We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Dive Inn Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Dive Inn Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

567 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Dive Inn Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 409: English reviews
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 weeks.. I had a fantastic time the staff was fantastic and friendly. The food was great there was always something to eat and if you didn't like any of the food they would make you chips if you asked .. I would most definitely recommend this hotel and I will definitely be returning next year...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Tanya J
Hany R, Guest Relations Manager at Dive Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank You so much for taking the time to post this great review we really appreciate it, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay here with us so much so you will return, it was our pleasure having you here as our guests and its great to know you being a travel agent with all your experience you would...

Reviewed 21 September 2015 via mobile

An absolutely fantastic hotel! After a couple of disappointing visits to a neighbouring hotel the last couple of years l was a bit dubious about booking this hotel but went ahead anyway, boy! Was l glad that l did!! It doesn't look all that impressive from the street but once you get through the doors that all changes. Rooms set...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Chris B
Hany R, Guest Relations Manager at Dive Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank You for posting this great review, we are so pleased you found us and all this time we were only a stone throw away :)x. Its great to read you felt at home here and we looked after by all our staff members so much so you will return. There isn't much for me to say as you have...

colchester
Reviewed 17 September 2015

This was our second visit this year ..... Reception and Guest Relations A friendly reception awaits you from the guys behind reception. They also provide a money exchange and the rate is normally as good as outside the hotel. Reception can arrange you taxis anywhere and hotel transfers. Claire, Guest Relations is superb and will come round everyday to check...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank luckilucki
Hany R, Guest Relations Manager at Dive Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank You so much for posting such an in depth detailed review we really appreciate it :).x We are so pleased you enjoyed yourselves here again with us and its a privilege having you both as our guests, what can i say? NOTHING ! as you have covered everything with great description, your comments are overwhelming all staff will be...

Ollerton
Reviewed 12 September 2015 via mobile

Well I don't know where to start about this fabulous hotel we have had the best 2 weeks ever😊on late arrival there was fresh bread cheese and fruit , and water left for us in our room. The staff there are so lovely and can't do enough for you. We enjoyed all the entertainment days and nights also trips out...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Melonie H
Hany R, Guest Relations Manager at Dive Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank You mel for taking the time to post this great review, we appreciate all. Your both very much missed by all our staff and friends you made here, i miss your smiley faces too :). As you know and seen first hand all our staff take great pride in their work and do it to the best of their...

Reviewed 12 September 2015

We booked the Dive Inn for two reasons, 1) The name, we thought we would be spending two weeks with lots of like minded divers all there for the same reason. 2) The negative reviews, having worked at both budget and high end diving resorts, I can spot a genuine complaint from someone who is just being ridiculous! Well, we...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank JoP4
Hany R, Guest Relations Manager at Dive Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to post this amazing review, its taken some time too i see. We appreciate everything put down here and we are over whelmed with all your fantastic comments, you have by the way left me speechless as you have covered all areas in the most positive way. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay...

Manchester
Reviewed 11 September 2015

This was our first time to Sharm and as soon as we arrived at the hotel we were greeted by reception and taken to our room with no waiting around. The food was really nice everyday, all freshly cooked and something for everybody, especially the desserts. All of the staff were extremely friendly and always wanted to make sure you...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jordan Lee H
Hany R, Guest Relations Manager at Dive Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank You Jordan for this great review we appreciate all. Its a pleasure to read you had a great time here at Dive Inn and being its your first time to sharm, your comments are great and we are pleased we met your expectations. we are proud of all our staff as they do a great job here including our...

london
Reviewed 11 September 2015

they charge ypu 30 egyptain pounds t make local calls and the staff put the money in their pockets. occasional a dfferent person at the counter will allow you to make free local calls. they allow local people to use swimming pools and ruins the tourist atmosphere. The list of complaints is endless. Avoid this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank sanjay47
Hany R, Guest Relations Manager at Dive Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank You for your post. Firstly, all calls made from the hotel property come at a charge (local calls to international calls) Secondly, We are a hotel not a public area at no time do we allow any locals to use our facilities ONLY holiday makers booked through reputable tour company's. Thank You Claire

Egypt
Reviewed 10 September 2015

Nice room on swimming pool , location of hotel near for all places ( genina city , naema bay , Hollywood park ) Staff helpful . Hotel have. a nice animation team Hotel have very good restaurant Hotel have gym Ian enjoy with my family in dive inn resort

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Mohamed R
Hany R, Guest Relations Manager at Dive Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank You Mohamed for taking the time to post your review we appreciate it so much. we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you return in the near future, your comments are great. Thank You Claire

Reviewed 7 September 2015

We've just got back from Dive Inn after a brilliant 10 day holiday. On arrival, we were checked in quickly and efficiently. As we were late to arrive, a small plate of local meat, cheese, fruit and bread were supplied in our rooms. The rooms were fine, air con, which was very good and very welcome, was free, rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank l9gpr
Hany R, Guest Relations Manager at Dive Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time out to post this great review, we appreciate all. Thank You for the lovely comments regarding your welcome upon arrival and the cleanliness of our hotel, we are proud of all our staff from the house keeping, animation, service, kitchen and so on. Its great to read you had a great time and were...

Reviewed 6 September 2015 via mobile

We moved hotels to dive inn from badawaya resort, rooms very clean and comfortable. Excellent selection of food all very tasty. Mohammed Ahmed in reception really went above and beyond helping us to ensure we stayed in dive inn for the duration of holiday. Will be returning in January thanks

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank John M
Hany R, Guest Relations Manager at Dive Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank You John for taking the time to post this great review, we are so pleased we could help you both as we were extremely booked up but we still managed to accommodate you, you were in so much distress to start and to see the relief on your faces after your holiday was a pleasure for us. Its great...

561 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (445)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (92)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (82)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
10:49
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (195)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (64)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Standard Room (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.7 km away
Falcon Hills Hotel
Falcon Hills Hotel
#79 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,524 reviews
0.6 km away
Amar Sina Village
Amar Sina Village
#133 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
827 reviews
5.1 km away
Falcon Naama Star
Falcon Naama Star
#100 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Club Reef Resort
Club Reef Resort
#92 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
375 reviews
1.3 km away
Xperience St. George Homestay
Xperience St. George Homestay
#45 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,460 reviews
0.3 km away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#4 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in tropical gardens, this 4-star resort features a diving centre with professional instructors on the Red Sea shore. It offers a free beach bus to Um El Seid Gulf.The lagoon-style outdoor pool of Dive Inn Resort is surrounded by tall palms and charming ponds. After a session with the experienced trainers of the fitness centre, guests can enjoy a sauna or a massage.All rooms at Dive Inn Resort feature a private balcony or terrace overlooking the pool area. Each room includes satellite TV, a spacious wardrobe and a dressing table with mirror.A choice of buffet and à la carte specialties are offered at the main restaurant, which overlooks the pool area. Freshly squeezed juices and sandwiches can be enjoyed by the pool, while the Nagham Night Club provides Egyptian music and dance.The lively Naama Bay is just 10 minutes away from Dive Inn, while Sharm el-Sheikh Airport is 15 km away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dive Inn Resort

Address: El Forousya St. | Um El Seed Hill, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: ₹ 720 - ₹ 2,225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dive Inn Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Dive Inn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dive Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#60 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#90 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#93 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dive Inn Resort staff and other travellers.
227 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (227)

Questions? Get answers from Dive Inn Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Less mosquitoes and noise on the 2nd floor”
 of 5 bubbles , 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms furthest away from the pool is most quiet, due to the animation team beeing at the pool during the day and evening.”
 of 5 bubbles 247skyl, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We found the rooms on ground floor very small & offered no privacy so we moved upstairs & had private balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles LalaBoo68, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I understand most rooms have a pool view, which is also great”
 of 5 bubbles F7543SWlindaw, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“One with no mosquitos”
 of 5 bubbles compassion2011, 3 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5