We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Link Road Goalghar, Port Blair, South Andaman Island 744103 India
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$44
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/12/22
Hotels.com
$44
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/12/22
Agoda.com
$20
View deal
Booking.com$39
Travelocity$44
Orbitz.com$44
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (147)
Videos (15)

About

#33 of 138 B&Bs / Inns in Port Blair
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Room Facilities At present, we are having 38 Air Conditioned Rooms out of these 08 Rooms are Super Deluxe facing to the Sea,18 Rooms Deluxe A/C, 4 Family Deluxe and 8 Standard A/c Room. Luxurious Air Conditioned Rooms with Direct Dialling Telephone Service. Multi-Channel Entertainment. 24 hours Hot & Cold Water. 24 hours Room Service. Laundry Service. Complimentary Addition - 1. Soap, 2. Shampoo, 3.Comb , 4. Pen , 5. Notebook 6. Bed Tea, 7. Wi-Fi. Additional Facilities CARVACA - An Air Conditioned Multicuisine Restaurant. Internet, E-Mail, Fax & Secretarial Services. Elevator, Generator. Safety Lockers, Cloak Room Facility, Gift Shop. All Major Credit Cards Accepted. Doctor on Call, Parking Facility. Business Centre and Travel Desk. Hotel Shreesh Located in the heart of the city with all main markets & commercial centres within 1 km. radius of the hotel, Hotel Shreesh is 3 kms. from Port Blair Haddo Jetty,1.5 kms. from Airport and 1 km. from the Main Bus Stand.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Car park
Wifi
Paid wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Dining area
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Complimentary toiletries
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi, Tamil
Hotel links
Special Deal:Free breakfast with your stay
78Reviews1Q+A26Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 15
  • 33
  • 16
  • 2
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Bhargava H G wrote a review Jan 2020
3 contributions
Stayed in this hotel from Jan 1st to Jan 2nd. It is in center of the city, easy commute to all places. Rooms were bit conjust and its clean and good. Complementary food was good. When we checked in to the hotel it was 9.30am. But that day breakfast was not tasty But the second day breakfast was very good. In house resturant is there, we can order from room itself and can have the food. It was also nice.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from TRIDIB SAHA, Owner at Hotel Shreesh
Responded 11 Apr 2020
Thank you. VISIT AGAIN
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Seshu wrote a review Oct 2019
12 contributions
We were forced to stay in this hotel due to some miscommunication with out tour coordinator We stayed in a family room which was in top floor.the corridors n steps are maintained really poor. The room was clean n enough spacious with two double beds.bathrooms were clean. The restaurant here serves hot food . On the otherside The linen used on beds was of poor quality The water in bathrooms doesn't drain fast n it's really awful after taking a shower. By any reason if you stay in the room whole day.... No TV channels other than Bengali not even hindi Frequent powercuts.. and one should go to reception and request them that its too hot n plz switch on the generator They don't switch on it until u request The room is too much noisy Very dim lights in the room that one cannt even read a book Food served is too much oily Breakfast was average The worst part is the staff when they come inside the room to serve the good or something it would take atleast 20min for the room to get refreshed If one can spend a little more its better to avoid this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from TRIDIB SAHA, Owner at Hotel Shreesh
Responded 11 Apr 2020
Noted
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Canute wrote a review Jan 2019
Mumbai, India5 contributions7 helpful votes
No Wi-Fi. Staff arrogant. Booked two double rooms, but on arrival they said no rooms available, provided only one room with four beds. Staff arrogant. While booking, it was stated that non veg buffet, however provided veg food.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from HOTELSHREESHANDAMANS, Owner at Hotel Shreesh
Responded 29 May 2019
Staff Advised to be extremely polite
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
drpankajsharma27 wrote a review Jan 2019
New Delhi, India15 contributions1 helpful vote
I booked this hotel for one day stay in Port Blair. However, I was relocated to nearby hotel by the Shreesh staff due to some repair work at that time. Location of this hotel is good and near to the market. Staff at reception is courteous.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from HOTELSHREESHANDAMANS, General Manager at Hotel Shreesh
Responded 26 May 2019
Thank you Visit again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Santosh Sahoo wrote a review Dec 2018
Pune District, India8 contributions1 helpful vote
Dirtiest, nastiest, gloomiest ever stay one would experience. Not recommended for any one. The entire holiday experience is gone for a toss. Zero out of a scale of 5. Not recommended at all. Used dirty bedsheets, nasty bathrooms, lowest ever quality cotton mattress with foul smell, cockroaches and other insects roaming every where are the stuffs you should expecting if you think of having a booking at this hotel. It is so disgusting. It is a lifetime mistake if you have to stay here ever.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from HOTELSHREESHANDAMANS, Owner at Hotel Shreesh
Responded 29 May 2019
Any specific Complaint resolved immediately to the satisfaction of guests .
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
vinayak wrote a review Dec 2018
1 contribution1 helpful vote
First day, they allotted us the room which was at the basement, near drainage, which was smelling badly, in night quarrel of some Bengali families was much disturbing, not at all suitable to live with the ladies, by and large it was worst room I stayed. I tried to call Agoda customer care for one hour, but could not connect, their system is so complex that for customers it is almost impossible to connect with them. They will ask booking id, last four digits of the card from which payment was made and the amount. when i tried to enter the amount it failed hundred times because when on call we can not enter the . (dot) to enter other digits. It was vary annoying and the language lady was speaking was not clear to understand. Though they changed the room on second day, one would always get surprise after seeing worst room when you had booked the room 1 month ago.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from HOTELSHREESHANDAMANS, Owner at Hotel Shreesh
Responded 29 May 2019
Any feedback from the guests will be attended on top priority basis .
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rach wrote a review Dec 2018
2 contributions
Pathetic service. We had waited for 1 hour in reception even with prior booking. We don't get what we paid for. We booked three rooms worth of 12K in hotel and we are seven people. A Bengali uncle sits on reception he gave us only two rooms worth of 10K and said us to adjust in room even when we pre booked all the rooms. I feel looted. Staff is pathetic and that reception uncle ji behaviour is also bad. When you complain about his hotel he will run away from the spot. I request all to please don't book their hotel. They should learn a lesson to pay respect to their customers.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from HOTELSHREESHANDAMANS, Owner at Hotel Shreesh
Responded 30 May 2019
Special care being taken to avoid such unfortunate event in the future
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rocky wrote a review Nov 2018
6 contributions
+1
The experience of hotel was very bad. Waiting for 30-35 mins at reception in spite of prior reservations. Pathetic room service. Pathetic view outside room. Pathetic staff. Have no sense to speak. Awful washroom and fittings. Old and awful linen. Very clumsy and smelly rooms
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from HOTELSHREESHANDAMANS, Owner at Hotel Shreesh
Responded 30 May 2019
Assuring the Guests of Best service always in the future
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
soumyadeep kar wrote a review Nov 2018
Ghaziabad, India7 contributions1 helpful vote
It is one of the best mid range hotels in Port blair with a good location( Situated near Goal Ghar) with easy access with all locations..Also very near to Airport...Staffs are very well behaved and friendly..Being a bengalee, I liked their treatment ..Starting from the owner, all the employees are bengalee or can speak bangla...Sea view rooms are very good whereas the other rooms we stayed were also nice..Interiors are in good condition...Food is also nice with all variety..They also pack the breakfasts if u want it early..Only thing is we did not like their Sea food....For Sea food, the best place in Port Blair is "The New Light House Restaurant"..Nothing can be compared with them...
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from HOTELSHREESHANDAMANS, Owner at Hotel Shreesh
Responded 26 May 2019
Thank you visit again
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tasnim N wrote a review Nov 2018
Trollhattan, Sweden110 contributions84 helpful votes
Hotel Shreesh is one of the few hotels which comes with a budget pricing, while accommodation is quite costly on the islands. You end up paying a lot for mediocre lodging here in Andaman. So Hotel Shreesh was an exception where they don't overcharge you. But I felt the hotel is long overdue for a renovation. The rooms and furniture are old and smells stuffy. The washroom was quite old with no toiletries. Anyways air-conditioning and geyser works well. The bed was clean and we did get a good night's sleep after all the sightseeing. So no complaints there. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Infact they did our ferry booking on requesting. The attached restaurant serves good food. They serve breakfast (included in the tariff) in a separate hall and not the said restaurant. The hall is not in a good shape and the whole set up looked a little shabby. Location of the hotel is really convenient with Aberdeen Bazaar being close. It's easy to find autorickshaws by just walking on to the main road.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from HOTELSHREESHANDAMANS, Owner at Hotel Shreesh
Responded 30 May 2019
Renovation and maintenance continuing on a regular basis .Thanks for your response
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$19 - $39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaAndaman and Nicobar IslandsSouth Andaman IslandPort Blair
NUMBER OF ROOMS
38
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL SHREESH (Port Blair) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Shreesh
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Shreesh?
Nearby attractions include Anthropological Museum (0.8 km), Jogger's Park (1.1 km), and The Travel Buddy (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Shreesh?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Shreesh?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Shreesh?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Shreesh?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Shreesh?
Conveniently located restaurants include SeaFood Delights, Icy Spicy, and The Andaman Kitchen.
Does Hotel Shreesh have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel Shreesh offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Hotel Shreesh have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Shreesh offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Shreesh?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Shreesh?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel Shreesh offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.