We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Domina Coral Bay Sultan

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Domina Coral Bay Sultan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

778 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 143: English reviews
Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 9 March 2016

Since my first visit to Domina Coral Bay Sultan 6 years ago, I fell in love with this place. Everything is just amazing, the pools, the beach, the spa, the staff, entertainment .... everything. The food may not be that good though. I would give it a 3 star rate. The quality is OK but the variety is not. For...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hala P
Managerinoasis, Front Office Manager at Domina Coral Bay Sultan, responded to this review

Dear Hala, It's lovely to hear from you and I am delighted to see that we are still providinng the kind of holiday that you want and long may that continue. We cater for several different nationalities here on the Domina resort so if there is anything that you would particularly like to see on the buffet then please do...

Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

Good hotel but oasis hotel better than it. . I adore Domina Coral Bay 💗😍. Swim pools, beach, stargate, restaurants, shops and everything there so good.. I visited it 3 times and the fourth so sooooon

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed N
Managerinoasis, Front Office Manager at Domina Coral Bay Sultan, responded to this review

Dear Ahmed, We have seven different hotels in the Domina Resort and everyone who visits us has their own favourites for their own reasons and I'm pleased to see that you have your favourites too. We would love to see you for your fourth visit but if you prefer to stay at our sister hotel, the Oasis, I know that...

Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

Been there for a week it was my best holiday I ever had. Hotel fantastic with all the services you can ask, friendly staff, very welcoming especially Simona from the restaurant and all the animation staff. In the village you can find anything you need for wellness too. I surely will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tragemanfi
Managerinoasis, Front Office Manager at Domina Coral Bay Sultan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to think of us and for writing in with such a nice review and we are all delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. We are very proud of the service offered by our hard-working staff and I know they will appreciate your comments, especially Simona. We look forward...

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 3 February 2016

-modern furniture room -amazing staff -nice treatment -very good food in el wadi restaurant -all the village are amazing -fantastic night shows and dance -recpectful animation team -every thing have impressed my freinds aswell

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abdelrahman_abdallah
Managerinoasis, Front Office Manager at Domina Coral Bay Sultan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It's wonderful to hear that both you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us and found the staff and the animation team to be respectful and helpful. And you liked the food in the restaurants too, which is always an important part of anybody's holiday. It has been our pleasure hosting you on this occasion and we...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 January 2016

Just an awful experience from start to finish. We booked this through LoveHolidays.com. Paid above our initial budget due to the description given by their website. My fiancé was 4 months pregnant at the time and we wanted a relaxing, 5 star holiday. Whilst knowing the star rating isn't totally comparable to English standards, the quality of everything we encountered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dane C
Managerinoasis, Front Office Manager at Domina Coral Bay Sultan, responded to this review

Dear Dane, I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations and I am aware that you and your fiancée were disappointed, but there are several points that I would like to address. All information about the resort (which comprises seven Domina hotels at various price levels) is available online and through the agents and our...

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2015

As a 50+ solo traveller and first time to Sharm el Sheikh, although I'm extensively travelled, I went with an open mind. Friends had recommended it, even to asking for a partucular block and room. Yes, the complex is HUGE, yes when you first arrive the all inclusive package seems confusing until you sit and read it and examine the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona G
Managerinoasis, General Manager at Domina Coral Bay Sultan, responded to this review

Dear Fiona, I’m pleased to hear that you would probably come back and delighted that you had a good time with us and thought that your holiday overall was good value for money.. The storm took us all by surprise but the staff rallied round and did a great job. Thank you for writing in with this review and we...

Northfield,, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2015

This was our first trip to Egypt so I have no bench mark but I did have expectations from a supposedly 5 star hotel. I will start with the good points, the staff were amazing, from the Manager right down to the cleaners and pool staff, nothing was to much trouble and they were all without fail friendly and obliging,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mabd2014
Managerinoasis, Front Office Manager at Domina Coral Bay Sultan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It seems that we did not manage to meet your expectations on this occasion and I am sorry that you were not as impressed as you would have liked to be. This is a big resort and the maps do work so I am a little surprised that you felt that they were not very accurate. We have...

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2015 via mobile

I'm not a big or fussy eater, but the food in the buffets was utterly dreadful!! Same rubbish food day after day! The only decent thing I can say about this tired, shabby, dirty hotel is that it had great wifi connection! Please save your money and go somewhere else! I was hungry for the two weeks I was there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Managerinoasis, Front Office Manager at Domina Coral Bay Sultan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very sorry that you were disappointed with the food in the buffet restaurant. We cater for several different nationalities and Chef and his team are very proficient at addressing all tastes. The food which we use is transported, stored, prepared and presented under strict hygiene conditions and if it wasn’t to your taste then I’m sure...

wakefield
Reviewed 2 October 2015

As with previous reviews most people don't know they are going to a great big resort, We booked the sultan which turned out to be middle of the road lots of people were getting up graded free of charge to this hotel which is a joke when you have paid just below £2000.00 and they have paid £1200.00 and are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wakefieldwonder
Managerinoasis, Front Office Manager at Domina Coral Bay Sultan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m pleased to read that you enjoyed the services of the staff and that they looked after you well, but it is a shame that we may not be seeing you again. Although the resort is on a slope, the Taf-Taf (shuttle bus) runs around every ten minutes or so and there is never a long wait so...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2015

We got upgraded to the sultan and it was perfect for us as we are divers and it was a short walk to the dive operation. I'm a rescue diver and have dived extensively around the world and in Egypt a couple of times and I wouldn't hesitate to use them again not only were they very professional and knowledgable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
Managerinoasis, Front Office Manager at Domina Coral Bay Sultan, responded to this review

Dear David and Kathy, It’s so good to hear from you and find that you’ll be back with us again soon. That speaks volumes to the readers so thank you for writing in. I’m sure that you are aware that the diving from Sharm is amongst the very best that the world has to offer and I’m delighted to read...

1,069 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1069)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (212)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
View from Room (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (85)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (201)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (444)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.9 km away
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem
#19 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,248 reviews
0.5 km away
Domina Coral Bay Oasis
Domina Coral Bay Oasis
#78 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,937 reviews
0.5 km away
Domina Coral Bay Aquamarine Hotel
Domina Coral Bay Aquamarine Hote...
#75 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Domina Coral Bay Elisir Hotel
Domina Coral Bay Elisir Hotel
#40 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
722 reviews
0.6 km away
Domina King's Lake Resort
Domina King's Lake Resort
#122 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
148 reviews
0.1 km away
Domina Coral Bay Prestige Hotel
Domina Coral Bay Prestige Hotel
#11 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Domina Coral Bay Sultan

Address: Marsa El Dekhela | Building 6, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: ₹ 3,607 - ₹ 6,738 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Domina Coral Bay Sultan 5*
Number of rooms: 261
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Domina Coral Bay Sultan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domina Coral Bay Sultan Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Domina Sultan Hotel
Domina Coral Bay Sultan Resort
Hotel Style:
#55 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#82 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Domina Coral Bay Sultan staff and other travellers.
40 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (40)

Questions? Get answers from Domina Coral Bay Sultan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want wonderful condition you havte to choose pristege resort but its too expensive, so if you dont harem or sultan”
 of 5 bubbles Abdelrahman_abdallah, 2 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Get yourself a wifi unit as the wifi in the hotel is useless”
 of 5 bubbles mabd2014, 19 Oct 2015 | Read review
“You should insist on the room you booked on line. Because they change it.”
 of 5 bubbles AdelGebeely, 15 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Choose rooms nearest to the restaurants and the sea.”
 of 5 bubbles 436ehaby, 17 Jul 2015 | Read review
“sea view is best if you want to see the sea”
 of 5 bubbles LukePortrait, 30 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay