We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Otium Hotel Golden

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Otium Hotel Golden
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

410 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 168: English reviews
Zhlobin, Belarus
Reviewed 2 May 2016

Stayed in this hotel twice when it named Shores Golden.Good territory,clean and green.Very good food.Easy can walking outside of hotel to nice places.Beach is 10 min of walking.Rooms is good in bungalows

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MashaBelarus
AntonioLupo5357, Manager at Otium Hotel Golden, responded to this review

Dear Masha, Thank you for choosing the ex Shores Golden , now Otium Hotel Golden and for taking the time to post your kind review. It was a pleasure to host you and we hope you will return soon. Best Regards

Poland
Reviewed 14 November 2015 via mobile

I have been in this hotel before, 3 years ago. I'm in Hadaba, Sharm every single year. I can say, rooms are bigger and cleaner than average. Reception guys are great, I needed help and they called menager in a middle of the night. Swimmingpool is fine but place sucks, very dirty.. that's the only problem. In animation team are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank teenspiritpl
AntonioLupo5357, General Manager at Otium Hotel Golden, responded to this review

Our Dear Valuable Guest, On behalf of Otium Golden Management & Staff we thank you for your visiting us three years ago and for posting your review on TripAdvisor. We also are glad to inform you that the hotel was partially renovated last winter and we have some new things concerning the hotel concept. We invite you to visit us...

Newton-Le-Willows, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2015 via mobile

Just returned from another stay at this hotel with my sister. Once again we had a wonderful time. I must mention a few of the staff who made our holiday. Mohammed at the relax pool, Fathy, Adel and Mahmoud at the bar and Alexandrina restaurant and Ash and his animation team. We were treated like royalty for our entire stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clattie2246
AntonioLupo5357, General Manager at Otium Hotel Golden, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for your nice review about our hotel. We are glad to hear that you`ve liked your vacation. Waiting to see you again.

Reviewed 10 October 2015

A beautiful hotel in a wonderful location. A few minor let downs stopped me giving this hotel an excellent rating; such as, Only wifi available in the reception area, poor tv reception, below temperature food in buffet, being stopped by security every night due to the hotel running out of the correct wrist bands given to residents. Other than this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason H
AntonioLupo5357, General Manager at Otium Hotel Golden, responded to this review

Good afternoon! Thank you for your review about our hotel. We are happy to hear that you liked the stay with us. Looking forwars to see you again. Thank you.

Reviewed 6 September 2015 via mobile

Actualy i've spent unforgettable 4 days in sep.2011 it was perfect time for me Cleaning rooms - perfect pool view - soooo perfect food 😃 I've spent more amazing time .. Helpful staff But it hasn't beach and or other activities 😑

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Yojeen Y
AntonioLupo5357, General Manager at Otium Hotel Golden, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! We are glad that you had a nice time with us. Looking forward to see you again in Otium Hotel Golden as a VIP guest!

Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2015

Just came back from a fantastic holiday. firstly, the rooms, we had a twin room but requested a double and it didn't have a balcony, to be honest though a balcony wasn't needed as we only used the room to get changed and to sleep in. The Cleaner did a good job and we always looked forward to what design...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne A
AntonioLupo5357, General Manager at Otium Hotel Golden, responded to this review

Dear Joanne A, Thank you for choosing the Otium Hotel Golden and for taking the time to post your kind review. It was a pleasure to host you and we hope you will return soon. Best Regards

Radcliffe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 June 2015 via mobile

Amazing friendly staff that can't do enough for the fuests , beach a short 5 min walk. My first all inclusive and thoroughly enjoyed Thanks to all the staff amazing holiday. We will be returning some time soon

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emma D
AntonioLupo5357, General Manager at Otium Hotel Golden, responded to this review

Good afternoon! Thank you for your review! We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Waiting for you! For repeater guest we have special bonus.

Alexandria, Egypt
Reviewed 5 February 2015 via mobile

Likes : Friendly stuff , normal accomodation , good beach , location is good close to ilmerkato . Dislikes : there's no beach for golden and u've to wait for bus heading to shores aloha in certain times , there's no kids club , facilities of the hotel are for 3 stars hotels not 4 , there's no spa or...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ashraf y y
Fathy E, General Manager at Otium Hotel Golden, responded to this review

Our Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review and for being with us Last May 2014 & let me highlight few points; Shores Golden is a second line Resort but the guests are using Kids Club & Shores Aloha Beach which is 07 minutes walk or by our shuttle bus which is every 1/2 hour free of charge. The...

Moscow
Reviewed 19 January 2015

To whom it may concern... January 2015 was our second time in Shores. We came with my husband for 2 weeks and had a chance to celebrate New Year's Day and Orthodox Christmas. It is really a nice place for a lovely unforgettable vacation both for couples and big families. You have all necessary things here both for active and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Olga-Dmitry
Fathy E, General Manager at Otium Hotel Golden, responded to this review

Our Dear Valuable Guest, On Behalf of Shores Golden Management & Staff We thank you for your review which We are proud with & We are looking forward to welcoming you & your friends again and again at Shores Hotels. Please accept our sincere regards Fathy El Mougy Resident Manager Shores Aloha & Shores Golden

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2015

Thank you Shores Golden for a fantastic holiday.We were made most welcome ,Christmas and New year were simple amazing .Big Big thank you to management and all staff especially the Animation team frances mohamed ira amed kristina and nastya for your friedship and fun and all your hard work entertaining us .And last but not least ibrahem hamdy for fantastic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B9916IRsusanb
Fathy E, General Manager at Otium Hotel Golden, responded to this review

Our Dear Valued Guest, Many thanks for you & for your review which we are proud with & We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Shores Golden in the very near future. We wish you a very happy year 2015. Sincere Regards Fathy El Mougy Resident Manager Shores Aloha & Shores Golden

539 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (446)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (80)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (60)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (208)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (93)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Main Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Second Pool (10)
Viewed
Standard Room (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.6 km away
Otium Hotel Aloha
Otium Hotel Aloha
#86 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
710 reviews
0.5 km away
Otium Hotel Amphoras
Otium Hotel Amphoras
#108 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,965 reviews
0.5 km away
Resta Club Resort
Resta Club Resort
#172 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Sharming Inn Hotel
Sharming Inn Hotel
#146 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
247 reviews
0.6 km away
Sharm Reef Hotel
Sharm Reef Hotel
#104 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
292 reviews
0.6 km away
Marmara Sabena Resort
Marmara Sabena Resort
#154 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Otium Hotel Golden

Address: Om El Seid Cliff | 110 South Sinai, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt (Formerly Shores Golden)
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: ₹ 7,283 - ₹ 12,047 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Otium Hotel Golden 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Otium Hotel Golden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shores Golden Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Shores Golden Sharm El Sheikh
Golden Sharm
Hotel Style:
#80 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#115 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Otium Hotel Golden staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question
Manchester, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Otium Hotel Golden staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are good we were on the ground floor quite near reception this was nice and quite perfect for sleeping”
 of 5 bubbles B9916IRsusanb, 8 Jan 2015 | Read review
“all are the same , stick to lower lvls incase u forgot ur key , easy window access :D”
 of 5 bubbles Taher_El_Tohamy, 12 Dec 2014 | Read review
“20 - 50 $ and you will get room with pool view in quiet zone”
 of 5 bubbles Dozinis, 15 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Rooms 503 and 504 are wonderful but wish to keep these for ourselves ha ha”
 of 5 bubbles clattie2246, 1 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Do not chose the rooms near the swimming pool. It is a little bit noisy there;)”
 of 5 bubbles rosselini, 1 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay