We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Domina Hotel & Resort Harem

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,248 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Domina Hotel & Resort Harem
See the most recent reviews
Showing 436: English reviews
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2015

Reception was irritating because the receptionist kept breaking off to answer the telephone. Eventually, I had to ask him to leave the telephone to his colleagues and attend to those facing him. He complied. The whole complex of 7 hotels operates 1 hour ahead of Cairo time (Domina time), they say to maximise sun time. I'm not convinced! Moreover, departure... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ian F
Managerinoasis, Front Office Manager at Domina Hotel & Resort Harem, responded to this review

Dear Ian, You have made a lot of interesting points which I will pour over with the other managers in our next meeting and thank you for your constructive feedback. It is good to hear that you felt that we offer good value for money - an aspect of the annual holiday which is becoming ever more important these days.... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 November 2015

this the second time i stayed in harem hotel but in domina i stayed a lot of time in sultan , aquamarine and oasis you can`t imagine how much i love this resort i don't like to stay in any other hotel in sharm except dreams beach resort just because thy have the best entertainer and vocalist performer in the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Charlott D
Managerinoasis, Front Office Manager at Domina Hotel & Resort Harem, responded to this review

Dear Charlott, How nice of you to post such a lovely review and thank you also for your continued loyalty to the Domina Resort. You will always be welcome at the Harem but you have yet to try the Elisir, the King’s Lake and the Prestige and these are all first class hotels in their own right. I do hope... More 

Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2015

Fabulous holiday. Snorkelling excellent. Staff really friendly and helpful. Rooms a little dated but clean and spacious. Good air con. Quite a good range of food so always something to suit your taste. Disappointed with entertainment as there wasn't any unless you paid extra but met some really lovely people. Expected more restaurants and bars to be included in our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen J
Managerinoasis, Front Office Manager at Domina Hotel & Resort Harem, responded to this review

Dear Karen, Thank you for writing in with this review and I’m pleased that you enjoyed your holiday with us. The snorkeling, the service and of course, the food all combined to provide you with a good holiday. I’m sorry if you were disappointed with one or two aspects of your stay but the facilities of the hotel are noted... More 

Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2015

this the second time i stayed in harem hotel but in domina i stayed a lot of time in sultan , aquamarine and oasis you can`t imagine how much i love this resort i don't like to stay in any other hotel in sharm i feel comfortable and relaxation in it i don't feel it in any other hotel and... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank mony2016
Managerinoasis, General Manager at Domina Hotel & Resort Harem, responded to this review

Dear Mony, We have seven hotels on the site and I’m so pleased to see that you have already stayed in some of them. And now that you’ve tried a few it’s so gratifying to hear that you’re “in love with this hotel”. Please let us know when you are coming again and if there is anything we can do... More 

Level Contributor
199 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2015 via mobile

The two of us stayed here for a week as a base for a week of diving with Eagle Divers. The Domina Coral Bay is large property, with a few attractions and multiple hotels (of different quality). It's about 10 minutes out of Sharm central, and will cost 100-150 LE to get into town. Probably not the best place if... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank James R
Harem M, Front Office Manager at Domina Hotel & Resort Harem, responded to this review

Dear James, It’s good to know that you appreciated the proximity to the diving even if we are a little out of town, but then, most of the hotels in Sharm are a little out of town. I’m pleased that you got on well with the food and that the chefs were around to help you out with anything you... More 

St-Petersburg
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2015

This year we discovered Sharm El Sheikh (Coral Bay). First time we were here during 5 days in April and stayed in Oasis/Aquamarine (#55) and decided to repeat it in October. The air temperature is similar but the sea is significantly warmer in autumn. This time there was one definite problem during arrival and settlement at Oasis Garden/Aquamarine reception but... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank OlgaAlex
Harem M, Front Office Manager at Domina Hotel & Resort Harem, responded to this review

Dear Olga and Alex, We will be delighted to pass your thanks on to Hossam and Ahmed, two of our highly valued team members here at the Harem and I am so pleased that they all served you well throughout your holiday. Your second stay at the Domina Resort was with us rather than at the Oasis and it looks... More 

Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2015

Well I was really disappointed,this must be the worst place I have ever stayed . We arrived on the 2nd October in the evening ,we were checked in and told their was two different time zones ,which was confusing then shown on a map of the ares we could use ,which turned out to be limited to our hotel and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Dianekingwhtt
Managerinoasis, Front Office Manager at Domina Hotel & Resort Harem, responded to this review

Dear Diane, We share all of our information with our tour operator partners and travel agents so I am disappointed that you felt that you were miss-sold the holiday. Please check with your info pack and you travel agent if you are unsure. However, your room certainly sounds as though it was not checked before our arrival according to our... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 October 2015

We have just come back after staying 10 days at the Harem. We had read a few reviews about this hotel which were very negative. Lets start at Reception, Mohamed was very very helpful, nothing was too much trouble for him or his colleges. If he did not know he would find out. Rooms; It was nice to stay in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barry D
Managerinoasis, Front Office Manager at Domina Hotel & Resort Harem, responded to this review

Dear Barry, What a lovely review and thank you for thinking of us and writing in with such a supportive review. I am pleased that you appreciated everything that the staff put in to their work and that you found the hotel pleasant and comfortable. Hopefully, we will see you again for another “fantastic” stay soon – we look forward... More 

1 review
Reviewed 15 October 2015

Stayed for two weeks from 1st to 14th October and was disappointed to say the least. We booked and paid for a five star holiday and that is not what we got. I don't know the expectations of previous reviewers was but I certainly expected more for my money that this. The overall look of this hotel is dated and... More 

Helpful?
Thank David E
Managerinoasis, Front Office Manager at Domina Hotel & Resort Harem, responded to this review

Dear David, I imagine that it could be disappointing if you have a set of expectations before you arrive and then the hotel doesn’t meet them and I am sorry that you felt this way. We go to a lot of effort to ensure that our Tour Operator partners and travel agents are fully aware of all of the details... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2015

Domina coral bay harem....what can I say......stayed there for 12 nights. From the 2nd Oct to the 14th....... The good points are the snorkeling of the beach is great you will love it ....are room was OK wife had to clean the spar bath before she could use it but had good view and was kept clean .....now the bad... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael W
Managerinoasis, Front Office Manager at Domina Hotel & Resort Harem, responded to this review

Dear Michael, The Domina Resort is quite a big one and I am sorry that you felt it was too big for you. All of this information is in the info packs and literature that is available for reading prior to booking and it is also with our Tour Operator partners and travel agents so I am sorry that you... More 

1,611 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1611)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (434)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (322)
Viewed
Room/Suite (184)
Viewed
View from Room (94)
Viewed
Dining (112)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (396)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
4.2 km away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#1 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,006 reviews
2.8 km away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#22 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,550 reviews
1.0 km away
Domina Coral Bay Prestige Hotel
Domina Coral Bay Prestige Hotel
#19 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#2 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,542 reviews
7.5 km away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#4 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,718 reviews
2.7 km away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#21 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
5,826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Beachfront
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Domina Hotel & Resort Harem

Address: PO Box 74 | Hadaba, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: ₹ 38,985 - ₹ 67,984 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Domina Hotel & Resort Harem 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Domina Hotel & Resort Harem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domina Hotel And Resort Harem
Domina Hotel Harem
Domina Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Domina Harem
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#18 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Domina Hotel & Resort Harem staff and other travellers.
64 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (64)

Questions? Get answers from Domina Hotel & Resort Harem staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“sea view in high floor”
 of 5 bubbles L5172WJsaras, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't need to upgrade to Deluxe, there is enough space in standard.”
  • You need to remember to keep your windows closed :)
 of 5 bubbles paulinam851, 17 Jan 2016 | Read review
“We were in Building 60 which was quiet with decent views”
 of 5 bubbles 924IanF, 8 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Request room with sea view and a bath.”
 of 5 bubbles KarenJ901, 2 Nov 2015 | Read review
“First floor is better than ground floor”
  • View from room
 of 5 bubbles OlgaAlex, 22 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay