We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Golden 5 Diamond Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Golden 5 Diamond Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

231 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Golden 5 Diamond Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 50: English reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

very bad hotel .. Not like in the video on YouTube .. Everything damage and nothing working well ..the Restaurant smells bad and the food not fresh and not alot Service very bad .. Even Aqua .. Not all of it working .. If it was a Three stars hotel it may be acceptable .. But it can't be 5...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Ahmed G
Reviewed 28 June 2016

We were very impressed with the room size it was the largest we stayed in yet. The rooms had several clean bottles of water and 2 one litre pop. We are from Canada and we first got here we wanted leave, as we were not catered in way we are used to. I spoke to the front desk about this,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thomas K
Golden5City, Guest Relations Manager at Golden 5 Diamond Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Thomas! We would like to take this opportunity to sincerely thank you for your nice review. We are very proud that you chose our hotel among all hotels on the Red Sea. All our team is very pleased with your compliments. It makes a great sense that you were fully satisfied with your stay and special care from...

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

If you plan to stay all day in the room, go ahead; because it will the only thing you will be impressed with, it's huge, comfortable. As for the rest, the food was below average, the service at the restaurant was horrible, check in took forever and Aqua park didn't have any rules applied. I will definitely not go there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mohamed H
Golden5City, Guest Relations Manager at Golden 5 Diamond Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mohamed, Greetings from Golden 5 City! We would like to thank you for your feedback. Moreover we are glad that you admit the quality of offered guest room and that you were satisfied with it. We are very sorry that you are disappointed with service. It is a big pity that you did not inform us about shortcomings...

Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend at the hotel we were a week . I loved clean and nice beach , a large swimming pool , aqua park . All staff : reseptionists , cleaners , bartenders , animators , waiters were very helpful and friendly, a BIG Thanks to them . I recommend this hotel if you want quiet and pleasant...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Grrreta
Golden5City, Guest Relations Manager at Golden 5 Diamond Resort, responded to this review

Dear Grrreta! We are very pleased to receive you positive review and would like to take a chance to sincerely thank you for choosing us and for your recommendation. Moreover we will be happy to meet you again in any of our hotels, back to us as soon as possible! Sincerely, The team of Golden 5 Diamond Resort

Egypt
Reviewed 27 May 2016

the room was big and clean and really comfortable with a pretty cool garden view the food is good, Some dishes were weak and some were good and some others such as the grilled chicken was excellent desserts were not good and need to improve, But overall food was good Compared with the hotel price pool was more than amazing,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mai-Hana37
Golden5City, Guest Relations Manager at Golden 5 Diamond Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mai-Hana! We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the choosing our hotel and for taking a time to leave the review. We are very pleased to receive your nice feedback and we are very thankful for your complements. We invite you yo our property again and will look forward for a new meeting to show...

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Diamond rooms- spacious and provide ample facilities. Our housekeeper was very attentive and checked on us daily to see if there was anything we needed (including sourcing Coke Light when I mentioned I didn't like regular on the first day- not something I expected of him, but appreciated all the same!). Originally booked for the Club Resort and made special...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jaden K
Golden5City, Guest Relations Manager at Golden 5 Diamond Resort, responded to this review

Good afternoon, dear Amy! We would like to take this opportunity to sincerely thank you for visiting our hotel and taking time to share your impressions about your experience in our Resort. We are very pleased that you pointed out mostly all positive sides of your vacation. Concerning changing of your reservation from Club Hotel to Diamond Resort, it was...

Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

I'm so glad to be here in such a great place People here in the house are so pleasant, helpful and friendly treating all the guest specialy the diamond resorts manager mr. Hossam allam who i'm totally happy to see him with his great hospitality and gently treatment. Thanks alot for this great opportunity to be here and i promise...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kio K
Golden5City, Guest Relations Manager at Golden 5 Diamond Resort, responded to this review

Good afternoon, dear Guest! We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing our hotel from a big variety of Resorts in the Red Sea! We are very pleased that you was very satisfied and happy with your stay. We are very touched by your warm words for our hotel team and for General Manager Mr. Hossam...

Reviewed 29 April 2016

All in all everything was fine. Beautiful sea, clean beach, aqua park and pool. Food is more then average. Animation was a bit poor due to little amount of tourists resting (20% was populated). Alcohol is only local and is not that good. I advise not to buy anything in the shop next to fountains at the guy who calls...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Dmitry V
Kathleen F, Manager at Golden 5 Diamond Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Dmitry, Great Day and Best Greetings from Golden 5 Diamond Resort! We would like to seize this opportunity to thank you and your Friends for staying with us, for being our valuable guests and for taking your time for sharing your impressions and emotions with others. We are honored by your words about our beach, pool, Aqua Park...

Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel at 3 am and they offered us lots of nice snacks and drinks because we arrived late and it wasn't the normal time to eat. The staff was very helpful and kind and I would like to say a very big thank you to all the staff especially to Mr Mohamed and Mr Kamal. And...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Samah 8
Kathleen F, Manager at Golden 5 Diamond Resort, responded to this review

Dear Samah, Great Day and Best Greetings from Golden 5 City! The Hotel Management and Team would like to seize this opportunity to thank you very much for chosen our Resort, for being our valuable guests and for sharing your impressions about us to others. We are very honored by your warm words and very pleased that your enjoyed your...

Reviewed 24 March 2016 via mobile

We booked the saphire suites only to arrive in hurghada to be taken to this hotel reception staff was lovely room was nice but only 1 pool open we had 2 half hour of annimation whilst we was there , we met only 2 other english ladies whilst we was there there was no other english people :( the food!!!!!!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dana T
Golden5City, Guest Relations Manager at Golden 5 Diamond Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dana, We would like to take this possibility to bring our apologizes in the case you did not meet your expectations. Anyway we are glad you appreciate work of Front Office staff and members of Guest Relations Department. Unfortunately situation on tourism field is rather difficult and the amount of guests is not like it used to be always...

486 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (236)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
8:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (89)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (216)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
Aqua Park Pool (34)
Viewed
Beach (37)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
Standard Room (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.7 km away
Golden 5 The Club Hotel
Golden 5 The Club Hotel
#123 of 228 in Hurghada
189 reviews
0.7 km away
Golden 5 Sapphire Suites Hotel
Golden 5 Sapphire Suites Hotel
#130 of 228 in Hurghada
68 reviews
0.5 km away
Lilly Land Beach Club Hotel
Lilly Land Beach Club Hotel
#132 of 228 in Hurghada
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Golden 5 Almas Resort
Golden 5 Almas Resort
#137 of 228 in Hurghada
131 reviews
0.3 km away
Golden 5 Paradise Resort
Golden 5 Paradise Resort
#172 of 228 in Hurghada
390 reviews
0.8 km away
Golden 5 Topaz Suites Hotel
Golden 5 Topaz Suites Hotel
#102 of 228 in Hurghada
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Category:5 Stars Check in: 14:00 Check out :12:00 Location:At the center of the city, overlooking pools and sea view.Surrounded by lots of the souvenirs shops and bazaars.Accommodation:9 bungalows (2-storey), 8 bungalow Ramses (1-storey) Total of 332 rooms (varies between 40-65 m2, 2+1 pers.) including 196 connected rooms. All rooms have balcony or terrace (ground floor). including:16 connected rooms Most of 1st floor rooms have terrace , and most of 2nd floor have balconies.All rooms are equipped with : satellite-TV, individual adjustable air condition. Bathrooms feature bathtub ,weighting scale, telephone , Hair dryer, Minibar, safe box,daily clean linen & electricity :AC 220 volts Restaurants&Bars:"Orangery" main restaurant: 350 seats International Cuisine Serving Breakfast , Lunch and Dinner Bars:"Moon Light" Lobby Bar Hours: 24-hour "Rainbow Billiard Bar" "Sunset Pool Bar" Services & Facilities:24-hour room service 24-hour concierge,Laundry service: charged as per consumption , price list,available in the room Conferences Facility: Paradise conference room:capacity of 300 persons , Paradise VIPs Lounge: 150 seats. Internetcafe,Limousine service,Beauty salon,Lobby shops,On request doctor,Tour & travel desk,Babysitting on request ... more   less 

Additional Information about Golden 5 Diamond Resort

Address: Shahl Hasheesh Road | PO Box 251, Hurghada 84512, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Price Range: ₹ 1,475 - ₹ 8,044 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden 5 Diamond Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 332
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Golden 5 Diamond Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden 5 Diamond Hotel And Beach Resort
Golden 5 Diamond Hotel & Beach Hurghada
Golden 5 Hotel Beach
Hotel Style:
#40 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Golden 5 Diamond Resort staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Golden 5 Diamond Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“i prefer ground floor with swimming pool view”
 of 5 bubbles 511usamam, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“They are villa style rooms closest to the pool are the best”
 of 5 bubbles X153OMthomask, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Was Excellent rooms for all my friends”
 of 5 bubbles 897oliwiaa, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
“all the rooms were free air con clean rooms every day kettle sugar tea bags coffee every day”
 of 5 bubbles 698junem, 20 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ramses Rooms are the best for families. The Ramses rooms have a great balcony and can connect to the adjacent room if desired.”
  • Desk and TV
  • Ramses
 of 5 bubbles jorgemY2678DT, 12 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5