We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Anchorage Beach Resort

Agoda.comUS$ 87*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 110*
US$ 87*
Great Deal
US$ 109*
US$ 109*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Anchorage Beach Resort
Anchorage Beach Resort
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

512 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Anchorage Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 504: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

I'm a teacher and spent my Christmas holiday break at the Anchorage from 18 th Dec before Christmas to after New Year, 2nd Jan . I had a fabulous time , relaxing , swimming , catching up on reading a couple of good books, caught up with some friends and made a couple of new friends with fellow guests ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathryn255060
Blenheim, New Zealand
Reviewed 19 January 2017

We thought The Anchorage was very nicely presented. A large area (on a hill but we are young and fit! Also staff could run you up and down the hill) with nice gardens and nice rooms. The two pools were lovely. We asked for a room upgrade as we were dissapointed that our room did not have a private spa...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beckybean30
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

So my family and I stayed here for 7 nights. 90% of staff were wonderful while 10% were uninterested in helping. Wati in reception is absolutely lovely. She was so helpful and welcoming :) We stayed in a mountain view room. Yes it was clean but the bathroom leaked water out into the living/sleeping areas. The hill down to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jlsjkr
Suva, Fiji
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

Avoid at all cost. Our experience has been bad. The standard rooms were disgusting the air-conditioning didn't even work there were public hair on the bathroom and when we approach them to upgrade us to a they charged an extra $50.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mad679
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Don't stay here it's all a massive lie we had 15 people stay here, everyday there was a problem, bar pool was working but they refused to open it for us, pool had algae in it. Food was not great. Would never stay here again, photos show beach and there was no beach, I have never been so disappointed in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sue F
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

DO NOT STAY! We had 7 ocean view rooms and there was something wrong in everyone. 2 air conditions didn't work, none of the showers worked, black outs, 2 leaking rooms. It was a fight for towels and they refused to give me toilet paper. Breakfast was cereal because even the toaster broker and the island hopping day trip We...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Jess M
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 4 January 2017

The Good; Friendly staff, nice swimming pool, good value for money. If you want 5 star luxury, you will pay the price. For what we paid, we got a good deal on this hotel. Room was nicely furnished and clean. The Bad; Location - it is MILES away from the main tourist areas. We had a rental car, but it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LouiseDublin8888
groupmanager3, Guest Relations Manager at Anchorage Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Louise Thank you for your review. we will pass on your comments to the staff and to the chefs. we apologise, that you were unaware of the closest city (Lautoka) which is a 10 minute drive from the Anchorage and the airport which is a 20minutes drive, so not so isolated. we also do provide free transport to all...

Reviewed 4 January 2017

Looking for a bula experience. This is the place, nestled not far away from where the first Fijians landed, this place is the ideal getaway from the hustle and bustle of city life. The Bula Spirit and Fiji time is truly alive here. All you need is some patience, be flexible and you should be alright.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James M
groupmanager3, Guest Relations Manager at Anchorage Beach Resort, responded to this review

Bula James Thank you for your sensational review, we are delighted that you had a great stay with us. You have have summed Anchorage well. we look forward to welcoming you again. Vinaka

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Don't know where to start describing how bad this place is. Mountain view rooms are just not fit to stay in. The sheets are stained, facilities don't work, bugs and all inside and dirty all round. Just filthy! We checked a few mountain view rooms they were all the same. It was a joke really and we were told for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank shrr1
groupmanager3, Guest Relations Manager at Anchorage Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Shrr1 Thank you for your post and we apologise that your stay with us wasn't good. Unfortunately without any dates and proper name we are unable to check the details of your reservation and unable to check the staff on duty serving you. Thank you once again for your feedback, which will assist us in improving our services for...

Reviewed 14 December 2016

We had a great 5 days here. We had beach front rooms and it was only a few yards to the pool, the bar and restaurant and the beach. The staff were wonderful, rooms were clean, yes they are dated but so what, we only slept there. The sugar cane train was not a problem we got used to it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bodlon2
groupmanager3, Guest Relations Manager at Anchorage Beach Resort, responded to this review

Bula Bodlon2 HAPPY New year and Thank you for your wonderful review which will assist our staff to perform better. we are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. we look forward to welcoming you again. Vinaka

827 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (392)
Viewed
Room/Suite (61)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (66)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (60)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Other (122)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (355)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
Beach (15)
Viewed
Beachside Spa Villa (63)
Viewed
Lagoon Pool (20)
Viewed
Mountain View Spa Room (46)
Viewed
Oceanfront Spa Double Room (40)
Viewed
Oceanfront Spa King Room (44)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Second Pool (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (80)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lautoka
9.9 km away
Bounty Island Resort
Bounty Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Bounty Island
435 reviews
57.3 km away
Bedarra Beach Inn
Bedarra Beach Inn
#1 of 9 in Sigatoka
1,001 reviews
10.2 km away
Tanoa Waterfront Hotel
Tanoa Waterfront Hotel
#3 of 7 in Lautoka
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
The Fiji Orchid
The Fiji Orchid
#2 of 7 in Lautoka
85 reviews
1.6 km away
First Landing Beach Resort & Villas
10.9 km away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"Experience the best of Fiji by staying at the Anchorage Beach Resort on mainland Fiji, perfect for couples or the whole family. The Anchorage beach resort will provide the perfect launching pad to experience the wonders of the Mamanuca islands. We are often the choice for many travelers first or last night on the mainland when proximity to the international airport is an absolute must. From here you are in reach of some of the best surf and crystal clear snorkeling Fiji has on offer and various mainland excursions and activities.We are an intimate hillside boutique resort with its own secluded palm fringe beach, set amidst lush tropical gardens with breathtaking views of the Pacific Ocean, nearby mountains and uninhabited islands in the distance. Join us for a truly relaxing tropical getaway.Do as much, or as little, as you please. Relax and unwind on the beach and by the pool. Wander through our tropical gardens. Take an afternoon nap on a hammock. Learn the local culture from our friendly Fijian staff. Indulge in delicious meals. Or embark on a variety of excursions available from the resort jetty. Our comfortable rooms are set in a tranquil environment - just meters from the beach or in the gardens providing the magical backdrop for the most amazing sunrises and the majestic sunsets.Our resort's super convenient location provides one of our most important benefits. We are located only 20 minutes from the Nadi International Airport , 10 minutes from the Sugar City of Lautoka and 2 minutes from the historical Visesei Village. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Anchorage Beach Resort

Address: Vuda Point, Lautoka, Viti Levu 0000, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Lautoka
Price Range: ₹ 4,770 - ₹ 9,684 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Anchorage Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, TravelUp, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anchorage Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anchorage Beach Hotel Lautoka
Anchorage Beach Lautoka
Anchorage Beach Resort Fiji/Lautoka
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Anchorage Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Anchorage Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I didn't like the villas. I was upgraded from a room to a villa, but the air con in a villa was so much less effective than the room”
PeterPilt, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“the location is great but dirty rooms and linens makes it a turn-off. unsanitary poor toilets outside”
dmoreen, 6 May 2017 | Read review
“Do not go here”
Theresatompkins, 6 May 2017 | Read review
“Spa units beachside share a wall - noisy party neighbours can be a pain!”
Hewee, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Just don't”
EmilyIsabel, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$ 87* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$ 109
Hotels.comUS$ 109
Booking.comUS$ 110
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates