We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Swiss Inn Resort

Save
Traveller (298)
Room & Suite (128)
Pool & Beach (119)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good31%
  • Average8%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“extra divers”(8 reviews)
“sandy beach”(14 reviews)
“beach bar”(17 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (420)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
123
64
21
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
123
64
21
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsextra diverssandy beachbeach barbreakfast and dinnernice resorthalf boardf b managersea viewwater sportshealth clubtasty foodkids clubmain restauranthouse keepingrooms were very cleanfishspecial thanks
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Me and my family were staying in that hotel for one week in May 2018. Me and my wife had HB, our teenagers - All Inclusive. We were there for diving, so in my opinion HB is enough, because you are coming back to hotel...More

Thank jbrowar
Response from SwissInnResortDahab, Guest Relations Manager at Swiss Inn ResortResponded 1 week ago

Dear Family Browarski, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel.We are happy to hear that you spent a good time here. We hope to meet you again at Swiss Inn resort Dahab, with best wishes, Erika D, Guest relation desk

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I visit Dahab regularly (at least twice a year) and have been doing this for the past 6 years, I’ve tried the most famous hotels there and Swiss inn is one of the best. Good staff, good food and i would recommend it. Going there...More

1  Thank Salem A
Response from SwissInnResortDahab, Guest Relations Manager at Swiss Inn ResortResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Salem, Glad to hear that your holiday was nice, Thank you for your positive review. We are looking forward to see you again at your "second home". Sunny Dahab is waiting for you and your friends anytime ! Kind regards, Erika D, Guest relation...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

In general the staff are friendly, specially at the reception. The room & main building (including restaurant) were clean, however to the side of the hotel (the north side) there are a lot of garbage which looked awful. The beach was awesome, sandy & the...More

Thank Ibrahim H
Response from SwissInnResortDahab, Guest Relations Manager at Swiss Inn ResortResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ibrahim H, Warm Greeting from sunny Dahab ! First of all thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay, And also we would like to thank you for your comments which help us to improve our service. Swiss Inn Resort is located...More

Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

We had an amazing holiday in this hotel! First thanks to essam the manager who was very professional and kind , we had exactly what we need like Sea view , he was available at anytime for any request and always with the smile ....More

Thank marwaelvira
Response from SwissInnResortDahab, Guest Relations Manager at Swiss Inn ResortResponded 12 March 2018

Dear Marwaelvira, We would like to thank you for your positive review and for good comments about our hotel staff. We are looking forward to welcome you in Swiss Inn resort, Dahab, with kind regards, Erika D, Guest relation desk

Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

Perfect hotel,clean rooms, the beach is fascinating, amazing bakery especially for the breakfast and speacial thanks for chef saeed and mister ashraf food and bevarages manager, terrible receptionist with an impolite attitude especially someone called essam but as for the rest of the hotel staff...More

Thank Eman F
Response from SwissInnResortDahab, Guest Relations Manager at Swiss Inn ResortResponded 2 February 2018

Dear Eman F, Warm Greeting from sunny Dahab ! Thank you so much for your feedback, we are glad to know that in general your holiday was good. Unfortunately it was mentioned that you were dissatisfied with some of the srvices provided at the hotel....More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Dahab
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Spa
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Airport Transportation
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Babysitting
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Restaurant
Spa
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 61 - US$ 125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Luxury Hotel in Dahab
#3 Spa Hotel in Dahab
#6 Family Hotel in Dahab
#7 Romantic Hotel in Dahab
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Dahab
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 61 - US$ 125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Luxury Hotel in Dahab
#3 Spa Hotel in Dahab
#6 Family Hotel in Dahab
#7 Romantic Hotel in Dahab
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Dahab
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (298)
Room & Suite (128)
Pool & Beach (119)
Dining (45)
Amenities (27)
Family and Play Areas (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
tyrecastor
4 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from SwissInnResortDahab | Property representative |
Dear tyrecastor, Thank you very much or your message. Yes, we do have an execursion office in the Hotel beside the reception that can arrange it once you are at the hotel and can help in visa procedures as well. Contact... More
0
Votes
omar s
23 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Olga D | Property representative |
Dear Omar, our beach at Swiss Inn Dahab is natural sandy beach, not an artificial lagoon. There is a small house reef there. Our diving center Extra Divers organizes dive courses and introductory dives from the beach. For... More
1
Vote
Sandra N
1 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from SwissInnResortDahab | Property representative |
Yes, There is a mini-bar in the room. It is against charge for all consumption and to be refilled
2
Votes
Room Tips
"Book the sea view room"
Read review
"Sea view room are defiantly the best."
Read review
"Room with sea view are available"
Read review
"near the beach and pool - these are the best I guess"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing