We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Nesima Resort and Dive Center

Hotwire.comUS$ 62*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 71*
US$ 62*
US$ 71*
US$ 62*
US$ 71*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Nesima Resort and Dive Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Nesima Resort and Dive Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 129: English reviews
Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 27 October 2015

The hotel is a small quiet nice hotel, people are extremely welcoming and cheerful ,rooms are clean ,well equipped with AC,small fridge and comfortable beds, no kettle ,, small TV ,nice pool and great view, i see it very good for the price.lso its very near to el Masbat where u can find a large selection of cafes and restaurants.I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DinaElSady
NESIMATEAM, Front Office Manager at Nesima Resort and Dive Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing this review of Nesima and glad you had a good stay with us.

Bury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2015

Stayed for 1 night with my family, we traveled from Sharm to visit a friend who recommended this hotel. We was not disappointed, beautiful rooms and outside seating areas, pool is just amazing with views to the sea. Staff are so warm and friendly. Food and service are second to none, food and drinks are also very reasonably priced I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Karen K
NESIMATEAM, Front Office Manager at Nesima Resort and Dive Center, responded to this review

Thank you reviewing Nesima Resort. Glad you had a good time and hope we can welcome you back again one day soon.

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 3 October 2015

Went to Nesima with friends during the feast holiday which is very high season in Dahab. the hotel was fully booked and had one very big group which they simply allowed to take over the hotel. they had very big (DJ style) speakers and put extremely loud music on the pool which made staying on the pool impossible and was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank basmaberti
NESIMATEAM, Front Office Manager at Nesima Resort and Dive Center, responded to this review

I am sorry that your stay was not as you wanted. As you say, it was a very busy time and most of the hotel was taken up by a very large group.

Reviewed 26 September 2015 via mobile

it used be perfect, unfortunately its not that good now,,, staff members are not enough for high season,they cannot serve everyone properly if the hotel is fully booked, almost everything in the room and the hotel needs maintenance, room AC fails almost everyday as an example for something essential..when I checked in...the AC was down,the shower was broken, 3 lights...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nader N
NESIMATEAM, Manager at Nesima Resort and Dive Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are sorry that you did think the hotel was as good as it used to be. We will make sure the problems are resolved before you visit us again

New York City, New York
Reviewed 8 August 2015

Nesima is a great place to be. You get the best service and very friendly hosts. In addition to have very cozy and authentic rooms and a great pool with a view right onto the beach. Great great hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahtshannon
NESIMATEAM, Manager at Nesima Resort and Dive Center, responded to this review

Thanks you very much for writing this review on Nesima Resort and so glad you had a good time with us.

Reviewed 31 July 2015 via mobile

Our experience here was pretty nice, the staff was friendly and helpful and he hotel was exactly what we expected. We didn't spend much time in the room because we were out exploring, the location was nice... Walkable to everything we wanted! The breakfast wasn't great but that was the only problem we really had.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole R
NESIMATEAM, Manager at Nesima Resort and Dive Center, responded to this review

Thanks for writing this review and so glad you enjoyed your time with us at Nesima and in Dahab.

wales
Reviewed 24 June 2015 via mobile

I have lived in sharm for many years and have written many reviews but must write about the nesima hotel in dahab.It was a friends birthday they travelled on the Friday 19 th and I arrived on the Saturday the 20th June I was met by Lynn Jackson who runs the hotel and her lovely helpful staff.I stayed bed &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Althecat
NESIMATEAM, Manager at Nesima Resort and Dive Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review of Nesima Resort and really glad that you had such a good time there. . We hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.

Leeds, Alabama
Reviewed 4 June 2015 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay here was very peaceful very nice rooms right at the side of the pool and the beach great location for everything can't fault it and very nice friendly staff especially the English lady Lynn she was extremely helpful will definitely stay here again Really enjoyed our stay here was very peaceful very nice rooms right at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariexh
NESIMATEAM, Front Office Manager at Nesima Resort and Dive Center, responded to this review

Thank you for writing this room about Nesima Resort and so glad you enjoyed your time with us in Dahab. We hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.

Nottingham
Reviewed 1 May 2015

While staying in Dahab I visited the restaurant and bar located at Nesima Resort. The food and service was amazing! I ate from the main restaurant menu and everything was cooked fresh as I ordered. The person who served me made very helpful suggestions and recommendations. The view from the restaurant over the sea was beautiful, and the inside was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UKtoSharmelsheikh
NESIMATEAM, Front Office Manager at Nesima Resort and Dive Center, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write this review. We hope to be able to welcome you back to Nesima soon.

Reviewed 15 April 2015 via mobile

I checked in this hotel on the 10th of april and checked out one day later because i simply couldnt stand it!! The room was not clean , i found a dirty cup with filthy cigarettes under my bed Wifi was terrible Breakfast was not up to the standard There is no kettle tea and coffee in the room Toilet...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Amebed
NESIMATEAM, Front Office Manager at Nesima Resort and Dive Center, responded to this review

We are so sorry that you and your sister (previous review) did not enjoy your time with us. We believe that all the photos accurately reflect the size and nature of our small, friendly resort - we are just sorry this was not what you wanted and therefore moved to somewhere larger. There was a problem during check in due...

124 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (105)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dahab hotels
0.2 km away
Acacia Dahab Hotel
Acacia Dahab Hotel
#6 of 52 in Dahab
270 reviews
2.6 km away
Swiss Inn Resort
Swiss Inn Resort
#7 of 52 in Dahab
363 reviews
0.1 km away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 52 in Dahab
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon
1.0 km away
Blue Beach Club
Blue Beach Club
#16 of 52 in Dahab
349 reviews
3.2 km away
Dahab Paradise
Dahab Paradise
#1 of 52 in Dahab
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nesima Resort and dive center is one of the predominant resorts located in the heart of Dahab. It's unique architecture and design, it's central location and excellent service and friendly staff have all contributed to what Nesima is all about ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nesima Resort and Dive Center

Address: El Mashraba | P.O. Box 24, Dahab 0000, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Price Range: ₹ 3,369 - ₹ 4,492 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nesima Resort and Dive Center 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nesima Resort and Dive Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Nesima Resort And Dive Hotel Dahab
New Nesima Dahab
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Dahab
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Dahab
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Nesima Resort and Dive Center staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Cairo
7 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Nesima Resort and Dive Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is no usable beach in Dahab town. Has AC.”
annonymus800, 17 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room overlooking the pool although it didn't gladden us among the whole bad experience”
YassmineLibra, 20 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Get a pool room!”
sanderva, 7 Nov 2015 | Read review
“rooms aoverlooking the pool are very nice”
DinaElSady, 27 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Front facing the pool area”
kaznjoeManchester, 16 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$ 62* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$ 62
Booking.comUS$ 71
TripAdvisorUS$ 62
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates