We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,524 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,068: English reviews
Birmingham
Reviewed 4 August 2015 via mobile

Ok so I arrived back a few days ago after a weeks holiday with my best buddy. On arrival we had a terrible scare as our travel company had cancelled our holiday that day so the hotel wasn't expecting us, which shook us up as it was our first time in Egypt. Abrahim who was checking us in couldn't have...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cheryl_Lakin--
MARITIMJolieVille, Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort, responded to this review

Dear powis, Thank you so much for your charming review and your generous compliments for so many of our staff – we all work together very well to create the best experience possible for our valued guests and I’m so pleased that you felt this to be the case too. We are delighted that you enjoyed your first visit to...

Reviewed 4 August 2015

Our first all inclusive holiday , thoroughly relaxing and enjoyable . We traveled as a family with two boys, 15 and 9. The staff definitely make this resort '5 star'! The food was to a good, I am vegetarian so had plenty of salad, great variety. Boys enjoyed trying a bit of everything. The Lebanese restaurant was lovely with excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mike F
MARITIMJolieVille, Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mike, Glad to hear that we managed to make a very good impression to your first all inclusive holiday and happy also to learn that you enjoyed our all inclusive. We are thrilled to hear that we managed to make your anniversary a memorable one, thank you very much for choosing our hotel to celebrate this very special occasion....

Brentwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2015

We have just got back from a fab holiday! Loved the hotel, loved the country and loved the people. I travelled with my husband and a 4 & 6 year old. If you go to this hotel expecting a shiney, brand new hotel, you won't get it. But you also don't pay those prices, so you need to manage your...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Leanne G
MARITIMJolieVille, Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort, responded to this review

Dear our valued guest, What a great review! and it’s clear that you had a wonderful time and connected with the staff on so many levels. We are so glad that you had a good holiday with us and are planing to come back. Once again,thank you for thinking of us and writing in and we all look forward to...

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2015

Animation team fantastic Mario was great worked very hard and had a fantastic way with people from all parts of the globe more than I can say about Kirsty Forbes I found her very rude and not very child friendly bent over backwards for the Egyptian people but had no trouble for us English ! Hotel very tired and not...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Karnev
MARITIMJolieVille, Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort, responded to this review

Dear our valued guest, Thank you for your comments, we do appreciate your feedback either way, We appreciate constructive criticism to help us improve in areas that perhaps we don’t meet all customer expectations ,it is the only way for us to improve.It seems that there were some points that affected your holiday meantime hope that the good aspects overweighted...

Lisburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

Spent 17 nights there and enjoyed every minute. Been to Egypt 5 times and all different hotels and this was definitely up there. Like most Egypt hotels there was pluses and minuses but a lot more positives to make me want to go back. The usuall staff couldn't do enough for you and a special mention to Tamer in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sc5480
MARITIMJolieVille, Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort, responded to this review

Dear our valued guest, We want you to be back as well! Thank you very much for the time that you have taken to write this sweet review and share your feedback with us , it is greatly appreciated. We are so thrilled to hear that you had a very good holiday that you want to come back and we...

Leigh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2015

Hotel Lobby - First impressions of the lobby were lovely, good service offered by the reception staff, concierge and guest relations (Kirsty and Jess, both of whom are very helpful). Also in this area is the Hotel shop, this stocks everything you need and more at a reasonable price. Rooms - We had a standard room within the main complex,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Deborah B
MARITIMJolieVille, Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort, responded to this review

Dear our valued guest, Thank you for sharing your constructive and detailed feedback from the recent stay. On behalf of the team, I thank you for the kind words about the service received. We are delighted that you had a great time with us and look forward to assisting in making the next stay with us, memorable. Please let me...

Reviewed 31 July 2015 via mobile

This had to been one of the worst holidays I have ever been on. Every member of my family were sick to the extent that one member had to have injections every two days. Luckily that was the extent of our medical visits with some guest having to placed on drips! We resorted to eating outside the hotel which I...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mee2013
MARITIMJolieVille, Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort, responded to this review

Dear our valued guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your feedback here on TripAdvisor. I'm sorry to learn that some members of your family have been ill during your stay with us, I'm not sure the reason behind your sickness but I believe it could be difference of temperature between inside and outside,...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2015

Have just arrived back from Sharm after a good family holiday. We were entertained throughout the 10 day stay by the animation team. Mido and Mario work so hard to keep everyone happy. Atef the pool attendant also works incredibly hard to ensure the Main pool area is kept clean and everyone has a towel and sun lounger. We played...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mick M
MARITIMJolieVille, Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort, responded to this review

Dear our valued guest, Thank you for staying with us here at the MARITIM Jolie Ville Golf & Resort and we are pleased to have looked after you for this holiday and thanks also for sharing your thoughts with us all. You have made some lovely comments about your stay and we appreciate all your kind words but I am...

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2015

Our stay here was truly incredible. I went on a 10 day holiday with my boyfriend, staying from June 30th until July 9th. On arrival, we were greeted very pleasantly with our bags kindly taken by one of the staff as he showed us to our room. The room... now, we stayed in a standard room and it was all...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank MHopkins97
Ashraf Z, Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort, responded to this review

Dear our valued guest, It’s lovely to hear from you and thank you for thinking of us after your holiday. We’ll make sure your kind words get to the staff you’ve mentioned and I’m sure they’ll be delighted that you remembered their names and also that you acknowledged all their hard work. You highlighted so many aspects of your holiday...

Reviewed 28 July 2015 via mobile

We upgraded to the royal wing following a poor 2 days in the main hotel. It was expensive but rooms were of a much higher standard. We enjoyed our stay very much, the staff were lovely. Always had fresh towels around the swimming pool, waiters bringing drinks whenever we wanted them, and just overall very helpful. Reda in recreation team...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gillyinroyston
Ashraf Z, Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Your review is most welcome and thank you so much for taking the time to highlight a few of the things that you loved most about your holiday. We are told time and time again that our staff are one of our best assets and even though we have a lot of other positive things about the hotel,...

1,901 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1552)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (380)
Viewed
View from Room (45)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (266)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (100)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
Other (694)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (245)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Beach (35)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (21)
Viewed
Pool (31)
Viewed
Dining (56)
Viewed
Standard Room (18)
Viewed
Superior Pool View Room (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (104)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
1.7 km away
Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort
Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Penins...
#76 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,930 reviews
3.5 km away
Concorde El Salam Hotel
Concorde El Salam Hotel
#77 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,899 reviews
4.7 km away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#22 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#60 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,050 reviews
6.0 km away
Maritim Jolie Ville Resort & Casino Sharm El-Sheikh
Maritim Jolie Ville Resort & Cas...
#118 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
821 reviews
0.5 km away
Grand Rotana Resort & Spa
Grand Rotana Resort & Spa
#37 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Sinai Peninsula. Immerse yourself in the world of your dreams at the Jolie Ville Golf & Resort. Enjoy all the luxuries life has to offer, whether you are here to golf, scuba dive, on business or holidaying with your family. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort

Address: | Um Marikha Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: ₹ 2,362 - ₹ 8,032 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 418
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Maritim Jolie Ville Golf And Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#35 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#55 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#61 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort staff and other travellers.
370 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (370)

Questions? Get answers from Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all the the place is great, the atmosphere it self unforgettable”
 of 5 bubbles remonl2014, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Have tried 3 rooms here all were very good”
 of 5 bubbles 662jamieh, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We love the rooms overlooking the "Royal Wing" as you have the sun until sunset on your balcony!”
 of 5 bubbles Darlene915, 15 May 2016 | Read review
“ask for a sea view room if you don't want to walk alot”
 of 5 bubbles ahmedo324, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
“pool view room is preferable”
 of 5 bubbles aym808, 31 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay