We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Kourou Ariatel

TripAdvisorUS$ 257*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 257*
US$ 258*
US$ 257*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Kourou Ariatel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 28: English reviews
Start your review of Mercure Kourou Ariatel
 Click to rate
Noordwijk, The Netherlands
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

Great food, service good. Friendly helpful staff is lovely setting. The pool is great for all year round use and there is plenty to do locally, The chalets are bungalow types with airco, limited speed internet but a kitchen with fridge and kettle. Also a BBQ area,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pip12uk
MARION973, Directeur général at Mercure Kourou Ariatel, responded to this review

Dear customer, we are glad you appreciate your stay in our hotel and we thank you for sharing your comments about this stay. Marie LE HIR General MANAGER

Torrance, California
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Hotel staff is accommodating and pleasant. The main complaint I have is the lack of clothes washing facilities. As a hotel that caters to a strong business clientele, they should have better clothes washing facilities. There is only one washer and dryer that is shared with the house keeping staff, frequently having maintenance issues and cannot be used. The business...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert E
MARION973, Directeur général at Mercure Kourou Ariatel, responded to this review

Good evening, We thank you for giving us a feed back of your stay in our hotel. It will help us improve our service to the customers.

Chicago,Illinois
Reviewed 28 April 2016

We were very happy with the rooms in this hotel. Amenities were plentiful and a microwave and refrigerator are included along with a relaxing front porch. we had 2 tv's and a cute kitchenette in our room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wombat999
USA
Reviewed 3 December 2014

This is where civilization meets the jungle. It is not New York City. This hotel was very clean, well kept and had excellent dining. The local insect population shows up at night and is gassed daily by the hotel staff, if you depart early in the morning you will be stepping on plenty of critters on the way out. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnc_19
Wassenaar, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Very good location for people working at the Centre Spatial Guyanais. Also functional rooms with kitchen. Personnel is helpful and professional but, especially at the reception, it could me more customer friendly. For example, you would expect some more support, rather then giving just brochures, for activities over the weekend. Breakfast OK but could be improved. Price on the high...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Giuliano G
Hickory, North Carolina
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Likable wait staff in the bar and restaurant can't make up for the deficiencies here. Among the frustrations are unpredictable power supply due to strikes (which may last "hours, days, who knows?"), door left unlocked by housekeeping, missing shower door, lack of accessible power outlets, no phone in the room and dated and worn furniture. At least in our case...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeffmcline
Tartu, Tartumaa, Estonia
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I guess it is one of the best hotels in Kourou, however it is quite expensive and this price even do not include breakfast. Rooms are clean and with air conditioning, as well as with kitchen facilities. I really enjoyed the swimming pool; gym and tennis court are also good opportunities to spend free time. Hotel location is not good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kuno_123
Frascati
Reviewed 27 August 2013

French Guyana is not the ideal holiday destination. I for one wouldn't spend my holidays here. But for work I rather often go there. Situated in the middle of the rain forest, it is by default not a welcoming atmosphere. The continuous humidity (even in the "dry" season") is one of the many factors that make it very hard for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pallavicina
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 20 July 2013

It is like far from the madding crowd, near the lake. Though big mosquitoes may give you sleepless nights. But quite enjoyable stay. The swimming pool, Gym and tennis court makes your stay quite enjoyable

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ajithsarma
Bridgetown, Barbados
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Hotel located adjacent to a lake or pond. As a result numeroos insects, especially mosquitoes inhabit the compound as well as frogs which were all around the pathway to the room. The air condition in the room had a mildew smell like the filters nedded to be replaced. In addition the room sofa/couch was extremely dusty like the room had...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dejackal

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (9)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on the outskirts of Kourou on the edge of the Bois Diable lake on 4 acres of private grounds. The hotel Mercure Ariatel provides all the facilities of a business hotel in a leisure environment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Kourou Ariatel

Address: Avenue de St. Exupery, Kourou 97310, French Guiana
Region: French Guiana > Arrondissement of Cayenne > Kourou
Price Range: ₹ 13,608 - ₹ 16,955 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Kourou Ariatel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mercure Kourou Ariatel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Kourou Ariatel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Kourou Ariatel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Mercure Kourou Ariatel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I enjoyed the rooms close to the lake, the hotel consists of small single story buildings divided into quads. There are a handful of rooms that basically open onto the lake. I can't remember the exact numbers - I think they were in the "170s" range ...”
johnc_19, 3 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Suits which suits you”
  • The cottage
Ajithsarma, 20 Jul 2013 | Read review
“All the rooms are the same, so nothing to worry about. The rooms closest to the reception area might get some more noise of passing cars and people to and from the hotel.”
BDeMaert, 15 Dec 2011 | Read review
“We were in room 155, which was comfortable and quiet. The configuration of the property is such that I suspect all the rooms are fine.”
twebbmd, 19 Nov 2011 | Read review
“Near the pool are the "upgraded" rooms. I believe the mosquitoes are worse there.”
  • View of property
LuckyLad28970, 24 Sep 2011 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$ 257* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 258
Expedia.comUS$ 257
TravelocityUS$ 257
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates