We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Manava Suite Resort Tahiti

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Manava Suite Resort Tahiti
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,335 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Manava Suite Resort Tahiti
See the most recent reviews
Showing 714: English reviews
Gainesville, Texas
Reviewed 14 December 2016

We stayed here after a cruise and were very happy with the setting and the room. The only problems occurred on the first night when the hotel was totally unprepared for the large number of customers at happy hour and dinner. The service suffered enormously. The next night was fine, both at happy hour and dinner. It is necessary to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnGalt914
Anne S, Manager at Manava Suite Resort Tahiti, responded to this review

Ia orana a manava, Thank you very much for your comments and we will transmit them to the person in charge. Your feedback will be useful to improve our service quality for this coming new year. We wish you a Happy new year 2017 ! Sunny regards

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 11 December 2016

we only stayed here 2 nights in a standard room. we thought the accommodation was good we spent one day by the pool which was good and great view of moorea where we were headed after our stay. the guy we dealt with at the front desk was lovely booking blue banana for us which is just down the road...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 0tessa
Anne S, Guest Relations Manager at Manava Suite Resort Tahiti, responded to this review

Ia Orana from Le Manava Tahiti Resort, I would like to thank you for your comment. We are happy to see that most aspects of your stay met your expectations and we hope that you have brought home some pleasant memories of French Polynesia. Sunny regards

Cle Elum, Washington
Reviewed 10 December 2016

We booked a studio lagoon view suite and the view in the morning was breathtaking. The suite was reasonably priced (under $200) and was very roomy, including a huge bathroom with separate shower and tub plus a separate w/c. It had a kitchenette that was really handy to make coffee or tea (furnished) and sit out on the balcony and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lakecleelum
Anne S, Guest Relations Manager at Manava Suite Resort Tahiti, responded to this review

Ia Orana from Le Manava Tahiti Resort, I would like to thank you for your comment. We are happy to see that most aspects of your stay met your expectations and we hope that you have brought home some pleasant memories of French Polynesia. Sunny regards

Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

First of all we got there at 11 pm from a long flight, then when we got there we gave them the confirmation number they said it was not working, I said no this is impossible because they lady from raiatia did it for me on agoda so when I got to manava they said the confirmation was not working...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mana L
Anne S, Public Relations Manager at Manava Suite Resort Tahiti, responded to this review

Ia Orana from Le Manava Tahiti Resort, We are deeply sorry that your stay wasn't good at all, but as explained upon your arrival, we received from Agoda a cancellation. We cannot confirm a reservation that has been cancelled, either the rate you received from AGODA. Also, we tryed to reach AGODA during your stay, and we received the information...

San Juan Capistrano, California
Reviewed 4 December 2016

We stayed here for three days, the hotel was included in the flight, and we were a little worried about that. It ended up being the best choice ever. We had sent an email prior to arriving asking for an ocean view. We got it, and did not have to pay extra! The staff were perfect, the food was good,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tykane01
Anne S, Guest Relations Manager at Manava Suite Resort Tahiti, responded to this review

Ia Orana from Le Manava Tahiti Resort! Your message is heart warming. Thank you for this very encouraging feedback that I will immediately pass on to all the team. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back one day....Sincerely

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 December 2016

We enjoyed a lovely afternoon here in the pool watching the sun set on our one night stay. The hotel is modern, staff are friendly and helpful. It is reasonably close to the airport, and they offer a shuttle to/from town, although the taxi fare is not too bad from here. And there are a couple of little restaurants +...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mitcho84
Anne S, Guest Relations Manager at Manava Suite Resort Tahiti, responded to this review

Ia Orana from Le Manava Tahiti Resort, We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you soon. Sunny regards

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 December 2016

This is a lovely hotel located not too far from the airport. It's not that close to the town ship but I believe they have a shuttle which goes in to town a couple times but you should check that. I was there for work so had no need to go in to town. The gardens and rooms are nice....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ellebee2000
Anne S, Guest Relations Manager at Manava Suite Resort Tahiti, responded to this review

Ia Orana from Le Manava Tahiti Resort, We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you soon. Sunny regards.

Reviewed 27 November 2016

We booked through Costco Travel and stayed here for 5 nights before heading to Moorea. In hindsight, 5 nights was probably one night too long in Tahiti, but it's obviously still a beautiful island, so I really shouldn't complain. But back to the resort...we had a kitchenette with a small stove, dishes and refrigerator, so this saved us a ton...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Anna E
Anne S, Guest Relations Manager at Manava Suite Resort Tahiti, responded to this review

Ia orana from Le Manava Tahiti Resort, We are pleased to know that despite some inconvenients, you have enjoyed your stay with us. Concerning the bed, it is difficult for a hotel to satisafy all clients, some guest as you will prefer a firm mattress, some a soft mattress....we try to satisfy all our clients by choosing something firm/soft....However, we...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

This was a last minute booking due to flight delays and therefore plans changing. Initial impression was poor as they didn't have our booking and wouldn't accept our confirmations. Finally he gave us keys and it was not to the apartment we had booked and paid for, but didn't bother to tell us that until we went back to reception...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jessica M
Marina del Rey, California
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Very nice hotel. Swim up bar was a nice added feature. Downfall- no watercraft for rental. Room was cozy with a full kitchen. Small bar and restaurant was great. No mosquitoes or no seeums. Make sure to have currency in francs. Especially at the pool.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank krlfate
Anne S, Guest Relations Manager at Manava Suite Resort Tahiti, responded to this review

Ia Orana from Le Manava Tahiti Resort, I would like to thank you for your comment. We are happy to see that most aspects of your stay met your expectations and we hope that you have brought home some pleasant memories of French Polynesia. Sunny regards

1,188 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1159)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (219)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (185)
Viewed
Bathroom (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (189)
Viewed
View from Room (71)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (394)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punaauia
24.3 km away
Manava Beach Resort & Spa - Moorea
9.0 km away
Hotel Tahiti Nui
Hotel Tahiti Nui
#2 of 4 in Papeete
1,033 reviews
3.5 km away
InterContinental Tahiti Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Le Meridien Tahiti
Le Meridien Tahiti
#1 of 4 in Papeete
1,563 reviews
64.6 km away
The Brando
The Brando
#1 of 1 in Tetiaroa
164 reviews
14.7 km away
Tahiti Pearl Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Manava Suite Resort Tahiti promises to be the premier Papeete resort for business and leisure travelers alike, offering 121 guest rooms ranging from rooms to multi-bedroom duplex suites and Manava Suites. Consistent with the South Pacific Management portfolio and decorated by Tahitian architect/designer Bruno Hervochon, all guestrooms will reflect authentic Polynesian décor, while still offering contemporary amenities and the comfort of home. With state-of-the-art technology and in-suite kitchen quarters, each room offer a luxurious, well-appointed home base for travelers of all kinds, from business travelers staying for a week, to leisure travelers en route to the outer islands. The resort encompasses five separate buildings, with the first housing the reception area, restaurant, meeting rooms and 12 guest rooms, and the additional four housing 109 suites on 3 floors. In addition, the resort features two bars, a restaurant, a fitness centre, a spa & beauty centre and the island’s largest infinity swimming pool facing the lagoon and nearby island of Moorea. The Manava Suite Resort Tahiti is located in the island’s northwestern region, in the community of Punaauia, conveniently located five minutes from Faa’a International Airport and ten minutes from the city center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Manava Suite Resort Tahiti

Address: Entree 7 10 Cote Ouest de Tahiti PK | BP2851, Punaauia 98703, French Polynesia
Region: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Tahiti > Punaauia
Price Range: ₹ 10,756 - ₹ 20,490 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Manava Suite Resort Tahiti 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Manava Suite Resort Tahiti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manava Suite Resort Tahiti Hotel Punaauia
Manava Suite Hotel Tahiti
Manava Suite Resort Tahiti Punaauia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Manava Suite Resort Tahiti staff and other travellers.
33 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (33)

Questions? Get answers from Manava Suite Resort Tahiti staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ocean view for great views. Garden view for peace and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles TwoSlices, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Do not stay in the rooms right above the reception/lobby area - you'll have a tough time sleeping unless traffic noise lulls you to sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles michaelv852, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the suite with lagoon view. Breathtaking!!!”
 of 5 bubbles riddle1139, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If possible, get an upper floor room overlooking the pool and ocean. The sunsets are awesome.”
 of 5 bubbles Jolche, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Definitely get a lagoon view”
 of 5 bubbles lakecleelum, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay