We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Old Palace Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Old Palace Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,326 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 884: English reviews
Start your review of Old Palace Resort
 Click to rate
Tipton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just returned from a 3 week holiday at this fantastic hotel. First time visitors but will definately not be the last.Where to start,we had a great reception on your arrival,we were showed to our room,on the top floor with a great sea view.Good spacious room with tea and coffee making facillities and everything we needed. The food in the buffet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank r00sterc0gburn
OLDPALACEMANAGEMENT, Guest Relations Manager at Old Palace Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. & Mrs. Humphries, Our warm greetings from the Old Palace Resort! We would like to thanks your lovely family for your valuable time sharing your experience. Such are reviews are reward to the team for all the effort done to make your stay with us delightful. We promise you that we will always enhance our services to meet...

Arvada, CO
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here three nights on either side of a Red Sea dive trip. The hotel staff was friendly, attentive, and appeared to genuinely appreciate our business. All areas of the hotel were thoroughly clean, but the resort needs cosmetic repair. Peeling paint, cracked wall coverings, damaged furniture, and stained room upholstery were all detracting from an otherwise terrific facility....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott R
OLDPALACEMANAGEMENT, Guest Relations Manager at Old Palace Resort, responded to this review

Dear Scott R, Good day from the Old Palace Resort! We would like to thank you very much for the valuable time you have dedicated to write your comments about your stay lately in our hotel. It was a privilege to host you at the Old Palace Resort. We appreciate all the comments made by our dear guests, and continually...

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Wow What a superb week away. From the minute we checked in to the minute we sadly left we were looked after by all members of staff. Nothing was to much for any of them. The hotel is beautiful, clean. The beach is also lovely waiter service on the beach. There was plenty of choice in the restuarant at every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L0u71
OLDPALACEMANAGEMENT, Guest Relations Manager at Old Palace Resort, responded to this review

Dear L0u71! Thank you for choosing the Old Palace Resort to spend your recent vacation! We truly appreciate the time you have taken to write such a great review! We are pleased that you had such a wonderful stay with us & delighted to know that you are planning to visit us again soon. We really appreciate your comments about...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It was the first time I visited this hotel a week ago. Old Palace is quite and cozy place for family holiday with friendly staff, good food and beautiful territory. But rooms need to be repaired and furniture is old. Poor quality of drinks and juices. And Wi-Fi as I think should be free.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria S
OLDPALACEMANAGEMENT, Guest Relations Manager at Old Palace Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Good day from the Old Palace Resort! We would like to thank you very much for the valuable time you have dedicated to write your comments about your stay lately in our hotel. It was a privilege to host you at the Old Palace Resort. We appreciate all the comments made by our dear guests, and continually endeavor...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

dont hesitate book it now you wont regret it the hotel is excellent for (food,cleanliness,staff ,beach ,beach bar,walks noworrys regardingsafet allstaff are excellent from management to the the gardiners who keep the resort tip tom

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chuffed2014
OLDPALACEMANAGEMENT, Guest Relations Manager at Old Palace Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Have a good day from the Old Palace Resort! First of all, we would like to thank you very much that you took the time to share your holiday feedback with us and chose our hotel for spending your vacation. Moreover, we are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and also that the provided...

Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm always nervous about returning to a hotel I've been previously delighted with just in case it no longer lives up to expectations. No such worries here, though. Was there 2 years ago and it's still as good as I remembered. The staff are polite and friendly. The food is a delight - great choice including a BBQ every evening....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony P
OLDPALACEMANAGEMENT, Guest Relations Manager at Old Palace Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Price, Our warm greetings from the Old Palace Resort! Thank you for your valuable time sharing your experience. Such are reviews are reward to the team for all the effort done to make your stay with us delightful. We promise you that we will always enhance our services to meet you future expectation. We are looking forward to...

Shropshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I've just come back from my second holiday at the Old Palace, and am delighted to say nothing has changed. Even after 2 years, it was like going home. Still the same high standard of customer service, lovely room, friendly helpful staff, and excellent food. The service offered by the Executive Sous Chef, the Restaurant Manager, Mahmoud the head waiter,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue D
OLDPALACEMANAGEMENT, Guest Relations Manager at Old Palace Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sue, Our warm greetings from the Old Palace Resort! First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Old Palace Resort one more time to spend your holiday. Thank you for sharing your positive comments about the hotel on Tripadvisor. We are also glad to know that our staff made your vacation lovely as you mentioned and...

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A calm and friendly hotel in "Sahl Hashish" Bay, Hurghada, Red Sea. You have to live the heavenly experience and and the decency of the staff. You can enjoy the sun, clean air and sea swimming and diving. Food is diverse and good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AhmedTaher
OLDPALACEMANAGEMENT, Guest Relations Manager at Old Palace Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ahmed, Good day from the Old Palace Resort! We would like to thank you very much for the valuable time you have dedicated to write your comments about your stay lately in our hotel. It was a privilege to host you at the Old Palace Resort. We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is as everyone has put lovely , the staff can't do enough for you made us feel very special during our week stay , the resort is spotlesly clean the rooms were good , free wifi , the resturant was clean and I must say my misses is quite fussy eater but she found the food extremely good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dazza696971
OLDPALACEMANAGEMENT, Guest Relations Manager at Old Palace Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Shaw, Our warm greetings from the Old Palace Resort! Thank you so much for taking the time to write such great things about our hotel Old Palace Resort. We are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and had a comfortable stay with us! We are happy that our hotel and staff met all your needs...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Just back from a great week at the old palace. This is our third trip to hurgharda and we rated this our top even over the premier romance Rooms in the 4000 block we stayed were absolutely five star. The food could not be faulted in the main restaurant but I guess being totally critical the pool snacks were pretty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
OLDPALACEMANAGEMENT, Guest Relations Manager at Old Palace Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Stow, Have a good day from the Old Palace Resort! Thank you for choosing the Old Palace Resort to spend your recent vacation. We truly appreciate the time you have taken to write such a great review! We are pleased that you had such a wonderful stay with us & delighted to know that you are planning to...

2,544 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2004)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (391)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (642)
Viewed
Dining (107)
Viewed
Bathroom (41)
Viewed
View from Room (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (152)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (30)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (564)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (538)
Viewed
Amenities (68)
Viewed
Beach (25)
Viewed
Chalet Room (62)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (46)
Viewed
Heated Outdoor Pool and Jacuzzi (9)
Viewed
Junior Suite (66)
Viewed
Main Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (145)
Viewed
Standard Room (53)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.5 km away
Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa
2.9 km away
Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh
Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh
#34 of 229 in Hurghada
2,845 reviews
1.2 km away
Pyramisa Sahl Hasheesh Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Baron Palace Sahl Hasheesh
0.1 km away
Palm Beach Piazza
Palm Beach Piazza
#5 of 52 in Hurghada
8 reviews
8.6 km away
SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Old Palace Resort

Address: Sahl Hasheesh | Red Sea, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Price Range: ₹ 2,029 - ₹ 10,209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Old Palace Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 292
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Old Palace Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Palace Hotel Hurghada
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#25 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#44 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Old Palace Resort staff and other travellers.
223 questions
Ask a question
Barnsley, United Kingdom

See all questions (223)

Questions? Get answers from Old Palace Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms with a sea view are good or a Chalet room”
 of 5 bubbles r00sterc0gburn, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“chalet rooms are lovely”
 of 5 bubbles L0u71, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“higher floor is best”
 of 5 bubbles chuffed2014, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The chalet rooms are great. The a la carte restaurants are worth a visit”
 of 5 bubbles tonypK3433PP, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Chalet rooms are the best”
 of 5 bubbles 558sued, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5