We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna

Main Street | PO Box 72, El Gouna, Hurghada, Egypt
Special Offer
Winter Savings up to 30%
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Zeytuna Beach
    0.8 km
  • 5 star hotel
  • Pool
Reviewed yesterday
Good Hotel
Cons, Clean, breakfast buffet is v. good, dinner buffet is... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,991 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,971: English reviews
Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Cons, Clean, breakfast buffet is v. good, dinner buffet is outstanding, rooms are big and cozy. Bros. No free WiFi No free sauna and steam room restaurants rater than the main buffet restaurant are not on the bar. facility furniture needs renovation.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sameh_abd_raouf
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We had a lovely stay at this hotel ! Received an upgrade during check-inn. Nice room, excellent bed ,kingsize boxspring. Bathroom could use a little upgrade to be honest.( still ok , but not top-notch in comparance to the rest of the room) We enjoyed scubadiving and kitesurfing. Really a joy that these sports were offered on the hotel-grounds. Food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crap_36
Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

There was no free wifi,!! ! We discovered that the sauna and jacuzzi were not free either. We booked a triple room, however the hot water ran out after one shower!! Other than that the hotel is very nice, rooms are comfortable and spacey, breakfast is great, and staff are friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Omarnahla
MoevenpickElGouna, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, It was a pleasure to welcome you in our hotel. We are pleased to know, that you've liked the hotel, our breakfast offer the rooms and most important, the service provided by our team. At the same time, we regret, that the hot water pressure was not suffisient for 3 persons. We shall look into this and...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I initially paid bed and breakfast, but after the second day upgraded to all inclusive - this hotel has it all! The restaurants are fabulous. Sure, you can eat in the buffet every night and have an amazing choice, but I particularly enjoyed the Thai restaurant - it was superb! The Italian restaurant is also good, but requires reservations -...

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
MoevenpickElGouna, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your visit and your wonderful review. We are delighted to know, that you had a nice stay in our hotel and are truly honoured by your word of confidence, considering our hotel ‘the best’. We shall spare no efforts to continuously improve our services and facilities, hoping to be able to surprise you and...

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

very good Price-Services relation. Calm and quiet. Lot of activities offered....Friendly employees. good room cleaning. Good room Position. Good wines and Liquors in the bar. Lot of Sun, sand and sea.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank funkm2017
MoevenpickElGouna, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, funkm2017 Thank you for your great review. We are delighted to know, that you had a nice stay with us and that our facilities and services were up to your expectations. The management appreciates, that you have taken the time to share your experiences and we are hoping to be able to welcome you back very soon at...

Giza, Egypt
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very poor food No night activities Room far from anything I reserved honeymoon package and u didnt even prepare anything or know about the package The only good thing is the views and the bed comfort other than that wasnt satisfying at all

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 290samara
MoevenpickElGouna, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, 290samara Thank you very much for staying with us and the rating you have given us based on your recent experience. We appreciate you pointing out some of the observations you had and we will be looking into to make the necessary improvements wherever possible. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Your Moevenpick Resort El Gouna...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I love this hotel to enjoy with kids club swimming pools with nice views everywhere just enjoy the family of the hotel they r nice the food is good they r caring about us and kids the night show is different everyday

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Asmaa A
MoevenpickElGouna, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Asmaa A Thank you so much for your great review. We are delighted to know, that you and your children had a nice stay with us and we are truly honoured by your vote of confidence. Hoping to be able to welcome you back very soon for another enjoyable family break in El Gouna. With best regards...

Sundern, Germany
Reviewed 1 week ago

Look at my last sentence in your evaluation - and you'll find a summarize or review of our stay Only the meals frustrated us and our friends at the hotel - and do you really know how hard it is already having paid (AI) all meals and not taking them at all, and being forced to go out to find...

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alexander / Ann... S
MoevenpickElGouna, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Alexander / Ann... S We thank you for your visit, however regret to know that we were not able to meet up to your expectations in regards of our culinary offer. The All-Inclusive Programs offers a wide range of dining options, including 3 A la carte restaurants for lunch and for dinner a buffet and 2 specialty...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Having booked the resort though a package holiday company as a cheap winter break our expectations weren't too high. However we were pleasantly surprised by the standard of the Movenpick. We stayed in the "Classic Garden Room". It was a decent sized, modern, clean and well maintained room with a balcony overlooking part of the lagoon. Staff were always friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sea_Smog
MoevenpickElGouna, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Sea_Smog Thank you for your great review. We are delighted to know, that you had a nice stay with us and that our facilities and services were even exceeding your expectations. The hotel offers choice of king and twin beds; so just make sure to let us know your preference in advance so we can arrange accordingly....

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

the reception on arrival is not decorated very nice , once i checked in i was taken to my room which was nice and comfortable ,the walls are paper thin though and i could hear everything from the neighbouring rooms , the resort is huge , breakfast was good apart from the crows swooping down and picking on scraps of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mart1777
MoevenpickElGouna, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, mart1777 Thank you very much for staying with us and the rating you have given us based on your recent experience. We appreciate you pointing out some of the observations you had and we will be looking into to make the necessary improvements wherever possible. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Brigitte Gobran Public Relations...

1,721 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1685)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (371)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (409)
Viewed
Room/Suite (150)
Viewed
View from Room (126)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Dining (60)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (519)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Gouna hotels
1.6 km away
Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only
0.6 km away
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
#6 of 18 in El Gouna
639 reviews
2.3 km away
Mosaique Hotel
Mosaique Hotel
#2 of 18 in El Gouna
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Ali Pasha Hotel
Ali Pasha Hotel
#4 of 18 in El Gouna
316 reviews
1.4 km away
Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna
0.9 km away
Steigenberger Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Mövenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna is nestled on a peninsula, with its own exclusive beachfront. It offers spectacular views of the Red Sea, the tranquil lagoons and the lush gardens. The ideal surroundings combined with the resort's extensive facilities all make for a perfect stay. The charming center of El Gouna with its picturesque architecture and numerous attractions is only a few minutes away and Hurghada International Airport can be reached in 30 minutes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna

Address: Main Street | PO Box 72, El Gouna, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > El Gouna
Price Range: ₹ 2,935 - ₹ 10,373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna 5*
Number of rooms: 420
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna Hotel El Gouna
Moevenpick Resort And Spa El Gouna
mövenpick El Gouna
Moevenpick Hotel El Gouna
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in El Gouna
#2 Top resorts Hotel in El Gouna
#2 Family Hotel in El Gouna
#4 Luxury Hotel in El Gouna
#4 On the Beach Hotel in El Gouna
#6 Romantic Hotel in El Gouna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna staff and other travellers.
37 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (37)

Questions? Get answers from Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a room with no neighbours”
 of 5 bubbles mart1777, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for sea view rooms close to the reception.”
 of 5 bubbles Remah-Wanis, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I think that all the rooms are very nice with beautiful views”
 of 5 bubbles AngelinaSchmidt, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had room 5221 and in the balcony it was always sunny and protected from the wind.”
 of 5 bubbles ClaudiaD937, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Cluster 4 and 7 have the best view but the entire hotel is also pretty amazing”
 of 5 bubbles Dkhamed, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5