We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sonesta Club

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Sonesta Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

1,367 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 1,038: English reviews
Start your review of Sonesta Club
 Click to rate
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Its nice hotel to stay in although its not direct on the sea but its to easy to go to the sea by the hotel bus or 10 minutes walking. . The hotel has beautiful swimming pools and water slides. . Its nice place to stay for families and honeymooners.

Thank Sami D
sonestasharm, General Manager at Sonesta Club, responded to this review

Dear Sami, Thank you very much for taking time to write in with your kind comments. Personal recommendations are always so much more effective than anything we can say so it is very much appreciated. I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. With kind regards, Medhat Fathallah...

Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

Housekeeping guy stole my phone. He also went inside the suitcase. Other than that its a nice hotel, with mostly nice staff. Very sad that 1 corrupt staff has to destroy it. Ive been to the hotel 2 times.

1Thank ᴊᴇsᴜs ᴄ
sonestasharm, General Manager at Sonesta Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is a matter of great concern that you allege that your phone was stolen by a member of staff and I do wish you had given us the opportunity to investigate at the time. However, there is nothing we can do now other than to ask you if you would kindly send us any information that you...

South Africa
Reviewed 1 June 2016

I have spent some quality time with a wonderful atmosphere and good service, and I mean the beach restaurant and thank the waiter Ahmed, who is in the bar has been excellent but the food was not the same quality of service In general my stay was good

Thank dannoler
sonestasharm, General Manager at Sonesta Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm so pleased that you had a "lovely time" at our hotel and that the staff looked after you well. We will thank Ahmed on your behalf and I know that he would want to join me in thanking you for choosing the Sonesta Club and we all look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. With...

Rome, Italy
Reviewed 21 March 2016

It was just amazing, can't find anything wrong. Thanks for one of the best vacation of my life. The beach is just acrooss the street, the food is great and the All-inclusive allow you to fullt enjoy your stay.

1Thank Sharif E
sonestasharm, General Manager at Sonesta Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your complimentary review speaking so highly of our resort. It was a pleasure to welcome you and we are so glad that you enjoyed all that we have to offer. We will pass on your compliments to our chefs who, we are sure, will be most grateful to receive your praise. We hope...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 February 2016 via mobile

Just spent another vacation at my favourite hotel sonesta club.naama bay.sharm el sheikh...this was my first visit over the new year period.unfortunately because of the british governments ban on flights to sharm the usual new year festivites were cancelled.i was the only british person at the hotel the remainder of the guests were arabic.despite the low number of guests the...

1Thank mamasonia
sonestasharm, General Manager at Sonesta Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is always such a pleasure to see you return to our beautiful resort and we are glad that despite things being a little quieter here than you are accustomed to, you still had a wonderful stay. We are glad to hear that our high standards and excellent level of customer service have not faltered and we are...

Reviewed 28 January 2016

Good bit's, Hotel Staff was very nice, pools are good, Gym small but good for what you need. The Hotel needs a lot of updating in the rooms, the rooms are very Dark wood colour or ours was, It was clean and towels was fresh. All inclusive food wasn't very good and drinks a little poor, most of the time...

Thank star177
sonestasharm, General Manager at Sonesta Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sending in your review based on your stay with us nearly a year ago. A lot has changed at the Sonesta Club since you last stayed and we have worked very closely with our chefs to create some superb menus, which have been very well received. Drinks from the Pool Bars will always be served...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 30 December 2015

This was our 2nd visit to the hotel this year, and we had with us my wifes twin sister in order to celebrate their 60 years birthday. Never in our lives have we experienced such service and friendliness. Each morning our 3 sunbeds were ready for us at the same place with a table and ashtray. When the poolbar opened...

1Thank Steinar Kjell I
sonestasharm, General Manager at Sonesta Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review and for speaking so highly about the Sonesta Beach Resort. It appears that you thoroughly enjoyed all your meals whilst you were with us, which is fantastic and we are glad that you liked having the choices of our different restaurants and cuisines. Our staff are a credit to the hotel and...

Mansfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 November 2015

We came in August for 2 weeks and it was absolutely amazing, the service was Ok. When we went for breakfast every morning there was a table already set out for us to eat which was amazing, also at dinner time too, the russians were very rude and what I call greedy, pushed in all the time. The food was...

1Thank Kaisha W
sonestasharm, General Manager at Sonesta Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a great stay with us. It was lovely for you to be treated so well by our waiters at meal times and how nice to arrive in the restaurant and be shown to your table, complete with your favourite tipple! We have noted that you would have preferred...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 November 2015

Hotel Review We had a two week stay in September and I wouldn't advise going All Inclusive, we did and ended up eating our main meal out side of the hotel after a few days. Only really eating breakfast in their restaurant. The food in the main restaurant is terrible what there is of it. The lunchtime snacks at the...

2Thank JJB142
sonestasharm, General Manager at Sonesta Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and on the positive side we were pleased that you found the resort to be so clean, that you were happy with your room and how it was serviced, that the restaurant and bar staff were attentive and caring, that the Animation Team were engaging and great fun, that the...

England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2015 via mobile

Very nice hotel, this was our first trip to Egypt and we were very impressed. Hotel was lovely, so were rooms, very big and spacious, always spotless. The staff were fantastic, every single member we encountered would do so much to make you happy! Ali around the main pool was amazing, so friendly and welcoming. Freak animation were good, during...

Thank jpeters123
sonestasharm, General Manager at Sonesta Club, responded to this review

Dear Joan and Simon, We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed Egypt and our wonderful Sonesta Club. It is great to hear that you found the resort to be so clean and well cared for and that you were so happy with your room. Our staff are the very best! So attentive and caring and they ensure that...

1,420 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (1027)
Hotel & Grounds (172)
Pool/Beach Area (204)
Dining (27)
View from Room (27)
Room/Suite (94)
Family/Play Areas (24)
Bathroom (10)
Other (469)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

All TripAdvisor Photos (318)
Amenities (90)
Pool (58)
Dining (84)
Standard Room - Garden View (29)
Standard Room - Pool View (29)
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (75)
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Dining (17)
Family/Play Areas (8)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Room/Suite (7)
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.8 km away
Oonas Dive Club Hotel
Oonas Dive Club Hotel
#86 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
394 reviews
0.4 km away
Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Sonesta Collection Luxury Resort
Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Son...
#85 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
601 reviews
0.9 km away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#61 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#15 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,965 reviews
1.9 km away
Lido Sharm Hotel
Lido Sharm Hotel
#21 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,179 reviews
0.6 km away
Sonesta Beach Resort & Casino
Sonesta Beach Resort & Casino
#79 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
On the fashionable Naama Bay, the Sonesta Club Sharm El Sheikh overlooks the Red Sea and the South Sinai peninsula's desert and mountains. A traditional Nubian-style resort, the property is surrounded by landscaped gardens and dramatic pool areas. Known as one of the best Red Sea Resorts, Sonesta Club Sharm El Sheikh with 409 unique guest rooms, the hotel is located in Naama Bay and shares its beach with Sonesta Beach Resort & Casino. Sonesta Club has one of the largest aqua parks in Sharm El Sheikh; in addition, it has two great main pools divided into seven pools and a Diving Center. The hotel also offers an open air jacuzzi for the relaxation of its guests. There is also a children's program for the younger guests. Guests can pamper themselves with a sauna, steam bath or Jacuzzi, work out in the Club's fitness center or relax with massage treatments in the health spa. The Club offers several fine dining options! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sonesta Club

Address: Naama Bay | 2 Sonesta Club Drive, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: ₹ 6,852 - ₹ 10,989 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sonesta Club 4*
Number of rooms: 409
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sonesta Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sonesta Club Sharm El Sheikh - Naama Bay Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sonesta Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sonesta Sharm El-Sheikh
Sharm El-Sheikh Sonesta
Hotel Style:
#65 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#71 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#74 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#102 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#103 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sonesta Club staff and other travellers.
50 questions
Ask a question
Staffordshire, United Kingdom

See all questions (50)

Questions? Get answers from Sonesta Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room With view over the pool area.”
steinarkjelli, 30 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Rooms down by the large pool, but it seems the bar closes at 11pm now so other rooms would be quiet earlier”
chrisian19, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Request rooms close to Tropical Bar”
mickrad645, 6 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Ask for room with pool view second floor”
Valiant1966, 24 Sep 2015 | Read review
“all the rooms are excellent”
sheilac621, 7 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates