We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aashiaanaa Residency Inn

Near Marine Dockyard, Marine Jetty, Marine Hill, Port Blair, South Andaman Island 744103 India
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#49 of 98 hotels in Port Blair
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Aashiaanaa Residency Inn is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Port Blair, offering a budget friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer air conditioning, and you can stay connected during your stay as Aashiaanaa Residency Inn offers guests wifi.

The hotel features 24 hour front desk and baggage storage. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as Aberdeen Clock Tower (1.0 mi) and Murugan Temple (1.0 mi), guests of Aashiaanaa Residency Inn can easily experience some of Port Blair's most well known attractions.

While in Port Blair, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from Aashiaanaa Residency Inn, including Annapurna (0.7 mi), Amaya (0.2 mi), and Hotel Milan Manor (0.6 mi).

Port Blair is also home to Kalapani Museum, a popular history museum that is not too far from Aashiaanaa Residency Inn.

Enjoy your stay in Port Blair!

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Secured parking
Wifi
Breakfast in the room
Airport transportation
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Ironing service
Paid wifi
Car hire
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Iron
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
1.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi

Location

Near Marine Dockyard, Marine Jetty, Marine Hill, Port Blair, South Andaman Island 744103 India
Aashiaanaa Residency Inn
152Reviews8Q+A48Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 45
  • 37
  • 31
  • 18
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Shilpa D wrote a review Apr 2021
Orissa, India1 contribution1 helpful vote
I'm writing this review with my personal Experience. Few days back I stayed at this hotel with 3 members. After paying money and checking into the hotel , we came to know that 2 people were infected with Covid who stayed 1 day back in the hotel. We got to know this from the hotel boy. He informed us after 1 hr of our check-in i.e. at 10:30 am. We are totally shocked and got upset with that news. At that time we can't vacate the room and find another hotel too. This shows the irresponsible nature of the hotel staff who are playing with the lives of the people as the covid-19 pandemic is a serious issue. They did not sanitization rooms properly. They even threatened us if we don't do the RTPCR then they will make us stay for next 14 days. This is a scam by these hotel people so force us to stay in there hotel for 14 days. We just arrived the hotel and we have taken all the precautions,also we had our RTPCR report. After talking to the district authority they allowed us to go out. I would recommend to avoid these guys absolutely. Service was really bad. Tv ac was not working in their room.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Nishant Singarapu wrote a review Aug 2019
Hyderabad, India16 contributions1 helpful vote
I stayed in this hotel during my trip to Andaman and Nicobar Islands. My first night stay was in this hotel. It's located on a hill top which is not easy to find but a offline google map destination select can help you reach there without inquiries. This is a budget hotel and can't expect great ambiance / luxury. The rooms are pretty old and it's not properly maintained. However you have a king size bed with properly washed bed-spreads. There is no much room for luggage and the Air Condition doesn't work most of the time. The washrooms is just simple one and the water flow is not adequate. Just ensure to switch on the Geyser 15 minutes earlier if you want a hot shower. Cons: No room service available and no in-dining service available. Please carry food from outside and the plates will be provided by hotel on request
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Make sure you secure your belongings and check the room locks and Air condition functionality
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Smeher wrote a review Jan 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
At first day of our visit to this hotel, while went out for "cellular jail light show" with placing our luggage in hotel room itself, SOMEBODY STOLE MY SMART PHONE WORTH 12,000 WHICH WAS IN MY BAG. I CALLED THE HOUSE OWNER AS WELL AS POLICE. THE CASE IS STILL RUNNING AT POLICE STATION... ITS NOT AN ASHIYANA FOR SURE. ITS A COMPLETE ROBBERY. Apart from that, the room is sticky, smelly and having no room servicing at all.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
drpankajsharma27 wrote a review Jan 2019
New Delhi, India15 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel is okay and location is good. Food is not available in the hotel so need to either pre-book it or visit market which is at some distance from the hotel. However getting auto in the evening is a big problem. Staff is good. Overall comfortable stay....
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Sightsee820702 wrote a review Oct 2018
1 contribution
My stay during my short trip of some days to andamans in Aashiaanaa Residency Inn with my family was awesome..It was a wonderful stay. I loved the stay and enjoyed thoroughly. The Aashiaana Residency Inn, Marine Hill is centrally located. It is so accessible to the main bus terminus and the Jetty. The Bazaar / Market is near by. All vehicles…govt. and private to tourist destination is available.Early morning one can walk to the jetty and bus stand for travelling....For going to inter - island and other places it is very convenient… It is in the heart of the city in a very calm locality well-situated away from the hustle and bustle city life - surrounded with trees and scenic beauty viewing the sea. The rooms are neat and clean....Airy room ...trees breeze.... House keeping is good.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Expedition820706 wrote a review Oct 2018
1 contribution
It was a vry gud visit here...the next tym if i go ill visit here only...comfort rooms in normal prizez...food n all services at its best...vry gud behaviour of all people out there...rooms are vry clean and sovar to stay...
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Daniela wrote a review Sept 2018
Monza, Italy17 contributions33 helpful votes
We were assigned two rooms that were at a lower standard than our booking and what we paid for, the excuse was that there were issues with the lights but the following day they were given to somebody else. People we met there also paid literally half price of what we did. The manager was unprofessional and rude, had a clear attitude on women who were travelling alone and for this reason I would never reccomend this place to women not accompanied by men.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from MARINEHILL, Owner at Aashiaanaa Residency Inn
Responded 3 Sept 2018
Dear Guests. It is pertinent to mention that we are very careful especially for women who travel alone, the guest in particular wanted an outsider into her room... But as per the rules and regulations of the Hotel we do not allow any outsider into the room,especially men. The guest got annoyed on this issue as the Manager did not allow the outsider into her room, the guest stayed in our property for 4 days but despite asking for room payment the guest did not pay. Our check out time is 8 am but she checked out very late. The outsider also wanted to get into her room at late night, my Caretaker also stopped him on doing this but he did not even listen to him. We as a team of Aashiaana Residency Inn treat single women and ladies as sisters and we are really concerned about their safety. She has written this review as we did not allow an outsider into her room.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Poptate wrote a review Aug 2018
14 contributions2 helpful votes
It's really very basic. If you haven't planned your trip in advance, then you're likely to find space here. The people, though, are very helpful. I wish they'd keep the rooms and linen cleaner though.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Prasenjit P wrote a review Aug 2018
Calcutta, West Bengal, India52 contributions13 helpful votes
We went on a family trip to Port Blair last year. Sorry for the late review but I guess its better late than never. We were a group of 8 people including kids and needed three spacious rooms for four nights. Since we were travelling with kids, we needed a place that offers mosquito net/repellent, laundry services or a place we can dry our washed clothes and 24*7 filtered water service.This hotel was an answer to all our questions and we had a wonderful stay here. The owners were very courteous and offered us the two big rooms on the ground floor. We were offered mosquito repellents, nets, utensils for the kids and laundry and drinking water service on demand. The other room on the second floor was nice and cozy too. Port Blair is a hot and humid place and as a result ACs are a must. We had no complains about ventilation and air conditioning. The manager arranged car for us for sight seeing. The hotel is not located at the heart of the city making it a quite and nice place to relax. It not far from the Dock and the market. An auto ride doesn't cost you much, else you can walk down in ten/fifteen minutes. Overall very satisfied with our stay and recommend this to everyone.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2017
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Look for the two rooms on the ground floor
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Vijaylaxmi U wrote a review Jul 2018
11 contributions2 helpful votes
My stay during my short trip of 10 days to andamans in Aashiaanaa Residency Inn with my son was awesome..It was a wonderful stay. I loved the stay and enjoyed thoroughly. The Aashiaana Residency Inn, Marine Hill is centrally located. It is so accessible to the main bus terminus and the Jetty. The Bazaar / Market is near by. All vehicles…govt. and private to tourist destination is available.Early morning one can walk to the jetty and bus stand for travelling....For going to inter - island and other places it is very convenient… It is in the heart of the city in a very calm locality well-situated away from the hustle and bustle city life - surrounded with trees and scenic beauty viewing the sea. The rooms are neat and clean....Airy room ...trees breeze.... House keeping is good. Aashiaanaa Residency Inn is in a very homely atmosphere...A restaurant is available nearby for homely food. A very safe place to stay like home away from home..... The owner of the hotel is very cooperative and helpful. My only suggestion if reception could be improved ......is amiable ...smiling --- --- for the convenience of the visitors coming for enquiring about the guests in the room... it is the best of the hotel I have ever come across.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: All rooms are good. A very calm and peaceful atmosphere.. A stay at home away from home
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Port Blair area.
PRICE RANGE
₹836 - ₹1,087 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaAndaman and Nicobar IslandsSouth Andaman IslandPort Blair
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

AASHIAANAA RESIDENCY INN (₹̶9̶2̶0̶) ₹585 (Port Blair) Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison

Frequently Asked Questions about Aashiaanaa Residency Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Aashiaanaa Residency Inn?
Nearby attractions include Cellular Jail (1.1 km), Elephant Beach (1.0 km), and Phoenix Bay Jetty (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Aashiaanaa Residency Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free parking, airport transportation, and internet access.
Is parking available at Aashiaanaa Residency Inn?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Aashiaanaa Residency Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Amaya, SeaFood Delights, and Hotel Kattabomman.
Does Aashiaanaa Residency Inn have airport transportation?
Yes, Aashiaanaa Residency Inn offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Aashiaanaa Residency Inn?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Aashiaanaa Residency Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cellular Jail (1.1 km) and Chatham Saw Mill (2.0 km).