We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Mainak & Health Club

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Hotel Mainak & Health Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 49: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Worst hotel in port blair..Located in a remote location...all rooms stinks badly..room freshner is used fr hiding d smell...totaly suffocating environment..but food z of good quality..management z terrible..deserves a zero rating...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaushik D
MainakPortBlair, General Manager at Hotel Mainak & Health Club, responded to this review

Dear Sir , Thanx for your valuable review, My first thing is as you said it's in a remote location how is it possible all the major destinations are hardly 10 min from hotel and as u visited you know that Port Blair is very small and all rooms are stinks you have open all the rooms and saw that...

Chennai
Reviewed 20 October 2016

We were 15 people with 3 kids and visited during Oct 7th to 11th. The hotel is good. First day, we had hot water problem. But they rectified it subsequently. The rooms are good. Some rooms do not have balcony but window is available. Since many of the travellers come with drenched dress (in sea water), there was a bad...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank manianvsiitmgmail
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Great location 2 km from the airport.Rooms were clean,tidy and spacious.Hotel's staff were well behaved and friendly.I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in this hotel and will stay here for sure once I go back to Port Blair.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank samya s
India
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Booked hotel on Yatra.com & had awesome stay. in very nominal price have got airport transfers along with finger licking breakfast. Staffs are so humble & Mr. Abhishek (Manager) is simply best. Food Quality was good & BAR was quite happening. Overall was very good experience with Hotel Mainak & will prefer this to our family & friends. Thanks &...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AnonymousIndia
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 7 June 2016

The hotel is good value for money. The rooms are spacious with separate area for storing luggage, air conditioning, television and dressing table. The bathrooms are decent. Service is good. If you are looking for a hotel which is value for money, good food, good service, good location - Book It

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 374ayub
Reviewed 7 June 2016

A very good Hotel which surpassed my expectation. Firstly,it was very easy to reach the hotel very near to airport and they also provided me with a complimentary Airport transfer. Overwhelmed with a warm welcome and a good spacious room.The food was very good. Most importantly the behavior of the hotel staff was very good, the owner took special care...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arindam D
Mumbai, India
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

If you want your room to be faced with good view than this hotel should not come in your chart..... But the food is very good ....and people working in restaurant were very polite. This hotel is right choice for the people who are looking for good food ...overall it's a budget hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank prashantsoumiya
Raipur, India
Reviewed 2 April 2016

Restaurant served food with iron nail in meal, even after complaint they did not replace the food or repay money. restaurant area was stinking so much and if you want your food at hotel room they charge extra for room service. Staff was arrogant. At room neither AC was working nor TV.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Asthanemo
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 8 March 2016

The location of the hotel is good just 2 km from the airport. The important tourist attractions of port blair are also nearby. The hotel is good value for money. The rooms are spacious with separate area for storing luggage, air conditioning, television and dressing table. The bathrooms are decent. Service is good The negative points are the very limited...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travelit28
mumbai
Reviewed 26 January 2016

Went there in a peak season - December 2010. Allotted a room in hotel basement with a small window at top of wall :(. Now who would want to stay in a depressing place like this? So I requested for another room which was denied. Finally after lots of argument and calls to my trip agent (Air India holidays) they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adityasharma1

6 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Blair
2.1 km away
Hotel Haywizz
Hotel Haywizz
#8 of 30 in Port Blair
117 reviews
2.0 km away
Sun Sea Resort
Sun Sea Resort
#13 of 30 in Port Blair
96 reviews
1.3 km away
Sinclairs Bay View
Sinclairs Bay View
#2 of 30 in Port Blair
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.0 km away
Pearl Park Beach Resort
Pearl Park Beach Resort
#1 of 5 in Neil Island
268 reviews
0.0 km away
Seven Seas Dream Castle
Seven Seas Dream Castle
#46 of 76 in Port Blair
15 reviews
1.9 km away
Blue Sea Hotel
Blue Sea Hotel
#23 of 76 in Port Blair
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Hotel Mainak & Health Club

Address: Shadipur (ABC Colony), Port Blair, South Andaman Island 744106, India
Region: India > Andaman and Nicobar Islands > South Andaman Island > Port Blair
Price Range: ₹ 2,246 - ₹ 3,267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mainak & Health Club 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hotel Mainak & Health Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mainak & Health Club Port Blair, Andaman And Nicobar Islands
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Mainak & Health Club staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Mainak & Health Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All top floor, 202-208 have balcony.”
  • To keep luggages. The cupboard was smelly.
  • View from hotel
 of 5 bubbles manianvsiitmgmail, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Far from Noise/Crowd”
 of 5 bubbles AnonymousIndia, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“choose rooms on left side as they have balcony”
 of 5 bubbles travelit28, 8 Mar 2016 | Read review
“The back side rooms have better view”
 of 5 bubbles dibyendu4u, 12 Mar 2014 | Read review
“the rooms are small and uncomfortable, bath rooms are not well cleaned and getting cold water to bath was a real problem.”
 of 5 bubbles 404mayankd, 8 Mar 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay