We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel

PricelineUS$ 76*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 84*
US$ 76*
Great Deal
US$ 84*
US$ 84*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel
Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel
Panoramas (18)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 114: English reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2016

I have stayed in this hotel more than a couple of times and its really nice. You can see Savusavu town and the Bay from the hotel. The rooms are clean and neat with air condition. Its a walking distance to the hot-spring (don't expect a big one coz it's a small one though). and town.. where you'll be able...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary R
Francis T, General Manager at Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive response. We are glad to be able to make your stay with us as comfortable as we could and it is good to know that our friendly staff has always been a contributing factor.

Stanford, California
Reviewed 6 March 2016

The staff of this hotel were amazing! We suffered through a very destructive cyclone during my stay. The cyclone broke windows and destroyed part of the roof. But even through all this, the staff were very professional, helped everyone, contained the crisis, cooked meals on the gas stoves as we didn't have electricity. And they didn't leave to go find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lidateneva
Francis T, General Manager at Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review. We are glad that we could offer a safe and comfortable environment in the midst of a category five cyclone. We are grateful that our staff has proved that they are capable of handling such situations. The hotel is back in business and we look forward to seeing you at Hot Springs Hotel again.

Cambridge, Canada
Reviewed 11 February 2016

The people were most kind and polite, the rooms were very clean, the view from the 4th floor was absolutely stunning, comes with a continental breakfast(fruit,cereal,coffee,juice,bread for toasting butter and jam). This hotel is with in a short walking distance to all the shops in town. I would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher R
Francis T, General Manager at Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your positive review, the team are always trying to make your stay an enjoyable one.

Denton, Texas
Reviewed 28 January 2016

This is probably the most established and longest running hotel in Savusavu. It’s definitely more expensive than the bed and breakfast alternatives but it essentially on top of local hot springs in Savusavu and has an excellent main floor lobby and restaurant. The rooms are not terrific and you definitely want one with air conditioning. However, you are in Fiji...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul K
Francis T, General Manager at Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Vinaka Paul for your constructive review. At this stage the most of the second and all third floor rooms have been upgraded recently, we are working on ground floor and will get to the fourth floor.

Minsk, Belarus
Reviewed 24 January 2016

Killer view - yes. Everything else was just a joke, sorry. Small and shabby rooms. Very basic breakfast. On top of everything, they charged us twice for a night! We paid cash in advance, when checked in; next morning a message from the bank came showing that the hotel charged the card (that we used for booking) as well! We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bellaganger
Francis T, General Manager at Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do apologize if there was a problem with your hotel bill but are glad that our staff had managed to rectify the issue on the spot and refunded your payment at the same time.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 19 January 2016

Overlooking a lush island the view from all the rooms are equally good. A most refreshingly relaxed place to be. Food is good . we stayed for 3 days but could have stayed 3 weeks. Nothing was too much trouble to the staff.We will be back for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank doonang
Francis T, General Manager at Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review for Hot Springs Hotel. It is very encouraging for the staff to know that their services have been appreciated and we look forward to having you back with us again.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

Would not stay again. Service was terrible, rooms booked as per emails were not honoured and our family was separated. Simple requests such as extra cups was questioned. Had to call twice as they only sent up one cup first time round. Waited 40 minutes for dinner, after asking twice for progress. The chicken stir fry was burnt with maximum...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shelbyshaun
Francis T, General Manager at Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are just as disappointed as you are that you did not enjoy your stay with us. The service issues that you have pointed out will be looked into. As for our menu prices, they are comparable to most restaurants in Savusavu township.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 16 December 2015

This place has not changed in many years,so laid back and refreshing.You can walk all around the town centre sit at the Yatch club for a drink on the way also at the Copra shed,cheap indian food and the view is to die for.Take a cab and drive up to the end on the island ,swim in beautiful turquoise water,eat...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alberta i
Francis T, Manager at Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Vinaka for your review and contribution in promoting Savusavu and Hot Springs Hotel.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 30 November 2015

Lovely friendly helpful staff and a beautiful view from rooms.NB restaurant is closed Sunday night. But there are some good options in town- walking distance. Sherri at Reception and Maira in the bar couldnt have been nicer or more helpful. I will look forward to returning- lovely place after a long day of travel and work meetings

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SamanthaC73
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 16 November 2015

The hotel staff was courteous. Facilities were clean at all times, My room had an excellent view. At one point the restaurant was closed and they still helped us to get our dinner ready. I would totally recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Omar L

123 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (61)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (31)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savusavu hotels
1.5 km away
Daku Resort
Daku Resort
#1 of 12 in Savusavu
649 reviews
0.8 km away
Naveria Heights Lodge
Naveria Heights Lodge
#8 of 12 in Savusavu
157 reviews
4.9 km away
Namale the Fiji Islands Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Korovesi Sunshine Villas
Korovesi Sunshine Villas
#9 of 12 in Savusavu
19 reviews
5.8 km away
Savasi Island Villas
Savasi Island Villas
#2 of 12 in Savusavu
187 reviews
0.0 km away
Gecko Lodge Fiji
Gecko Lodge Fiji
#6 of 12 in Savusavu
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel - perfectly situated in the heart of Savusavu Town, our facility offers one of the finest vista locations and affordable amenities in the South Pacific. Ideal for both leisure and business travelers of all budgets - Savusavu, is the soft adventure capital of Fiji. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel

Address: Savusavu Town, Savusavu, Vanua Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Vanua Levu > Savusavu
Price Range: ₹ 4,529 - ₹ 10,516 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel Fiji
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for sea view”
geoffp345, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We didn't stay at the hotel, just used the facilities”
jubeesydney, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“go high and to the north for best views, all views are good though. the north west very end of the building rooms seem larger.”
115lukas, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the 3rd or 4th floors - better views and quieter.”
theodorej362, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor room had great view, easy access to reception”
mountie8, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 76* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 84
Hotwire.comUS$ 84
Hostelworld.com
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates