flooding the floor. A room which we first occupied had a strong stench of fresh enamel paint making it impossible to breathe! Overall very poorly maintained property completely wasting the advantage of a prime location!
However the silver lining is the helpful staff. In particular Mr Krishna who looked after us enthusiastically in the restaurant cum bar of the hotel. While to the property I will give a 1 star rating, to Mr Krishna's service and dedication I will give a 7 star rating.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GMPSP, General Manager at Peerless Resort Port Blair
Responded 12 Feb 2020
Dear Sir, We are sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with your stay at our hotel. We take your feedback very seriously and have investigated the issues that you have raised and taken corrective actions on each and every item. I would like to personally assure you that our young and enthusiastic staff will leave no stone upturned to ensure that your next stay with us is memorable. Warm Regards, Mau Chaudhuri General Manager gmprp@peerlesshotels.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pooja shiledar wrote a review Dec 2020
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Beautiful resort , such a lovely and calm place...
The staff is so kind and welcoming.
The food is just palatable. Best food in whole port Blair
Drinks made by Mr Ram were very distinctive, I tried three different cocktails and I was really impressed with all of them
The staff called and asked for our choice of meat and suggested some really authentic coastal dishes. Chef’s special - crab cake and fish and chips were just astounding.
Me Singh provided us the best service , took care of our small needs and paid so much attention to the details. Me and my husband enjoyed a simple dinner so much
The rooms are very neat and clean and spacious. Beach is just a few steps away, garden, walking area is very clean.
We have been to another hotel before this and then havelock but didn’t get this kind of food and service anywhere. Infact I tried to extend my stay as I loved this place so much but unfortunately couldn’t do . Don’t go to havelock or any other island. You can just go and stay one night and come back. There is actually nothing else there just Radhanagar beach and scuba diving which can be covered in one night stay.
People should just book peerless and stay here, food , drinks , location , beach and the best hospitality, peerless is a whole package.
BEST STAY IN ANDAMAN !!!
Thank you peerless
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GM PRP, General Manager at Peerless Resort Port Blair
Responded 6 Dec 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review on Trip Advisor. We feel privileged that you chose The Peerless Resort Portblair and I am delighted to know that you enjoyed the hospitality and services extended by our young and vibrant team. We are glad to hear that all our measures to make you feel safe has delighted you. We deeply value your patronage and Thank You for your encouraging words of appreciation for the hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I have shared this with my team. We thank you and look forward to welcome you back at Peerless Resort Portblair. Yours Sincerely, Mau Chaudhuri General Manager gmprp@peerlesshotels.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MrsGujral wrote a review Apr 2024
New Delhi, India103 contributions14 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a nice-decent place to spend your vacation in portblair. The hotel has personal exits to famous Corbys beach which look beautiful early in the morning and in the night.

Rooms: they have a choice of rooms to opt for. I stayed in delux room on the first floor. The room size is good with a balcony view that opens up in a lush green lawn. However the bathrooms and rooms have a cleanliness problem which is very disturbing when you are paying a good amount per night. The kettle, glasses, bathroom soap and toiletries don't give you a resort feeling. There is urgent need to work on maintenance of rooms and washrooms which look like old property.

The restaurant serves good food. Buffet was also good on day one of our stay, however on the 3rd day breakfast buffet we were upset to see just aaloo puri and idli sambhar.

The food restro is very clean and well managed which is the only place that gives you luxury feeling with their very high priced restaurant charges. The management shall look into the concerns immediately for better service experiences.
This is 15min away from cellular jail and jetty point for Rosslnad/ northbay. But quite far from market place and other eating outlets. If you are staying at peerless, you have no option to eat except their restaurant.

Be prepared to pay a huge price for food though a good view location.

Cottages are 2 only... Prefer to book rooms on 1st floor
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Book rooms with a view on 1st floor.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GM PRP, General Manager at Peerless Resort Port Blair
Responded 20 Apr 2024
Dear Guest, Greeting... Thank you for sharing your review and letting us know where we were lacking, we encourage guest reviews as it gives us an opportunity to review our hospitality standards and identify areas that need improvement. We truly regret that you were inconvenienced during your stay and apologize for all the lapses encountered in service standards during your stay. However, we request you not to judge us on your experience this time and return to us with our commitment of a memorable stay marked by noticeable improvements. Please feel free to reach out to me for any assistance you require. Yours Sincerely, Manas Kumar Operation Manager gmprp@peerlesshotels.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dhaval Doshi wrote a review Dec 2022
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The team on ground were always eager to ensure our comfort and were very hospitable, right from the person who greets us, the receptionist and especially the dining staff. One might feel compelled to eat because of its location compared to the rest of Port Blair, however the price you pay is worth it, food being great and the people ever more so! We had a minor problem in the room, not only did the staff upgrade us, they checked on us a few times to provide a good experience.

If anything, it's the people that make this place great. A definite Kudos to Mr. Naidu and his team at the restaurant:)
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GM PRP, General Manager at Peerless Resort Port Blair
Responded 27 Dec 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review on Trip Advisor. We feel privileged that you chose The Peerless Resort Port Blair and I am delighted to know that you enjoyed the hospitality and services extended by our young and vibrant team. We are glad to hear that all our measures to make you feel safe has delighted you. We deeply value your patronage and Thank You for your encouraging words of appreciation for the hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I have shared this with my team. We thank you and look forward to welcome you back at Peerless Resort Port Blair. Yours Sincerely, Mau Chaudhuri General Manager gmprp@peerlesshotels.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Nanasheth
Indore, India245 contributions140 helpful votes
Breakfast starts around 8 am. They are providing packed breakfast for early morning departures to Havlock, Neil Island or for flights.
Answer from Amod Nayak
1 contribution
I don’t think so
biswajit chatterjee asked a question Dec 2017
Kolkata (Calcutta), India159 contributions18 helpful votes
Have the rooms have sea view,if so which category?
Answer from GoldBiscuit
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India120 contributions51 helpful votes
Just ask for sea-facing rooms. They have quite a few. Ask for the upper floors.
Answer from Prateek
Ghaziabad, India5 contributions2 helpful votes
No swimming pool is not there.
Sherpa61237901028 wrote a tip 6 Jun
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms are great beach view"
Read full review
Mobile58900928798 wrote a tip 6 Jun
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"First floor rooms are great sea view "
Read full review
Jignesh wrote a tip May 2024
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"No any problem"
Read full review
Vincent T wrote a tip May 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms are good view in first floor"
Read full review
Relax32726158596 wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Excellent service "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Port Blair area.
PRICE RANGE
₹4,177 - ₹4,846 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaAndaman and Nicobar IslandsSouth Andaman IslandPort Blair
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PEERLESS RESORT PORT BLAIR (Andaman and Nicobar Islands) - Resort Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Peerless Resort Port Blair
Which popular attractions are close to Peerless Resort Port Blair?
Nearby attractions include Cellular Jail (3.2 km), Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose Island (4.0 km), and Samudrika Marine Museum (3.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Peerless Resort Port Blair?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Peerless Resort Port Blair?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Peerless Resort Port Blair?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Peerless Resort Port Blair?
Conveniently located restaurants include Amaya, SeaFood Delights, and Icy Spicy.
Are any cleaning services offered at Peerless Resort Port Blair?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Peerless Resort Port Blair offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Peerless Resort Port Blair?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cellular Jail (3.2 km) and Chatham Saw Mill (5.3 km).
Does Peerless Resort Port Blair have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Peerless Resort Port Blair accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Port Blair HotelsPort Blair Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Port Blair
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire